Mavica CD250 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Suprise Gift  HOT...
View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • 2.1 megapixel sensor captures 1,600 x 1,200 images for prints at
    sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
  • 3x optical zoom lens and 2x digital zoom with 3-area multi-point
    autofocus
  • Stores images directly on 156 MB 8cm CD-R or CD-RW (rewriteable)
    discs
  • Discs can be read by virtually all Mac and PC CD-ROM drives (not
    currently compatible with Apple iPhoto)
  • Uses proprietary Infolithium rechargeable battery (NP-FM50 )


Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 22 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Terence A. Brockett
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/10/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2006 4:48:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2006 4:48:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2006 4:48:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2006 4:48:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2006 4:48:33 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love using this camera, it does take great photos, landscapes, sunsets, and good portrait shots. The zoom could be better I agree. I love having cd's for the images instead of a memory card.
It also takes great macro shots with the close up lens attached.
11/17/2006 4:48:33 AM
 
Tasha L. Burkett 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 2:44:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 2:44:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 2:44:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 2:44:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 2:44:12 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera to us takes awesome pictures. We have never had a problem with it. We also like it because you use cd's with it so we always have the pictures and don't have to upload all the pictures we have taken. The only down fall is you have to keep all the pictures you take unless you use a RW cd. But most of the time the pictures we take we like...:)
3/22/2006 2:44:12 PM
 
Lisa` M. Barman 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2005 9:06:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2005 9:06:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2005 9:06:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2005 9:06:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2005 9:06:18 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
this camera takes really great pics. the color on it is great. only thing I don't like about it when you record movies the size of the pics is really small & that can't be changed.
10/16/2005 9:06:18 AM
 
Hayley  J. Hamlin
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/8/2005
Contact Hayley
Hayley 's Gallery
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2005 10:52:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2005 10:52:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2005 10:52:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2005 10:52:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2005 10:52:41 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
For being a low megapixel camera it sure does take good pictures. I have been extremely pleased with it's performance.
9/9/2005 10:52:41 AM
 
Theresa M. Hall
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/17/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2005 7:33:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2005 7:33:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2005 7:33:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2005 7:33:08 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2005 7:33:08 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love everything about this camera.
8/18/2005 7:33:08 PM
 
Christina N. Shelly
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/16/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 11:49:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 11:49:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 11:49:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 11:49:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 11:49:38 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Despite the limits that can be put to low mega pixel cameras, this baby does almost everything I want it to when I ask it nicely (lol).. it's actually very responsive to what I want, except I haven't figured out the less light situations where flash is required, but it isn't hitting the subject as well as I'd like. But, that's what I'm here for! ;)
8/16/2005 11:49:38 PM
 
James T. Badger
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/15/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 4:56:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 4:56:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 4:56:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 4:56:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 4:56:12 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i have found this camera to be great for shooting close up shots and landscape shots. the only thing i don't like is that it does not have the zoom i would like to have.
3/15/2005 4:56:12 PM
 
Alejandro N. Torres
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/11/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2005 8:03:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2005 8:03:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2005 8:03:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2005 8:03:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2005 8:03:40 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i am very new to this, but i thing this is a great first digital camera at the time that i got it.
2/11/2005 8:03:40 PM
 
Carey L. Mayes 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2004 9:32:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2004 9:32:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2004 9:32:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2004 9:32:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2004 9:32:49 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love mine... Absolutly love the CD concept!!
10/10/2004 9:32:49 AM
 
Jenny M. Wandell 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 2:08:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 2:08:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 2:08:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 2:08:43 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2004 2:08:43 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Takes good pictures for an amatuer photographer. It takes better pictures outdoors because of small flash.
8/25/2004 2:08:43 PM
 
Mitch Garza 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2004 1:20:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2004 1:20:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2004 1:20:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2004 1:20:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2004 1:20:23 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
excellent camera
5/3/2004 1:20:23 PM
 

First 10 of 22 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Mavica CD250 Digital Camera from Amazon.com