Mavica CD1000 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

DUCK FEATHERS
View photos created with this camera

The Mavica CD1000 Digital Camera

Sony's Mavica line of digital cameras has been revered for its quality optics and great batteries and especially for its use of floppy discs as a storage medium. But with the advent of higher and higher resolution CCD imaging sensors, the small capacity of floppies has made them a much less practical form of storage, requiring unacceptable levels of JPEG compression to fit even a few images on a disc. Sony has solved the floppy capacity problem with its newest Mavica--the MVC-CD1000--by using a much more forgiving storage medium: CD-R.

Features:


  • 2.1 million pixels
  • 10x optical/20x digital zoom
  • Images saved on 3'' CD-R disc
  • Images can be viewed on Macs and PCs via CD-ROM drive or USB connection
  • Uses Sony InfoLITHIUM NP-F550 rechargeable battery; movie mode records up to 60 seconds of audio and video

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


39 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Yolanda Crosby 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 5:14:41 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 5:14:41 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 5:14:41 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 5:14:41 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 5:14:41 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
great outdoors camera, needs improvement for indoor shots
3/29/2006 5:14:41 PM
 
Darryl Hambly
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/13/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 10:13:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 10:13:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 10:13:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 10:13:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 10:13:30 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The first camera that had any manual modes at all... This was when I truely began to discover and fall in love with photography!
1/14/2006 10:13:30 AM
 
Michael A. DeAngelis 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2005 3:51:50 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2005 3:51:50 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2005 3:51:50 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2005 3:51:50 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2005 3:51:50 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I found the CD1000 to be a very forgiving piece of equipment as my first digital camera. It didn't challenge my ability to compose the shots or steady my hand. Although a good camera for an introduction to digital photography, it did not force me to improve my skills in order for it to take nice shots.
12/18/2005 3:51:50 PM
 
Michael Hattori
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/10/2005
hattoriphotography.com
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2005 4:17:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2005 4:17:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2005 4:17:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2005 4:17:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2005 4:17:45 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This was my first digital camera and I chose for several reasons: 1) 10x optical zoom; 2) OIS; 3) no need for multiple memory cards because it writes to 3" CD, so also no need for a download site. It did a beautiful job for what it was; now, of course, there is no comparison. But it was a perfect travel camera, and I was able to charge batteries even in the Lao PRD using an adapter! I still have the camera today and use it occasionally for fun.
12/17/2005 4:17:45 PM
 
Robert F. Stockdale IV 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2005 12:36:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2005 12:36:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2005 12:36:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2005 12:36:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2005 12:36:28 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This has been a nice first Digital Camera. The only problems have been: the slow speed (caused me to miss many shots that I would love to have had), size/weight both excessive for the Megapixel. And finally, after 2.5 years the battery would not take a charge and the replacement battery is almost as much as a bargain camera. For what I paid for the camera they should supply a new battery after 2 years.
12/10/2005 12:36:28 PM
 
Doris J. Webster 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 10:01:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 10:01:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 10:01:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 10:01:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 10:01:24 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera... it is so completely automatic. I don't have to focus or anything. It does it all. The only thing I would change abut it is its size.
10/11/2005 10:01:24 AM
 
Daniel  K. Johnson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2005 12:35:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2005 12:35:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2005 12:35:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2005 12:35:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2005 12:35:51 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
As of right now I am just a part time amateur photographer..So this camera has worked just fine for me so far. It is a little outdated on megapixels and some functions.One of its best features is the inexpensive media storage,I can shoot and store over 1200(1600x1200)pics for under $10.00. I am always looking at new cameras though..LOL
10/2/2005 12:35:51 PM
 
Cathy Powell
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/2/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 5:45:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 5:45:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 5:45:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 5:45:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2005 5:45:28 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This has been a good camera for me. Reliable shots, for a 2.1 megapixel. EXCELLENT zoom capability with image stabilization. Only drawback was size and weight.
9/2/2005 5:45:28 AM
 
Kristina  3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 11:05:37 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 11:05:37 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 11:05:37 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 11:05:37 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 11:05:37 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The feature I like most about my camera is that the pictures are permanently on CD therefore the pictures would never accidentally get lost. The zoom capabilities are very good. What I don't like about the camera is that it doesn't have an action mode. It would be nice if the camera was a little bit smaller and lighter.
8/22/2005 11:05:37 AM
 
Ernest  C. Meeks 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 6:28:43 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 6:28:43 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 6:28:43 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 6:28:43 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 6:28:43 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The only downer to this camera is the shutter speed
4/4/2005 6:28:43 AM
 
