Cyber-shot DSC-S85 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Cellar
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-S85 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4-megapixel sensor captures 2,272 x 1,704 images for prints at
    sizes up to 11 x 14 inches
  • Carl Zeiss autofocus lens with 3x optical/2x digital (6x total)
    zoom
  • Included 16 MB Memory Stick stores 15 images at default settings
  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port
  • Uses proprietary lithium-ion rechargeable battery(included)


Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


83 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
ALan A. Curtis 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:20:59 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:20:59 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:20:59 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:20:59 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:20:59 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
slow but sturdy
7/7/2006 8:20:59 PM
 
Trisha M. Capps
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/27/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 8:19:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 8:19:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 8:19:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 8:19:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 8:19:51 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I loved the camera when I first got it as a gift 2 years ago. I went from a 35mm Minolta to Digital and it was a lifesaver. A few things that I do not like about the camera is its shutter speed for motion pictures such as sports. It is hard to snap a great photo when the shutter is so slow. Also it is a bit hard to find memory cards that hold what I need or that work for my camera. I will proceed to a better camera in the near future.
4/27/2006 8:19:51 PM
 
DANIELLE HOHMANN 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 4:05:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 4:05:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 4:05:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 4:05:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 4:05:19 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like this camera i have always got the pictures i have wanted, the only problem is the delay between shots.
4/21/2006 4:05:19 PM
 
Steven Paul Dalleske
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/17/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 7:53:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 7:53:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 7:53:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 7:53:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 7:53:21 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera has a huge rechargable battery, lots of setting options and a good lens. I love this camera.
3/28/2006 7:53:21 AM
 
Barbara A. Webber 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 6:38:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 6:38:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 6:38:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 6:38:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 6:38:58 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love the camera I just wish it had the ability to keep the item in the for ground sharp while blurring the background, as my old 35 mm film camera used to do.
3/15/2006 6:38:58 PM
 
David McMeans 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 1:51:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 1:51:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 1:51:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 1:51:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 1:51:08 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great macro camera. Sharp imaging. Takes great people shots if you can get close enough.
2/27/2006 1:51:08 PM
 
david haggart 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 8:09:34 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 8:09:34 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 8:09:34 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 8:09:34 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 8:09:34 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
takes great pics for a 4 meg camera. manual settings nice. long battery life.
2/22/2006 8:09:34 AM
 
Christine Higson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/12/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 3:54:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 3:54:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 3:54:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 3:54:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 3:54:35 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Nice little camera to carry about, but delay to long after pressing the shutter.
12/22/2005 3:54:35 AM
 
Margie M. Heldt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/6/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 4:21:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 4:21:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 4:21:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 4:21:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 4:21:37 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Slow to respond on and off and shutter once shutter button is pressed. Hard to find and change settings like aperture. Does take nice photos.
10/20/2005 4:21:37 PM
 
Eddie Porter 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 12:21:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 12:21:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 12:21:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 12:21:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 12:21:18 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera! I really enjoy taking picture with this camera. Very easy to use.
10/18/2005 12:21:18 PM
 
Amanda M. Knutson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 1:22:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 1:22:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 1:22:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 1:22:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 1:22:11 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera! It is very easy to work, and takes beautiful pictures!!
10/10/2005 1:22:11 PM
 
Jessica M. Carlson 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 10:30:52 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 10:30:52 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 10:30:52 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 10:30:52 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 10:30:52 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
my camera i dont like very well it needs to have better focus and zoom. not to close in zoom. takes bad pictures sometimes as well. i like that it takes pictures though better than the buy and toss cameras.
9/20/2005 10:30:52 PM
 
Bill Gleichner 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 11:05:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 11:05:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 11:05:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 11:05:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 11:05:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use. I need moreoptical zoom for the type of Photo's I like to Take For my First Digital Camera it's good
9/17/2005 11:05:07 PM
 
Kim Smith 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 8:10:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 8:10:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 8:10:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 8:10:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 8:10:47 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Wonderfully sharp, digital pictures!
8/2/2005 8:10:47 PM
 
