Cyber-shot DSC-S75 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Inspiration
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-S75 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create prints up to
    11 x 14
  • Carl Zeiss autofocus lens with 3x optical/2x digital/6x total
    zoom
  • Included 8 MB Memory Stick holds 8 images at default settings
  • Movie mode captures video with audio--store as much video as
    Memory Stick size will allow
  • Uses proprietary lithium-ion rechargeable battery (included);
    connects with PCs and Macs via USB port

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 58 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Karen Stroker
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/29/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 9:30:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 9:30:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 9:30:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 9:30:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 9:30:10 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have enjoyed this camera and have been pleased with picture results. I find that moving targets are hard to capture, but it can be done. It's ease of use and and Carl Zeiss lens allows any user to take nice, quality photos.
6/29/2006 9:30:10 PM
 
Christoph Fischer 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 7:16:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 7:16:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 7:16:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 7:16:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2006 7:16:29 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A good all round camera, but outdated now.
4/24/2006 7:16:29 PM
 
Mark D. Gucinski 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 7:04:22 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 7:04:22 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 7:04:22 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 7:04:22 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 7:04:22 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Lightweight and easy to use.
4/13/2006 7:04:22 PM
 
Jason M. Izzi 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 1:18:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 1:18:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 1:18:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 1:18:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2006 1:18:28 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like it. It is very easy to use.
3/7/2006 1:18:28 PM
 
Theresa M. Hall
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/17/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 8:27:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 8:27:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 8:27:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 8:27:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 8:27:51 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Possibly one of the best digital cameras I've ever had. Great for macro close-ups and quick shutter speed changes. Easy to operate and 6x zoom power combined with all other features makes it a great all around camera
12/19/2005 8:27:51 AM
 
Lisa Feltz 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2005 8:07:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2005 8:07:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2005 8:07:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2005 8:07:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2005 8:07:43 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I don't like the delayed shooting when utilizing the flash. I like the user friendly format.
11/19/2005 8:07:43 PM
 
Tina M. Cisneros
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/27/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 9:43:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 9:43:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 9:43:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 9:43:33 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 9:43:33 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Takes good pictures but the zoom does not go in as close as I wish it would. Also, it doesn't have a very fast shutter speed and is therefore terrible at taking action shots.
8/27/2005 9:43:33 AM
 
Paul Fisher
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/4/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 2:28:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 2:28:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 2:28:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 2:28:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 2:28:19 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Solid camera with manual controls.
8/22/2005 2:28:19 PM
 
Bonnie Taylor 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 7:08:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 7:08:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 7:08:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 7:08:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 7:08:39 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first digital camera ever. It is 4 years old and I still love it. It is only a 3.3 mega pixel - which was the top of the line when I got it.
8/19/2005 7:08:39 PM
 
Kimberly A. Smith 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2005 2:32:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2005 2:32:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2005 2:32:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2005 2:32:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2005 2:32:39 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
As an amateur, this camera is easy to use and consistently gives great results. I love it!
7/14/2005 2:32:39 PM
 
Jennifer N. Carr 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2005 9:49:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2005 9:49:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2005 9:49:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2005 9:49:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2005 9:49:32 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I absolutely love this camera!!!!!!!! Its perfect for any occasion. I love that it focuses for you!
6/18/2005 9:49:32 PM
 

First 10 of 58 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-S75 Digital Camera from Amazon.com