Cyber-shot DSC-S85 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Cellar
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-S85 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4-megapixel sensor captures 2,272 x 1,704 images for prints at
    sizes up to 11 x 14 inches
  • Carl Zeiss autofocus lens with 3x optical/2x digital (6x total)
    zoom
  • Included 16 MB Memory Stick stores 15 images at default settings
  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port
  • Uses proprietary lithium-ion rechargeable battery(included)


Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 83 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
ALan A. Curtis 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:20:59 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:20:59 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:20:59 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:20:59 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 8:20:59 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
slow but sturdy
7/7/2006 8:20:59 PM
 
Trisha M. Capps
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/27/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 8:19:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 8:19:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 8:19:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 8:19:51 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 8:19:51 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I loved the camera when I first got it as a gift 2 years ago. I went from a 35mm Minolta to Digital and it was a lifesaver. A few things that I do not like about the camera is its shutter speed for motion pictures such as sports. It is hard to snap a great photo when the shutter is so slow. Also it is a bit hard to find memory cards that hold what I need or that work for my camera. I will proceed to a better camera in the near future.
4/27/2006 8:19:51 PM
 
DANIELLE HOHMANN 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 4:05:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 4:05:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 4:05:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 4:05:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 4:05:19 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like this camera i have always got the pictures i have wanted, the only problem is the delay between shots.
4/21/2006 4:05:19 PM
 
Steven Paul Dalleske
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/17/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 7:53:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 7:53:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 7:53:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 7:53:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 7:53:21 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera has a huge rechargable battery, lots of setting options and a good lens. I love this camera.
3/28/2006 7:53:21 AM
 
Barbara A. Webber 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 6:38:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 6:38:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 6:38:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 6:38:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 6:38:58 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love the camera I just wish it had the ability to keep the item in the for ground sharp while blurring the background, as my old 35 mm film camera used to do.
3/15/2006 6:38:58 PM
 
David McMeans 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 1:51:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 1:51:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 1:51:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 1:51:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 1:51:08 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great macro camera. Sharp imaging. Takes great people shots if you can get close enough.
2/27/2006 1:51:08 PM
 
david haggart 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 8:09:34 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 8:09:34 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 8:09:34 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 8:09:34 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 8:09:34 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
takes great pics for a 4 meg camera. manual settings nice. long battery life.
2/22/2006 8:09:34 AM
 
Christine Higson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/12/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 3:54:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 3:54:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 3:54:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 3:54:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 3:54:35 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Nice little camera to carry about, but delay to long after pressing the shutter.
12/22/2005 3:54:35 AM
 
Margie M. Heldt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/6/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 4:21:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 4:21:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 4:21:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 4:21:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 4:21:37 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Slow to respond on and off and shutter once shutter button is pressed. Hard to find and change settings like aperture. Does take nice photos.
10/20/2005 4:21:37 PM
 
Eddie Porter 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 12:21:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 12:21:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 12:21:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 12:21:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 12:21:18 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera! I really enjoy taking picture with this camera. Very easy to use.
10/18/2005 12:21:18 PM
 
Amanda M. Knutson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 1:22:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 1:22:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 1:22:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 1:22:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 1:22:11 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera! It is very easy to work, and takes beautiful pictures!!
10/10/2005 1:22:11 PM
 

First 10 of 83 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-S85 Digital Camera from Amazon.com