Finn Molund 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 6:00:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 6:00:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 6:00:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 6:00:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 6:00:48 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is a nice cam,but they are not built like they used to be.It is getting tired after 6 years.Never happened to my Nikon F3.
7/26/2005 6:00:48 PM
 
Shellie Emery 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 2:21:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 2:21:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 2:21:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 2:21:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 2:21:59 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Pros: It feels solid when shooting. It is easy to use. Charges on a power cord, no batteries! Cons: Can not use special lenses. Delay in taking photos.
7/5/2005 2:21:59 PM
 
Sharon R. Morris 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 6:00:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 6:00:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 6:00:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 6:00:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 6:00:08 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera, excellent for portraits,still camera so slow shutter speed.
6/19/2005 6:00:08 PM
 
Sharon R. Morris 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 5:55:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 5:55:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 5:55:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 5:55:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 5:55:56 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great portrait camera. Beware of Slow shutter speed.
6/19/2005 5:55:56 PM
 
Jessica M. Yaghoutfam 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 1:13:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 1:13:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 1:13:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 1:13:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 1:13:48 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I'm just an amateur photographer who LOVES to take pictures. This camera has turned out to be perfect for our needs. It is relatively easy to use, easy to share pictures, has fairly remrkable clarity and for a very reasonable amount of money, it at the very least met our expectations.
6/9/2005 1:13:48 PM
 
Reimar Von Kalben 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2005 8:12:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2005 8:12:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2005 8:12:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2005 8:12:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2005 8:12:55 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is an easy to handle unit, lightweight,long lasting battery,(have spare on hand) and it I mess up,can adjust and repeat. 'Download to Picasa is easy. all in all "Best 5"
6/4/2005 8:12:55 PM
 
Susan L. Vasquez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/24/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 9:09:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 9:09:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 9:09:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 9:09:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 9:09:16 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I liked this camera because it was easy to use and takes nice portraits and fairly decent macro shots. I am ready to upgrade though because it is limiting me from learning more about photography and it doesn't do well in less than optimal conditions.
5/25/2005 9:09:16 PM
 
Mary E. Tello 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 10:01:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 10:01:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 10:01:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 10:01:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 10:01:27 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Not a bad camera for the price. It's an older model now, so an upgrade might be necessary. It has a lot of bells and whistles, most of which I don't use. I appreciate the choice of automatic and manual, as I often choose manual in order to have some artistic leeway with a shot. I would like to see more options for lens attachments - especially the macro-zooms which are my favorites. But all in all, this is a great camera and I would recommend it to any semi-serious photog.
5/17/2005 10:01:27 AM
 
Mary E. Tello 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 10:01:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 10:01:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 10:01:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 10:01:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 10:01:27 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Not a bad camera for the price. It's an older model now, so an upgrade might be necessary. It has a lot of bells and whistles, most of which I don't use. I appreciate the choice of automatic and manual, as I often choose manual in order to have some artistic leeway with a shot. I would like to see more options for lens attachments - especially the macro-zooms which are my favorites. But all in all, this is a great camera and I would recommend it to any semi-serious photog.
5/17/2005 10:01:27 AM
 
Angela Hall 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 7:33:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 7:33:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 7:33:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 7:33:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 7:33:51 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is primarily in response to Dolly's question, I too have the Cybershot DSC-s85 and took some award winning pics. with it if you are still having trouble with blurriness or inablility to get the correct focus try a tripod you will be surprised at the difference it makes.. Hope this helps..
5/13/2005 7:33:51 AM
 
Beth Christman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/23/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 6:55:49 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 6:55:49 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 6:55:49 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 6:55:49 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 6:55:49 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Takes great pictures, but not in low light.
4/3/2005 6:55:49 AM
 
John Cleveland 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 2:42:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 2:42:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 2:42:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 2:42:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 2:42:36 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Overall, I like this camera. The lithium-ion battery lasts for a long time, even when using the LCD display constantly... plus it lets you know how much time you have left before it runs out (in minutes). Image-quality wise, It's definitely not one of the best, but with the extensive manual controls and macro mode (and a lot of experimentation), it can take impressive pictures.
4/2/2005 2:42:36 PM
 