Thomas  Johnson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 12:08:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 12:08:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 12:08:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 12:08:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 12:08:53 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is an awsome point and shot camera
3/26/2005 12:08:53 AM
 
M Potts 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2005 6:38:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2005 6:38:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2005 6:38:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2005 6:38:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2005 6:38:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the zoom and clarity of this camera but its a bit heavy to handle
3/12/2005 6:38:09 PM
 
Richard Fenlon 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 9:14:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 9:14:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 9:14:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 9:14:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 9:14:08 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Outstanding 10x optical zoom, picture stabilization is great and it burns pics to cd
1/23/2005 9:14:08 PM
 
Steve Fine 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2004 9:00:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2004 9:00:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2004 9:00:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2004 9:00:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2004 9:00:54 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Like the 10x zoom Sometimes disappointed with how the autofocus handles some scenes
11/27/2004 9:00:54 PM
 
Roger L. Kinney 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2004 2:10:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2004 2:10:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2004 2:10:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2004 2:10:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/19/2004 2:10:20 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have been happy with the camera, except it doesn't have enough megapixels, only 2.1. I like the ability to focus to 3/4" of the subject and the 10X optical zoom, plus 2X digital. I am finding that it is tough to get a 10X min. zoom in a 5 plus megapixel camera, that can also do the close focus. I do allot of closeup work and long zoom wildlife type photos. So, having a wide range zoom built in and not having to buy several lens for an Digital SLR.
11/19/2004 2:10:20 PM
 
Laura G. Hart 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 12:31:58 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 12:31:58 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 12:31:58 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 12:31:58 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2004 12:31:58 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
at this point ofcourse it is completely obselete. in it's day it was ok, the delay between you taking the picture and it writing the image to the CD caused me to miss many shots I was after.
10/19/2004 12:31:58 PM
 
Barbara Kehoe
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/14/2004
0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2004 5:19:09 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2004 5:19:09 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2004 5:19:09 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2004 5:19:09 AM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2004 5:19:09 AM
Rating: 0.5 out of 5
very old camera, used it years ago
9/19/2004 5:19:09 AM
 
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2004 8:11:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2004 8:11:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2004 8:11:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2004 8:11:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2004 8:11:37 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This was my second Digital Camera and I liked it even with all if faults
9/13/2004 8:11:37 PM
 
Brett  B. Belk 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 6:47:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 6:47:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 6:47:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 6:47:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 6:47:49 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
great for upclose photos and convient with floppy
7/19/2004 6:47:49 PM
 
Sherry Oppenheim 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 9:54:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 9:54:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 9:54:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 9:54:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 9:54:28 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a phenomonal camera! The only drawback is that mastering the menue system takes a lot of time. The most useful, if slow, mode is the text photos. This is a pure b/w mode and gives an outstanding result. The downside of this mode is that it takes a very long time to write the photo to disk. The digital zoom has one of the best resolution results af any I have seen, and is up to 20x. The other thing is that for one of the early digital, complex cameras is that it will take add-on lenses and takes an external flash.
7/13/2004 9:54:28 PM
 
Rebecca Harrison 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 2:44:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 2:44:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 2:44:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 2:44:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 2:44:02 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This camera is ok, the optical zoom is really good but the mega pixels could be doing with being a bitmore cos then the quality would be better on the final photo. I just started taking pictures and this camera does it's purpose. My first camera like this, the motor broke after a week but it was a fault had this one for 6 months now and it's fine.
5/12/2004 2:44:02 PM
 
Vicki M. Foster 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2004 7:55:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2004 7:55:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2004 7:55:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2004 7:55:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2004 7:55:16 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The camera takes great pictures and allows you to make manual adjustments. The biggest fault with this camera is that the cd motor wears out and has definate flaws and it cost just as much to fix it as it would to buy a camera with more mega pixels.
3/11/2004 7:55:16 AM
 
Dorothy Haman 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 5:50:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 5:50:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 5:50:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 5:50:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 5:50:07 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like the camera because you can view the photos
3/2/2004 5:50:07 PM
 
Janine Folden 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2004 9:12:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2004 9:12:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2004 9:12:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2004 9:12:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2004 9:12:46 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The reason I like this camera is the cd holds over a 1000 pictures and you can practice as much as you like with very little cost. The bad thing about the camera is that it is digital and when you take a picture it is very slow to record you miss the moment very easily if you are taking pictures of children looking up and smiling, also not a good camera for action shots.
2/26/2004 9:12:46 AM
 
