Cyber-shot DSC-F505V Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

m 4f29e8e8eaa0533...
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-F505V Digital Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Leo Reyes 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2006 11:04:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2006 11:04:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2006 11:04:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2006 11:04:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2006 11:04:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i love this camera to death, it takes amazing macro shots, and in facts out shoots some other more expensive macro lenses I have... GREAT JOB SONY!
10/30/2006 11:04:53 PM
 
S M 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 9:25:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 9:25:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 9:25:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 9:25:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 9:25:33 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
After months of reading about and just one day of trying it I REALLY LOVE IT! Will be definitely the starting point of making good pro quality pics! My next steps - 717 or (if budget will allow) even 848. Kudos Sony!
7/8/2006 9:25:33 PM
 
kerby lee pfrangle
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/19/2005
Contact kerby
kerby's Gallery
pfrangle.com
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 5:59:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 5:59:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 5:59:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 5:59:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 5:59:06 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really enjoy this camera.
2/22/2006 5:59:06 AM
 
Robert M. Alexander 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 11:25:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 11:25:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 11:25:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 11:25:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 11:25:34 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's an older digital camera, so it has limited storage capacity. The camera has been good to me.
8/13/2005 11:25:34 AM
 
John W. Goff
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/20/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 11:28:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 11:28:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 11:28:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 11:28:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 11:28:13 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good 3meg point and shoot. But shutter response too slow for capturing action.
1/25/2005 11:28:13 AM
 
Julian Garcia Jr 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2004 10:39:10 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2004 10:39:10 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2004 10:39:10 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2004 10:39:10 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2004 10:39:10 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
it good
8/21/2004 10:39:10 AM
 
E janes 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2004 5:45:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2004 5:45:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2004 5:45:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2004 5:45:12 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2004 5:45:12 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I haven't used many other digital cameras to compare, but i don't like the lag between when you push the trigger and when it takes the image (slower than an slr). also, i prefer the feel of a traditional camera (weight, shape, eye-piece, etc) of my traditional camera, but to replecate that in a digital is out of my budget so i just use what i have available. the color representations are very accurate though
8/7/2004 5:45:12 PM
 
Myra L. Cromwell 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2004 5:25:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2004 5:25:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2004 5:25:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2004 5:25:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2004 5:25:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera in the 3mp category.
7/8/2004 5:25:57 PM
 
Mathew T. Beals 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 11:16:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 11:16:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 11:16:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 11:16:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 11:16:06 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I have carried my Sony F505V to three continents and several islands. I have never experienced a technical problem. Somewhat dated now, takes lousy indoor and low light shots and the color satuation is no where near what is on the market today. All that said, I have developed a rather stange attachment to the odd looking camera and will find it difficult to part with.
6/14/2004 11:16:06 PM
 
Yaman Ibrahim
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/19/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 8:35:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 8:35:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 8:35:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 8:35:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 8:35:33 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
easy to use, good for beginner.
4/29/2004 8:35:33 PM
 
Robert A. Kilpatrick 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2004 3:52:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2004 3:52:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2004 3:52:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2004 3:52:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2004 3:52:30 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is a good quality camera for the price.. especially when I purchased it in 2002,, I wish it had a through the lense view finder. And the hybrid display window has trouble with sunlight "wash-out" Also wish it had burst shot.. and quicker quto focus.
4/10/2004 3:52:30 PM
 

First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-F505V Digital Camera from Amazon.com