Jennifer Katt 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 1:43:00 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 1:43:00 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 1:43:00 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 1:43:00 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 1:43:00 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Don't know much about cameras. It works for us!
3/14/2005 1:43:00 PM
 
Jim Manganella
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/8/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 11:21:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 11:21:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 11:21:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 11:21:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 11:21:10 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A good all around camera, easy to use. The Carl Zeiss Lens makes it.
2/16/2005 11:21:10 AM
 
Dolly Harmsen 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2005 6:18:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2005 6:18:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2005 6:18:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2005 6:18:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2005 6:18:27 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Many times I do not succeed to get fucussed pictures. Sometimes I think somethinh is wrong with it. I do give the cam enough time to fucus though.
Mayby soem one can advise??
Occasionally I get a really great picture.
2/6/2005 6:18:27 AM
 
Dale K 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 4:44:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 4:44:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 4:44:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 4:44:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 4:44:02 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The best all around point and shoot digital I've used. Tough, fast processor...I think Sony's work in the gamer's world helped them in this regard.
1/30/2005 4:44:02 AM
 
Yi-Lin Yu 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2005 2:59:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2005 2:59:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2005 2:59:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2005 2:59:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2005 2:59:39 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Easy use, easy shot and not heavy.
1/29/2005 2:59:39 PM
 
Tsai-Shin Fong
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/26/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 10:30:55 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 10:30:55 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 10:30:55 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 10:30:55 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 10:30:55 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My camera can take a sharp color picture.
1/26/2005 10:30:55 PM
 
Erin C. Williams 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 10:41:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 10:41:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 10:41:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 10:41:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 10:41:08 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
LOVE this camera!!
1/23/2005 10:41:08 PM
 
Sheri Ann F. Forbes
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/22/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 7:04:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 7:04:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 7:04:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 7:04:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 7:04:30 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera, and I was impressed with the quality of the pictures (at 4.1 mega pixels) compared to film. However, the quality diminishes sharply in low light situations, and I haven't been able to get the apeture priority or shutter priority modes to work very well for me.
1/23/2005 7:04:30 AM
 
Brian Green 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 12:15:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 12:15:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 12:15:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 12:15:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 12:15:56 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's pretty good for a beginners camera. Not as much flexibility as an SLR, but it has all manual controls. Almost impossible to focus manually with this camera. I moved up to an SLR after a year with this camera.
1/12/2005 12:15:56 AM
 
Marytrent Hamilton 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 6:21:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 6:21:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 6:21:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 6:21:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 6:21:43 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Got this as a gift originally to take pictures of real estate...then started taking photos of family and kis. I'm a beginner, but it's been great for me!
1/11/2005 6:21:43 PM
 
Beth De Rango 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2004 11:55:21 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2004 11:55:21 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2004 11:55:21 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2004 11:55:21 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2004 11:55:21 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Takes nice pictures, but difficult to take spontaneous pix due to lag time between pressing the button & the camera actually taking the picture.
12/30/2004 11:55:21 AM
 
Michael J. Demmon 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2004 10:46:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2004 10:46:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2004 10:46:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2004 10:46:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2004 10:46:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good for a point and shoot digital camera. This camera has every function you could want in a p/s digital camera. It gives very true results and is still very small and easy to handle.
12/19/2004 10:46:17 PM
 
Harold Brumbaugh 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2004 5:54:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2004 5:54:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2004 5:54:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2004 5:54:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2004 5:54:49 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
have taken great photos with this camera, would like to learn more on potoshop to improve the looks a feel of the photos. very easy to use and good feel.
12/19/2004 5:54:49 AM
 
Debby Stoner 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 7:04:50 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 7:04:50 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 7:04:50 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 7:04:50 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2004 7:04:50 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
At the time of purchase I was looking for a small digital camera that was easy to use. The Carl Zeiss lens helped with my decision to buy this camera and 4 megapixels was much better than the 1.6 I had with the FD Mavica (MVC-FD92... My skills have improved somewhat over the past few years and I'm ready to take the next step up to a DSLR. Looking at a Canon 20D, I've heard nothing but great things from others who own one.
11/13/2004 7:04:50 AM
 
