Mavica FD-95 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Success
View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • Powerful 10x zoom lens employs optical image stabilization to
    prevent blurry photos
  • 2.1 megapixel sensor captures images with enough detail for
    photo-quality 8 x 10 prints
  • 10x optical plus 2x digital zoom autofocus lens
  • Stores images on floppy disk or (with optional adapter) Memory
    Stick
  • Images can be viewed on any Mac or PC with floppy drive;
    rechargeable Lithium-Ion battery and AC adapter included

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


20 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jan Hopkins 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 8:38:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 8:38:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 8:38:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 8:38:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 8:38:10 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have had my camrea for several years. I really like the way it captures the details. I am just now starting to play with the diferent settings. The omly things I dislike about this camera is the size makes it hard to carry around and the slow shutter speed.
2/11/2006 8:38:10 AM
 
Imran Ashraf
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/21/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 12:05:51 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 12:05:51 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 12:05:51 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 12:05:51 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 12:05:51 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its the best camera i hv ever used, although its only 2.1 MP but its functions and results are gr8. it has 10X optical zoom, i hve added Macro lens and UV filters which give more fun in photography. it is grt camers of its time.
1/3/2006 12:05:51 AM
 
Melissa Kellogg 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 1:47:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 1:47:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 1:47:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 1:47:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 1:47:09 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
ease of use .
8/12/2005 1:47:09 PM
 
Kerri Porter
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/6/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 12:49:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 12:49:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 12:49:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 12:49:03 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 12:49:03 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really enjoy using this camera. it is my first digital camera and it's very user friendly
6/22/2005 12:49:03 PM
 
Darrell R 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2005 7:49:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2005 7:49:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2005 7:49:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2005 7:49:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2005 7:49:43 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My Sony FD95 is the best camera i`ve ever owned. It takes sharp, clear pictures.
5/18/2005 7:49:43 PM
 
Aaron P.E. McBride 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 5:26:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 5:26:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 5:26:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 5:26:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 5:26:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and I absolutly love it, I have owned it for about 2 weeks and it is perfect. I have always wanted to take up photo shooting as a hobby but never had a camera to do it with. Very good camera, no complaints.
4/15/2005 5:26:18 PM
 
JS Okin-Larkin 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 9:30:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 9:30:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 9:30:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 9:30:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2005 9:30:29 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I think it is awesome.
4/6/2005 9:30:29 PM
 
Karen D. Olsen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/2/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2004 10:55:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2004 10:55:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2004 10:55:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2004 10:55:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2004 10:55:41 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I LOVE my camera, I love the zoom and how clear it is. I am tired of using the floppies but it is worth it to me!
12/2/2004 10:55:41 AM
 
Sherry L. Punak-Murphy 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 9:01:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 9:01:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 9:01:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 9:01:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 9:01:52 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Still learning the tricks of this camera, having used mostly 35mm just for fun! All in all, a simple camera to use!
8/20/2004 9:01:52 PM
 
Emily G. Johnson 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 6:00:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 6:00:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 6:00:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 6:00:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 6:00:11 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Could have more effect futures. But, does the job...wish it where flim.
1/28/2004 6:00:11 AM
 
Emily G. Johnson 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 5:59:41 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 5:59:41 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 5:59:41 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 5:59:41 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 5:59:41 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Could have more effect futures. But, does the job...wish it where flim.
1/28/2004 5:59:41 AM
 
Myrna Mace 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2004 12:36:04 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2004 12:36:04 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2004 12:36:04 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2004 12:36:04 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2004 12:36:04 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
It was great when I first got it, but I did not know how low quality 2.1 mega pixels was. I did not realize that I would have a difficult time developing larger than a 5x7. It has been durable and dependable, worked wonderful for my needs in the past. I will be upgrading to a higher quality digital SLR soon though.
1/23/2004 12:36:04 AM
 
Johnny Hubbs 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2003 8:46:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2003 8:46:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2003 8:46:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2003 8:46:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2003 8:46:29 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Nice camera at the time but for me, outdated now. Anyway it's in for repairs, the drive isn't working. It's time to upgrade.
12/20/2003 8:46:29 AM
 
Kevin L. Crow 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2003 4:21:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2003 4:21:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2003 4:21:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2003 4:21:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2003 4:21:23 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Simple to use for an amature such as myself
9/17/2003 4:21:23 PM
 
Autumn L. Slack 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 5:00:18 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 5:00:18 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 5:00:18 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 5:00:18 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2003 5:00:18 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Its OKay
8/28/2003 5:00:18 AM
 
Gail M. Wolfe 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2003 4:35:44 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2003 4:35:44 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2003 4:35:44 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2003 4:35:44 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2003 4:35:44 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good it uses diskettes, but slow shutter speed
8/14/2003 4:35:44 AM
 
Jack E. Bennett 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2003 8:12:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2003 8:12:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2003 8:12:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2003 8:12:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2003 8:12:32 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It takes very good pictures for a 2.1 megapixel. It has a great zoom at 20x. The drawbacks are, it takes way too long to recover after a shot, which makes me miss other photo opportunities. I can be sort of bulky to carry around all day.
8/5/2003 8:12:32 AM
 
Donna Taylor 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 6:59:38 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 6:59:38 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 6:59:38 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 6:59:38 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 6:59:38 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good camera- Would buy it again...
7/16/2003 6:59:38 PM
 
Theresa Filek 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 10:10:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 10:10:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 10:10:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 10:10:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 10:10:38 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I think the Sony Mavica 95 is excellent except that I find it a bit heavy and cumbersome and also because it takes several seconds to record the image you tend to miss out on some action shots because of the delay.
7/2/2003 10:10:38 AM
 
Eli Ghaffari 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 9:59:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 9:59:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 9:59:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 9:59:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2003 9:59:29 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent camera
6/30/2003 9:59:29 AM
 

20 Reviews  

Buy Mavica FD-95 Digital Camera from Amazon.com