Mavica CD200 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control


View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


25 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Becky Ferrier 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 7:08:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 7:08:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 7:08:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 7:08:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 7:08:39 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
To Bulky, not very good with action
4/7/2006 7:08:39 PM
 
Cherie A. Almeida
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/7/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 6:02:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 6:02:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 6:02:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 6:02:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 6:02:26 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Soney Mavika is by far a high end camera that I must say I have had excellant pictures come out of it. I would recomend it to anyone......Cherie Ann Almeida
4/7/2006 6:02:26 PM
 
Christina L. Garcia 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 4:57:00 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 4:57:00 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 4:57:00 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 4:57:00 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 4:57:00 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Ease of operation.
4/1/2006 4:57:00 PM
 
Tracy A. Leask 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 7:28:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 7:28:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 7:28:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 7:28:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 7:28:22 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Shoots well in low light, and produces clear shots.
11/18/2005 7:28:22 AM
 
Tracy A. Leask 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 7:27:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 7:27:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 7:27:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 7:27:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 7:27:59 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Shoots well in low light, and produces clear shots.
11/18/2005 7:27:59 AM
 
Albert D. Smith 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:35:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:35:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:35:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:35:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:35:43 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good Camera - Slow to record
7/19/2005 8:35:43 PM
 
REGINA L. GRIMES 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 9:28:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 9:28:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 9:28:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 9:28:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 9:28:58 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I LOVE MY CAMERA. I LOVE THAT IT TAKES THE DISC AND I HAVE THE OPTION OF SAVING THE PICTURE OR NOT. I SPEND ALOT OF TIME TAKING POICTURES SINCE I HAVE 3 BEAUTIFUL CHILDREN AND I WOULD NOT TRADE MY CAMERA IN FOR ANYTHING
7/6/2005 9:28:58 AM
 
Judi Ann Jenkins
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/1/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 6:54:35 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 6:54:35 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 6:54:35 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 6:54:35 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 6:54:35 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
My camera is now 4 years old. Therefore not enough pixels these days. I love what it does to light, picking up great colour even in low light conditions. I also like the ease of transfer from the mini CD and the CD's large capacity. I don't like the slowness (inevitable with the CD) and the lack of a viewfinder.
7/1/2005 6:54:35 AM
 
Toni L. Vossen 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 4:43:14 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 4:43:14 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 4:43:14 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 4:43:14 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 4:43:14 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like that I am able to see the pic's before I chose what ones to keep and develop,bur I dont like how long of a process it is to yake them or how old it is!
6/5/2005 4:43:14 AM
 
David Degrazia 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 8:44:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 8:44:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 8:44:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 8:44:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 8:44:21 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
problem with noise at highh iso 400
2/8/2005 8:44:21 PM
 
Lisa Benson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 3:08:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 3:08:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 3:08:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 3:08:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 3:08:44 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is the first digital camera that I have owned I really like using the small re-write CD storing the pictures. The camera is very user friendly and taked really crisp pictures
11/2/2004 3:08:44 PM
 
Michelle Miley 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 2:13:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 2:13:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 2:13:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 2:13:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 2:13:43 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like the photos, but the camera is very heavy and bulky for traveling.
10/22/2004 2:13:43 AM
 
Brian G. Paternoster
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/16/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2004 12:48:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2004 12:48:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2004 12:48:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2004 12:48:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2004 12:48:55 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Its a very good beginners camera
8/17/2004 12:48:55 PM
 
peter  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 8:56:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 8:56:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 8:56:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 8:56:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 8:56:11 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera!
5/17/2004 8:56:11 PM
 
none  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 8:36:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 8:36:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 8:36:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 8:36:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 8:36:44 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera does more than I ever dreamed or expected. It has made me look at the world differently and made me love doing photography!
5/17/2004 8:36:44 PM
 
Carrie M. Benefield 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2004 8:11:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2004 8:11:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2004 8:11:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2004 8:11:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2004 8:11:32 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It takes really good shots, and has an okay zoom, but I hope to own something soon that can take shots from farther away.
5/5/2004 8:11:32 AM
 
Carrie M. Benefield 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2004 8:11:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2004 8:11:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2004 8:11:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2004 8:11:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2004 8:11:31 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It takes really good shots, and has an okay zoom, but I hope to own something soon that can take shots from farther away.
5/5/2004 8:11:31 AM
 
Mitch Garza 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2004 1:16:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2004 1:16:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2004 1:16:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2004 1:16:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2004 1:16:15 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The camera is very good it is I whom doesn't know how to use it...I am an amature photographer
5/3/2004 1:16:15 PM
 
Adam  J. Wise 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2004 7:02:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2004 7:02:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2004 7:02:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2004 7:02:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2004 7:02:36 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
respectable quality, not great at adjusting to different lighting. solid overall. discontinued by sony.
3/22/2004 7:02:36 PM
 
Kristi A. Gilleland 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 4:11:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 4:11:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 4:11:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 4:11:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2003 4:11:17 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love the sony menu system. I started out on a sony fd83 and got hooked.
11/9/2003 4:11:17 PM
 
Shari A. Root 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2003 6:59:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2003 6:59:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2003 6:59:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2003 6:59:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2003 6:59:53 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I chose this camera mainly because of the CD feature. It gives me enough control for what I know about photography at this time. I really would love an SLR digital camera, but cannot afford that yet. Having to view my image on an LCD display is probably the only thing I do not like about the digital camera.
11/7/2003 6:59:53 PM
 
Vicki Staley 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2003 2:34:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2003 2:34:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2003 2:34:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2003 2:34:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2003 2:34:13 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It was a great camera 2 years ago, but after 2 years of constant use it is starting to have a few problems. 1. Button sticks when taking pictures. 2. CD disk errors. I love being able to take digital pictures. With a CD it enables me to take a lot of pictures without worrying about developing cost or running out of film. This camera takes great close up shots.
8/12/2003 2:34:13 PM
 
Russel E. Bangerter 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 9:58:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 9:58:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 9:58:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 9:58:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 9:58:41 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
it takes great pictures at 2.1 megapixels, i wish it had a view finder instead of the lcd screen as it is hard to see in the sun.i wish it had a few more modes on it such as a fireworks mode.it is a little hard to figure out but it has lots of storage as it uses a cdr disc yhat you can pop itnto your computer to view the pictures
8/10/2003 9:58:41 AM
 
Russel Bangerter 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2003 12:21:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2003 12:21:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2003 12:21:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2003 12:21:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2003 12:21:56 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
IT takes great pictures but it should have a view finder along with the lcd screen as the sunlight makes it hard to see.i wish they would have told me what lenses are available for it and how to use filters.All in all this is a great camera for $800.00 and most people whold be happy to own it you can store alot of pictures on it and you dont need expensive memory cards.just pop the cd in your computer and you can look at your pictures.
8/2/2003 12:21:56 PM
 
Eric Amistani 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 3:46:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 3:46:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 3:46:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 3:46:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2003 3:46:03 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
provides great storage using cds instead of memory stick
6/24/2003 3:46:03 PM
 

25 Reviews