LYNN TAYLOR 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 4:16:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 4:16:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 4:16:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 4:16:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 4:16:57 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
THE CAMERA TAKES GREAT PICTURES BUT IT TAKES TOO LONG TO GET THE SHOT. STILL SHOTS ARE GREAT.
11/9/2004 4:16:57 PM
 
Ramona Bowman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/10/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 11:57:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 11:57:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 11:57:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 11:57:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 11:57:41 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Dislike shutter lag time. However to be fair, I've had this camera for several years & technology has obviously improved considerably. I am now looking to upgrade to a digital SLR.
10/31/2004 11:57:41 AM
 
Angela M. Hall 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 6:09:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 6:09:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 6:09:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 6:09:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 6:09:58 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very nice camera would like to know more about how to use the shutter speed . Lightweight , works well with filters.
10/19/2004 6:09:58 PM
 
Kim Tracey Takenaka 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2004 2:16:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2004 2:16:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2004 2:16:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2004 2:16:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2004 2:16:55 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
fantastic always sharp clear photos and speed is pretty good
9/14/2004 2:16:55 PM
 
Bhushan Mokoonlall 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2004 5:13:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2004 5:13:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2004 5:13:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2004 5:13:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2004 5:13:38 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera. I manage to take loads of good pictures with it with good resolution. Except that it lacks in shorter shutter speed, aperture options, availability to use other filters, some difficulty in taking night pictures. But to conclude no matter what great pictures can be taken with it!! I love my camera!!!!!
9/4/2004 5:13:38 AM
 
Barbara Gordon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/24/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2004 3:38:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2004 3:38:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2004 3:38:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2004 3:38:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2004 3:38:11 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I LOVE my camera. It's pretty simple to operate, has lots of feature options, and turns out a great photo. I would recommend it to anyone. The only reason I will replace it eventually will be for higher mp.
9/3/2004 3:38:11 PM
 
Jerry Ferrer 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2004 7:05:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2004 7:05:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2004 7:05:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2004 7:05:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2004 7:05:22 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera, full featured, nice resolution, sometimes goes too much into the red area
8/29/2004 7:05:22 AM
 
Tamara S. Gerkin 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 3:52:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 3:52:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 3:52:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 3:52:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 3:52:23 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The lens is excellent! The quality of photographs are outstanding, and I love being able to charge the battery when it needs charging. I've taken nearly 4,000 photographs with this camera over the past two years and have only had to charge the battery 5 times. My only complaint is that it takes forever to snap a picture.
7/2/2004 3:52:23 AM
 
Russell A. Bastyr 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2004 6:26:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2004 6:26:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2004 6:26:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2004 6:26:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2004 6:26:03 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
GOod camera, I switched from a nikon slr so the lens selection is limited and the digital delay is frustrating. Other than that i am exceptionally happy with the camera
7/1/2004 6:26:03 PM
 
Ashish Parmar 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 3:29:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 3:29:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 3:29:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 3:29:47 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 3:29:47 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
my kinda cam !
6/23/2004 3:29:47 AM
 
Erin K. Bishop 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 2:35:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 2:35:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 2:35:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 2:35:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 2:35:27 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
More about how to download photos, otherwise the infor was very good and I like the Carl Zeiss lens/
6/16/2004 2:35:27 PM
 
Shurla A. McManus 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 7:27:59 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 7:27:59 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 7:27:59 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 7:27:59 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 7:27:59 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
good middle of the road p&s digital camera.
6/14/2004 7:27:59 PM
 
Abby Smith
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/17/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2004 8:05:04 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2004 8:05:04 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2004 8:05:04 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2004 8:05:04 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2004 8:05:04 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I just got this one so I can't say to much about it, but I think I'm gonna be liking it.
6/13/2004 8:05:04 AM
 
Brandy Wilkinson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 1:34:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 1:34:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 1:34:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 1:34:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2004 1:34:41 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It has lasted through some tough treatment and takes great photos.
5/19/2004 1:34:41 PM
 
