Elph 240 APS Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Other Film Cameras : APS Point and Shoots

Creek in Spring
View photos created with this camera

The Elph 240 APS Camera

Canon's tiny Elph cameras combine ease of use and high performance in an ultracompact, stylish package. The CanonElph 240 offers a powerful 2x zoom in a rugged stainless-steel body. Its APS format gives you drop-in film loading, a choice of three picture formats, and improved reprinting capabilities and negative storage. With a multi-mode flash with red-eye reduction, date and caption features,...

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 12 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Bonnie J. Brummett
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/18/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 8:05:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 8:05:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 8:05:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 8:05:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 8:05:59 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love it, takes great pics that I am able to work with in Photoshot.
5/18/2006 8:05:59 PM
 
Justin R. Diercks 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 4:29:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 4:29:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 4:29:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 4:29:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 4:29:18 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
for the price its an amazing camera, 7.2 megapixels, tons of features, lots of manual options, does a lot more then i thought it would. it has a "dummy" mode which is just point and shoot, around two dozen preset picture modes, manual focus, shutter speed, apeture, iso, its extremely fast, i can take it out and take a quick picture in seconds if i have too.
4/7/2006 4:29:18 PM
 
Pamela A. Phillips
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/13/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 6:57:25 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 6:57:25 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 6:57:25 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 6:57:25 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 6:57:25 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
7.2 megapixel point and shoot with some limited manual controls, 2.0" color LCD screen, many Best Shot options, good video (VGA at 30 frames), 3x optical zoom, uses SD cards. I think the photos are quite good. It is very compact although fatter than my previous Casio. I use it as my take everywhere and always have with me camera. Wonderful feature which Canon does NOT have is Trimming, where you can zoom in on a picture and then make a photo of that zoomed in section.
3/15/2006 6:57:25 AM
 
Jennifer E. Bailey 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 12:05:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 12:05:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 12:05:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 12:05:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 12:05:14 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Takes quality pictures, and in a small package. Suitable for carrying around in your purse.. although I prefer a traditional SLR.
4/13/2005 12:05:14 PM
 
Justin A. Kirsch 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2005 1:55:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2005 1:55:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2005 1:55:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2005 1:55:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2005 1:55:02 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I eventually broke but it was a great camera.
2/14/2005 1:55:02 AM
 
Amanda J. Wilson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2005 6:48:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2005 6:48:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2005 6:48:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2005 6:48:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2005 6:48:50 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
this camera is a great camera and easy to use i need to buy more assories
1/16/2005 6:48:50 PM
 
Daniel M. Kays 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 7:45:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 7:45:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 7:45:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 7:45:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2003 7:45:54 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good keep with you everywhere you go point and shoot camera. Better since Kodak came out with High Definition 200 for the APS. Will be even better if better selection of fuji films become available.
10/19/2003 7:45:54 PM
 
Douglas Underwood 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2003 11:33:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2003 11:33:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2003 11:33:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2003 11:33:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2003 11:33:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great camera. Small and compact. Excellent battery life. Great photos
9/17/2003 11:33:54 PM
 
Courtney L. Peek 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2003 7:25:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2003 7:25:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2003 7:25:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2003 7:25:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2003 7:25:00 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Awesome For Small uses...its easy to carry and minus the hassle of digital cameras
8/21/2003 7:25:00 PM
 
Courtney L. Peek 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2003 7:21:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2003 7:21:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2003 7:21:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2003 7:21:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2003 7:21:33 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Awesome Camera for small uses
8/21/2003 7:21:33 PM
 
Sally A. Cain 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2003 10:37:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2003 10:37:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2003 10:37:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2003 10:37:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2003 10:37:49 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like this camera. It actually belongs to my boyfriend and I borrow it from him for some shots. It has an auto focus but I bypass it for most shots and do my own thing. I am such an amatuer that I know very little about it.
7/25/2003 10:37:49 AM
 

First 10 of 12 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Elph 240 APS Camera from Amazon.com