Shannon Borri 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 6:11:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 6:11:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 6:11:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 6:11:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2004 6:11:28 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The only thing I do not like about this camera is the time it takes to fire up. I can shot a single hair on my own arm or a crader on the moon with out a lens change. I think that when the cd burner gives up I will buy the same camera again. Got any questions? sborri@mtco.com
2/9/2004 6:11:28 PM
 
mickey bartlett 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2004 5:52:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2004 5:52:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2004 5:52:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2004 5:52:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2004 5:52:56 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it is hard to catch action shots
1/25/2004 5:52:56 PM
 
Kathy Gossage
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/9/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2004 1:49:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2004 1:49:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2004 1:49:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2004 1:49:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2004 1:49:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love using this camera.It is a bit large to carry.But everything you would need it packed inside.
1/25/2004 1:49:57 PM
 
Christina L. Jenkins 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 10:34:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 10:34:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 10:34:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 10:34:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2004 10:34:10 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is the greatest! I have had it a little over a year now and am so pleased. I have taken some great pictures. I think one of the things I like the most is the fact that all info is written to a disc which allows a greater amount of storage. I can fit up to 200 pictures per disc. The cost is very minimal to run. What I dislike about this camera is that it does not do well in low light and the flash does not compensate as well as I would like it to. Although, there is a boot on the camera and I have yet to try a different flash other than what it came with.
1/24/2004 10:34:10 PM
 
Betsy True 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 4:59:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 4:59:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 4:59:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 4:59:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2003 4:59:28 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Love the lens on this camera-10X optical 20X digital zoom. It takes great outdoor landscape pics that print well at 4x6. Indoors the flash overexposes anything near by. Huge delay between shots due to writing to CD. Not good for children indoors--shutter lag too great. CD space not recoverable when pics deleted--another disadvantage, although cost of bulk CDs is not great.
12/28/2003 4:59:28 AM
 
Nance G. Parker 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2003 9:16:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2003 9:16:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2003 9:16:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2003 9:16:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2003 9:16:43 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like the ease (uses a CD), the battery has been great. Still uses the original battery (purchased in 2000)My only problem with the camera is the speed of which it records, I lose some shots. From what I understand Sony has discontinued this camera. What a shame, I love mine.
10/20/2003 9:16:43 PM
 
Kevin Connor 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 2:06:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 2:06:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 2:06:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 2:06:54 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 2:06:54 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great Ziese lens. I love the CD burner on it. I wish it had a hot flash shoe.
10/17/2003 2:06:54 AM
 
Karl Eiriksson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 10:20:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 10:20:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 10:20:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 10:20:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 10:20:24 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
i like the masro features
10/1/2003 10:20:24 AM
 
Karl Eiriksson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 10:19:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 10:19:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 10:19:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 10:19:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2003 10:19:56 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
i like the masro features
10/1/2003 10:19:56 AM
 
Becky Jimenez 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2003 7:39:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2003 7:39:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2003 7:39:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2003 7:39:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2003 7:39:06 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's great because you can take up to 200 pictures on an 8mm disc. All the pictures are incredible. Good camera.
9/19/2003 7:39:06 PM
 
Michael Shirk 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2003 1:42:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2003 1:42:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2003 1:42:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2003 1:42:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2003 1:42:01 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's a very good camera
9/18/2003 1:42:01 PM
 
Gerhardt R. Krug 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2003 10:49:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2003 10:49:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2003 10:49:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2003 10:49:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2003 10:49:10 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Makes me look good...
8/7/2003 10:49:10 AM
 
Vicki Scharp 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 4:11:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 4:11:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 4:11:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 4:11:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 4:11:02 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love it! I need a better view finder, as I use the view finder instead of the LCD screen and it goes off if my eye doesn't stay close. The only drawback to this camera is the delay (digital). I have learned to overcome it some.
7/2/2003 4:11:02 PM
 
Les Rowland 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2003 6:11:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2003 6:11:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2003 6:11:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2003 6:11:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2003 6:11:51 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera. Too bad it's no longer produced. Loaded with features upon features. This camera will do everything but the dishes. Only drawback is the weight. Bulky at times and can get tiresome after a while.
6/21/2003 6:11:51 AM
 
Christina L. Jenkins 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2003 10:28:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2003 10:28:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2003 10:28:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2003 10:28:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2003 10:28:49 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I looked around for a long time before I made my purchase and this is the model I chose for many reasons. I am not sorry I did. I love it! High resolution, CD capability gives you almost limitless "film", leaves you with more control as far as settings that match a standard 35mm film camera and has a threaded lens that will allow easily any filters I choose to play with.
2/23/2003 10:28:49 PM
 

39 Reviews  

Buy Mavica CD1000 Digital Camera from Amazon.com