BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online 4-Week Short Course - Adobe Lightroom: A Comprehensive Look with Lewis Kemper

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Adobe Lightroom: A Comprehensive Look Photography Course
Course Instructor: Lewis Kemper
4-Week Short Course: Adobe Lightroom: A Comprehensive Look

Find out how to take full advantage of all the power and tools found within the awesome Lightroom program. Lightroom was designed by Adobe to handle a photographer's needs from input to output - and professional photographer and digital darkroom expert Lewis Kemper will guide you every step of the way. In his 4-week online class, Lewis will take you through all the modules in Lightroom in great depth, pointing out all the great features so that you can decide which tools you wish to incorporate into your own personal workflow.
Note: Updated for Lightroom 4 (but LR3 & LR5 are OK too)! Also, this fully interactive course features video lessons!

Category: Photoshop Courses
Skill Level: 2 - Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Adobe Lightroom: A Comprehensive Look


11 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Richard J. Boyle
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/3/2013
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is wonderful overview of the major functionality of Adobe Lightroom. The videos created and narrated by Lewis Kemper are first rate! For anyone seeking a good survey course on Lightroom, your search has ended. Lewis' critiques are marvelous and timely. This was a well subscribed course so the large number of fellow students provided a robust learning environment for all.

Dick Boyle

2/2/2014 1:56:20 PM
 
Ronald COLEMAN

member since: 6/28/2013
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks for the great and comprehensive course. It was packed with information. Also, thanks for the prompt response to questions. This definitely got me going from confused to involved with Lightroom.
Ron Coleman
8/8/2013 1:09:25 PM
 
Lois A. Robertson
lois-robertson-photography.com

member since: 1/19/2009
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I loved this course. It was just what I needed to resolve the mysteries aroundthe Lightroom program.
8/7/2013 2:59:14 PM
 
Ralph McBride IV
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/2/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great class. I had been playing around with lightroom for a couple months before taking the class. The class just took everything to another level with clarity and understanding of it's potential. Great class and I recommend to anyone and everyone espcially if they are new users like I am.
3/1/2013 7:51:51 AM
 
Gerald P. Ward
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/7/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I cannot say how much I appreciate Mr. Kemper's class. His many years of experience makes him a sterling professional. If you are wanting to raise your skill level in using Lightroom sign up today.
6/11/2012 9:42:15 PM
 
John K. Kimball
BetterPhoto Member
Contact John
John's Gallery

member since: 1/4/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great course for Lightroom! I really enjoyed the format for this course. The videos were easy to follow, you could see what Lewis was doing while you followed the instructions vocally. I really learned very quickly and Lewis was great at answering questions quickly. Top Notch Teacher!
3/7/2012 11:50:53 AM
 
Maureen M. Reschke
BetterPhoto Member
maureen-reschke-photography.com

member since: 12/26/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was a great class. I was always overwhelmed at the idea of switching to Lightroom 3. I dabbled in it a bit on my own, but never understood the total picture or what Lightroom 3 had to offer. Thanks to Lewis and the four weeks of videos, I am on my way. I am more confident and now understand the program and how it all works and flows together. The lessons were very focused and I could take my time and go over each step with Lewis at my own speed. The assignments were a perfect practice of the week's lesson. This was a great way to learn with a great teacher!
3/4/2012 4:00:26 PM
 
Alexander Czernin-Morzin
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Alexander
Alexander's Gallery

member since: 1/27/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
My wife and I use Lightroom since a year and spent this first year learning the ropes of it. My wife has 75,000 and I about 8,000 images on our computers. The learning curve was steep and I really only used the Library Module and therefore signed up for Lewis' course on LR.

My personal benefit from this course is huge! The first lesson, really my first video class room where you have to work, not just listen, took some time to enjoy - old brains need time to adjust (even though I taught computer programming - many years ago). Once in the "video stream" it went smoothly. Especially as my setup includes two monitors, lesson on the main screen, LR on the second one. Perfect setup for such courses. I highly recommend this setup.

The lessons are packed with information and by "doing" the Lewis' keyboard strokes the new knowhow "sinks in" rapidly.

One potential improvement I mentioned to Lewis would be to split sections lasting more than 15 minutes. However, the total time of all lessons is perfect. I could listen to Lewis for many more hours and will do so right after Christmas as I signed up for his course "Toolbox" course.

I love Lewis' teaching style and a lifelong experience photographing.

Thanks for sharing your secrets!
Alexander

12/11/2011 1:08:08 AM
 
Charles Resen
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/10/2011
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This course was very through for the time permitted, could easily be 8 weeks instead of 4. Lewis Kemper presentations through video clear in instruction. Video is challenging for me since I am more comfortable with written instructions or curricula. That being said the video instruction showed the detail to help the student be successful with the objectives of this training. Lewis Kemper was accessible and responsive to questions and assistance. I enjoyed this course very much and look forward to another training offered by Lewis Kemper. Thank You Lewis Kemper and Betterphoto
12/6/2011 5:40:20 PM
 
evelyn m. young

member since: 10/21/2007
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Lewis' course on Lightroom finally made me understand how to use the program that I have had for a few years. His video lessons were clear and his critiques were done quickly and patiently.
12/6/2011 3:18:19 PM
 
Ray T. Chilton
RayChiltonPhotography.com

member since: 3/9/2009
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I thought the class was very well taught by Lewis Kemper. He has an amazing knowledge and command of Lightroom. The medium of video was difficult for me, but most likely that is just me. For many, it is probably a great way to learn, particularly, as I understand, the videos will be online for future use for at least a year.
6/1/2011 5:49:36 PM
 

11 Reviews  

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.