BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online 4-Week Short Course - Fundamentals of Great Exposure with Lynne Eodice

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Fundamentals of Great Exposure Photography Course
Course Instructor: Lynne Eodice
4-Week Short Course: Fundamentals of Great Exposure

In this exciting four-week course, you'll learn how to express your own personal vision by exposing images correctly at the time you shoot them. You'll learn why it's important to take control of your exposures, how to decipher your camera's metering modes, and how to deal with challenging exposure situations. The instructor is Lynne Eodice, former features editor for Petersen's PHOTOgraphic magazine, and author of Photos That Inspire Photo Workshop. You'll have the opportunity to shoot interesting assignments each week, and Lynne will be on hand to give you helpful feedback. Proper exposure is the basis for shooting successful digital images, and you'll enjoy learning how to do so in this course.

Category: Fundamentals Courses
Skill Level: 1 - Novice
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Fundamentals of Great Exposure


First 10 of 13 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Tammi J. Dyer
Contact Tammi
Tammi's Gallery

member since: 7/11/2013
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Learn at your own pace with great instructors that help you along the way. I found the instructor very good and I was able to learn a lot from her and would recommend her classes to anyone.
8/30/2013 12:31:01 PM
 
Shelly Steadman

member since: 5/17/2013
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have really appreciated your comments and suggestions for my photography. It helps me to improve and think about these things in my future photos. This class has been so much fun, and I've learned a ton!
7/11/2013 3:30:48 PM
 
William J. Duntzee
BetterPhoto Member
Contact William
William's Gallery

member since: 7/5/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have worked with Lynne ever since I purchased my DSLR and this was my Third (and Alas), my last course with Lynne (Unless she develops some more courses)!!! This course was another hit in her series of what I call "Trifecta Courses". The Pro Tips for Great Exposure course really got me working my camera's exposure button, having fun while doing it, and understanding why and when to do it!!!! With this course and her other two courses I think I have worked every dial on my camera and I can honestly say, my photo's have become better ..... Thus proof that the courses and her expert critiques work. Thanks Lynne for everything and making me a better photographer. I really enjoyed and appreciate everything you have done for me!!!! I highly recommend this and any other of her courses as they are all 5 Star material....Bill
2/6/2013 1:21:30 PM
 
Mark Calibo
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/8/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Lynne was great... And this course is a must for improving your photographic techniques in different lighting scenarios . Lynne guides you with informative instructions and professional tips
1/5/2013 11:07:26 AM
 
Michelle Villerot

member since: 11/3/2012
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this class. Lessons were easy to understand, and the teacher was always available to answer questions promptly. Her feedback was helpful.
12/3/2012 9:11:45 AM
 
Gerard Simon

member since: 4/1/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my second course with BetterPhoto.com and with the instructor, Lynne Eodice. I highly recommend this course to anyone wishing to increase their working knowledge of photography.
My personal critiquing skills have risen to the point that I can understand how to better frame photos even before I snap the picture. And of course, Lynne is a phenominal instructor, giving practical feedback on not only what went well, but most importantly, howe to improve for future shots.
6/7/2012 5:27:04 PM
 
Cindy Scott
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/7/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I really appreciate all the information and direction you have given me over the past couple of months. I am happy that I decided to take my first classes with you. I have had a great time learning and applying that knowledge to my photography!
4/4/2012 3:39:41 PM
 
Fritz Rathmann

member since: 5/25/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent. Lynne has really helped me understand what I need to do to get the exposure I want when actually shooting the image. Her in-depth critiques are very helpful, and I really appreciate the way she took some of my images and modified them slightly to show how they could be improved. Seeing the difference helped so much more than just reading about what I could do. I can only repeat: excellent.
2/29/2012 11:31:22 AM
 
Shannon Whit
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/8/2011
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed this course with Ms. Lynne. What I loved most is her in depth feedback of our uploaded photos and her encouragement along the way. I gained more knowledge about photography and am looking forward to other classes she may teach!!
12/28/2011 3:09:04 PM
 
Thomas H. Reiner
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Thomas
Thomas's Gallery

member since: 12/30/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course,it's contents and instructor met my needs: become aquainted/familiar with a new DSLR camera( quite different to the 6/7 year old Olympus E Volt 500 that I had put aside).This objective was well met through the written course notes,lesson assignments and Lynne Eodice's critiques and readily available answers to questions.

The course notes were very informative,clearly written and intersting,and will be kept close at hand as a refernce source. Assignments were always 'do-able yet challenging-I had to think about what to do,plan the work,and have fun executing it - and this with a new camera.

The opportunity to see classmates work,read Lynne's critiques and comments from others was always interesting and provided another opportunity to learn from others experience.
In spite of enjoying photography for years,this course was a very good source of learning/relearning many basic/practical aspects...all this in an enjoyable and challenging atmosphere!

12/9/2011 7:28:25 PM
 
Utila Matzke
Contact Utila
Utila's Gallery

member since: 12/1/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was a great class. I learned very much with the lessons and with the critiques. It was big fun doing all the assignments. Thank you Lynne.

utila

12/9/2011 2:37:12 PM
 

First 10 of 13 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.