Christy Nichols
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/26/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2004 12:19:50 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2004 12:19:50 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2004 12:19:50 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2004 12:19:50 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2004 12:19:50 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good Camera!
4/26/2004 12:19:50 PM
 
Yaman Ibrahim
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/19/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2004 12:05:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2004 12:05:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2004 12:05:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2004 12:05:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2004 12:05:20 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
easy to use.
4/21/2004 12:05:20 AM
 
Ritz Azrita
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/19/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 10:02:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 10:02:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 10:02:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 10:02:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2004 10:02:36 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
small, compact and easy.
4/20/2004 10:02:36 PM
 
Diana J. DeLucia 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 12:36:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 12:36:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 12:36:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 12:36:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 12:36:59 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Ok, when I don't want to carry my Nikon
4/12/2004 12:36:59 PM
 
Sharon  McClung
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/17/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 8:40:19 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 8:40:19 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 8:40:19 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 8:40:19 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 8:40:19 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Have enjoyed this camera. Wide range of features. Good photos. Fairly easy to use but takes some practice.
4/12/2004 8:40:19 AM
 
Anne D. Eigen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/8/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2004 5:35:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2004 5:35:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2004 5:35:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2004 5:35:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2004 5:35:26 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For its range of possiblities, this camera provides very good quality. I have learned much about shooting manually and controlling aperature and shutter speed for different effects with this camera. I am fairly new to photography, and this camera has taught me much.
3/8/2004 5:35:26 PM
 
Amy Bly 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 9:08:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 9:08:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 9:08:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 9:08:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 9:08:30 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's is a good point and shoot, but also gives the option of shooting manually so you can shoot how you want. Although shutter lag is sometimes frustrating, I've gotten beautiful pictures with this camera.
3/2/2004 9:08:30 PM
 
Carynn M. Bartle 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 4:17:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 4:17:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 4:17:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 4:17:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 4:17:06 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It has a great lense but I still won't use a digital as a main camera.
3/2/2004 4:17:06 PM
 
Robert Miller 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 12:17:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 12:17:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 12:17:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 12:17:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 12:17:49 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great little camera. It's small and compact and goes everywhere with me. Digital Zoom is less than desirable.
3/1/2004 12:17:49 PM
 
Timothy Mr Lubcke 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2004 2:08:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2004 2:08:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2004 2:08:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2004 2:08:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2004 2:08:33 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera, especially because it has a lot of manual settings as well as full auto settings. I get a lot of time from the battery. The memory sticks are great. My only problem is I wish it had a better zoom, I bought an adapter and a fixed zoom which increased it to 6x optical which is better. Overall it is very good
2/8/2004 2:08:33 AM
 
Jerry Ferrer 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2004 8:52:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2004 8:52:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2004 8:52:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2004 8:52:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2004 8:52:51 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Slow shutter but trusty and nice quality
1/14/2004 8:52:51 PM
 
Martin Hoeflich 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2004 2:53:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2004 2:53:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2004 2:53:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2004 2:53:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2004 2:53:02 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
like the camera, tooks sharp,crisp pictures. Limited by inability to change lenses and by speed of autofocus.
1/14/2004 2:53:02 PM
 
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 6:59:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 6:59:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 6:59:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 6:59:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2004 6:59:48 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my first Digital camera. I think it is very good. I tell everyone this is the best camera to start on an to get beter on.
1/13/2004 6:59:48 PM
 
Robert Thiemann 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 12:59:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 12:59:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 12:59:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 12:59:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 12:59:35 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera for all types of shots. Easy point and shoot style
1/7/2004 12:59:35 PM
 
Lisa T. Lackey 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 7:56:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 7:56:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 7:56:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 7:56:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 7:56:43 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Camera takes some really good pictures! I am very pleased with the camera, but if I ever up grade I will get more Zoom!
11/22/2003 7:56:43 PM
 
Deanna Victor 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2003 1:45:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2003 1:45:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2003 1:45:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2003 1:45:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2003 1:45:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Many manual features to get great pictures and still easy to use. Good design and great lens.
11/20/2003 1:45:15 PM
 
