Online Photo Course - Travel and Landscape Photography: Better Photos of Places with Denise H Miotke

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Travel and Landscape Photography: Better Photos of Places Photography Course
Course Instructor: Denise Miotke
4-Week Short Course: Travel and Landscape Photography: Better Photos of Places

Imagine capturing glorious photos that will make you proud and make your friends drool with envy. In this 4-week online class, Denise Miotke shares her insights into what she looks for when photographing. You'll learn techniques for developing an artistic eye and for finding awesome images - whether you are on a trip or shooting in your own backyard. Her critiques will encourage and help move you forward with your photography. Plus, Denise will help you understand light so you can make the most of different times of day.

Category: Composition Courses
Skill Level: 2 - Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Travel and Landscape Photography: Better Photos of Places


10 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Valerie M. Husband 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2012 10:04:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2012 10:04:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2012 10:04:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2012 10:04:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2012 10:04:16 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have always loved landscape photography but have only really taken general photos. This course taught me a whole new way to look at things.I also feel much happier abou taking photos in the middle of the day.I always tried to keep people out of my photos but now I see how beneficial they can be to some shots. Thank you Denise it was a great course. Val Husband
5/31/2012 10:04:16 PM
 
Catherine Tura
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2012 2:55:13 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2012 2:55:13 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2012 2:55:13 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2012 2:55:13 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2012 2:55:13 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A good class for beginners, not for serious hobbyis
No technical class, no strong critiques
Im disapointed by the level, and I m a huge fan of betterphoto normally...
5/30/2012 2:55:13 PM
 
Utila Matzke
Contact Utila
Utila's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2012 4:18:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2012 4:18:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2012 4:18:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2012 4:18:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2012 4:18:44 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you Denise, I learned a lot in this class, the importance of going in closer and closer on a subject, the importance of light and , most important for me, to put people in my images. I usually didn't do that, I found it distracting. But in this course I learned how important and improving this can be. Thank you again Denise.

utila

5/1/2012 4:18:44 PM
 
Candace B. Campbell
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/4/2012
candy-campbell-photography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2012 3:00:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2012 3:00:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2012 3:00:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2012 3:00:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2012 3:00:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you so much for all your help and great eye with my work, Denise. I have learned so much from your class and am sorry to see it end. I certainly look at things differently when taking photos now!
4/6/2012 3:00:54 PM
 
Debra L. Smith 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2012 2:57:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2012 2:57:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2012 2:57:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2012 2:57:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2012 2:57:08 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just wanted to say thank you for a very enjoyable and informative course. I am so inspired by your photos. I really enjoyed your photo books online as well. I enjoyed them thoroughly. I will definitely be using the techniques and ideas learned in this course on my trip to Europe this summer.
4/6/2012 2:57:08 PM
 
Dorothy Tipton 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2012 9:32:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2012 9:32:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2012 9:32:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2012 9:32:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2012 9:32:43 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Denise, I wanted to thank you for this experience. This course was a Christmas gift and I can honestly say that it was the best gift ever. I thoroughly enjoyed reading your "lesson plans," and your "gentle" suggestions for improvements in my photos were greatly appreciated. I find myself constantly thinking about how something would look from a different position, etc. ... and that is WITHOUT camera in hand! I have recommended your site to friends with no hesitation whatsoever. Thank you again.
2/7/2012 9:32:43 PM
 
Arunjeet Banerjee
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/26/2008
arunjeet.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2012 9:29:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2012 9:29:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2012 9:29:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2012 9:29:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2012 9:29:34 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A big THANK YOU to you for a wonderfully designed course. I enjoyed working on each and every lesson. Your critiques were precise and very inspiring. I hope to be able to capture better travel and landscape photos now that I'm armed with all the tools.
2/7/2012 9:29:34 PM
 
Linda Bailey 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2011 8:52:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2011 8:52:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2011 8:52:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2011 8:52:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2011 8:52:53 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Denise did an excellent job in her course material and applying it to the critique of the photos in each assignment. We also had a great student make-up where the better photographers willingly shared information about their tips and techniques.

10/10/2011 8:52:53 AM
 
Rebecca A. Meeks
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/30/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2011 11:34:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2011 11:34:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2011 11:34:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2011 11:34:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2011 11:34:55 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Scrapbooking is one of my favorite things to do, and I have REALLY wanted to know how to get organized and produce online books. When I read this week's lesson, I couldn't believe how much it fits what I need! This whole class has been absolutely perfect for me ... thank you SO MUCH!!!
10/4/2011 11:34:55 PM
 
Shelia Earl
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/30/2008
searlphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2011 11:42:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2011 11:42:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2011 11:42:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2011 11:42:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2011 11:42:32 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is one of the best and most organized courses I have taken with BP. I have never had an instructor critique assignments so quickly and efficiently!! I cannot believe that I have had these photos this long without editing or putting them into a book, but you have inspired me with this course. Thank you so much for this creative course, Denise. You are an excellent instructor!
9/16/2011 11:42:32 AM
 

10 Reviews  


Enroll

Add to Wishlist