Cyber-shot DSC-S50 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

fdhbt
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-S50 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2.1 megapixel sensor captures images with enough detail to
    create photo-quality 8 x 10 prints
  • 3x optical plus 2x digital zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 4 MB Memory Stick holds 10 images at default resolution
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Rechargeable Lithium-Ion battery and AC adapter included


Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 29 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Patisfaction ☺
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/15/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 11:46:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 11:46:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 11:46:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 11:46:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 11:46:40 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
lots of possiblities in his time very slow
6/15/2006 11:46:40 PM
 
Laurie E. Morgenthal 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 4:21:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 4:21:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 4:21:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 4:21:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 4:21:46 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think that this is a great camera and has all of the features that I think are critical: rechargeable camcorder battery, video out, MPEG video capabilities and built-in filters and effects.
5/9/2006 4:21:46 PM
 
Annette Smieja 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 11:13:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 11:13:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 11:13:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 11:13:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 11:13:31 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Only a 2.1 Mega pixel, but it worked wonderful for my inexperience. Great for point and shoot. Compact and nice big LCD display screen that flips open and shut. Great for the beginner in digital photography.
4/18/2006 11:13:31 AM
 
Ali Marie  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2005 10:05:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2005 10:05:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2005 10:05:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2005 10:05:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2005 10:05:14 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a nice camera but I would like a better zoom.
7/13/2005 10:05:14 AM
 
Jean-Claude Delhaise 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 4:52:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 4:52:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 4:52:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 4:52:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2005 4:52:27 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
this camera works well for me because I have just to concentrate on the compostion of the image and colors. I prefer to paint than making photos.
4/8/2005 4:52:27 AM
 
V  P 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 5:52:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 5:52:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 5:52:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 5:52:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 5:52:22 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT MY CAMERA EXCEPT THE NIGHT SHOTS AS THE DISPLAY HAS NO LIGHTING AND YOU HAVE TO BE VERY EXPEIRIENCED TO USE IT AT NIGHT.
4/5/2005 5:52:22 PM
 
Debbie L. Queen 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 3:57:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 3:57:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 3:57:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 3:57:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 3:57:45 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera. Lots of great features. Manual overrides. This is my first real camera and my first digital. I am really enjoying the digital life.
3/2/2005 3:57:45 PM
 
Burton C. Wise
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/16/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 6:46:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 6:46:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 6:46:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 6:46:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 6:46:53 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
great basic point and shoot camera. I have taken some good shots with this one although the 2.1 megapixel is not great for detail
2/26/2005 6:46:53 AM
 
Michael L. Hickmon 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 1:59:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 1:59:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 1:59:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 1:59:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 1:59:20 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
O.K. but way too slow.
2/25/2005 1:59:20 PM
 
Michael L. Hickmon 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 1:57:42 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 1:57:42 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 1:57:42 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 1:57:42 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 1:57:42 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
O.K. but way too slow.
2/25/2005 1:57:42 PM
 
Michael L. Hickmon 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 1:55:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 1:55:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 1:55:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 1:55:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 1:55:04 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
O.K. but way too slow.
2/25/2005 1:55:04 PM
 

First 10 of 29 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-S50 Digital Camera from Amazon.com