Sharon  Rose 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 4:02:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 4:02:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 4:02:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 4:02:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 4:02:42 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a great all round camera.It's many features include 4.1 mega pixels, 6x zoom, movie mode, manual and auto settings, macro lens, 2272x1704 image size and more. I rated this camera a 7 due to its extremely slow shutter speed.This is a great still camera.When I want those action shots I use my 35mm Cannon Eos.
11/15/2003 4:02:42 PM
 
David H. Jackson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 11:08:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 11:08:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 11:08:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 11:08:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 11:08:11 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The Sony 85, 4 MP, is my first digital camera. With the Carl Zeiss lens, it captures magnificent photos which blow up to a flawless 8x10 with very little correction in Adobe.
10/25/2003 11:08:11 AM
 
Sue Cuevas 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 7:57:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 7:57:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 7:57:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 7:57:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 7:57:09 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera a lot. I don't like the small LCD screens and it is easy to accidently hit the buttons when your really into to shooting a shot. But I really the the picture quality.
9/22/2003 7:57:09 PM
 
Sue Cuevas 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 7:56:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 7:56:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 7:56:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 7:56:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 7:56:46 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera a lot. I don't like the small LCD screens and it is easy to accidently hit the buttons when your really into to shooting a shot. But I really the the picture quality.
9/22/2003 7:56:46 PM
 
Leo A. Jaramillo 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 8:29:34 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 8:29:34 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 8:29:34 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 8:29:34 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2003 8:29:34 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Making me think about buying one.
8/26/2003 8:29:34 AM
 
Bryan A. Schroat 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2003 11:13:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2003 11:13:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2003 11:13:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2003 11:13:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2003 11:13:42 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use and takes great pictures.
8/4/2003 11:13:42 PM
 
Shirley D. Freeman
Contact Shirley
Shirley's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2003 3:35:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2003 3:35:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2003 3:35:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2003 3:35:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2003 3:35:22 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is an excellent point and shoot digital camera. It is a 4.1 mega pixel, with capability to manually operate.
8/1/2003 3:35:22 PM
 
Sam Jabri 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 7:31:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 7:31:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 7:31:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 7:31:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2003 7:31:09 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera for the price, I wish there was a way to use 35mm lenses on it tho.
7/30/2003 7:31:09 PM
 
Jim Crosiar
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/6/2001
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2003 1:17:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2003 1:17:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2003 1:17:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2003 1:17:27 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2003 1:17:27 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It is easy to use. The menu is very understandable. I wish the optical zoom was more than 3X.
7/26/2003 1:17:27 AM
 
Lisa M. Accardi 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2003 12:17:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2003 12:17:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2003 12:17:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2003 12:17:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2003 12:17:33 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the camera very much. It makes very good prints up to 8x10. I have not yet tried to print anything bigger. It has two downfalls for me. First, it takes a long time to focus and take the shot which makes it hard to get some pictures. Second, you are limited to an F8 and shutter speed of 1000 which at times I find very frustrating.
7/11/2003 12:17:33 PM
 
Betsy Logan 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 7:58:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 7:58:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 7:58:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 7:58:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2003 7:58:49 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera takes very clear and beautiful shots. The pictures usually come out without any pixilation. However, sometimes I have to lighten the image a bit. Takes great pictures in the sunlight, and has a lot of nice options. The battery life is extremely long. I really love this camera.
6/18/2003 7:58:49 AM
 
Dave R. Mikkelson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 6:30:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 6:30:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 6:30:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 6:30:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 6:30:49 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Jason
Go to SonyStyle.com, I think you will find everything you need. I bought an adapter for extra lenses. Now I can add lenses. Makes digital imaging a whole lot more interesting. I will never buy a film based camera again. I love the freedom of experimentation. You don't like the results. Oh well delete it. Let me know Jason if you find what you need at www.sonystyle.com. Go luck.
6/17/2003 6:30:49 PM
 
Jason  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 8:00:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 8:00:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 8:00:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 8:00:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 8:00:35 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great Camera. I wish it was easier to buy accesories for.
6/16/2003 8:00:35 AM
 

83 Reviews  

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-S85 Digital Camera from Amazon.com