BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Mavica FD-95 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Success
View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • Powerful 10x zoom lens employs optical image stabilization to
    prevent blurry photos
  • 2.1 megapixel sensor captures images with enough detail for
    photo-quality 8 x 10 prints
  • 10x optical plus 2x digital zoom autofocus lens
  • Stores images on floppy disk or (with optional adapter) Memory
    Stick
  • Images can be viewed on any Mac or PC with floppy drive;
    rechargeable Lithium-Ion battery and AC adapter included

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 20 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jan Hopkins

member since: 2/11/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have had my camrea for several years. I really like the way it captures the details. I am just now starting to play with the diferent settings. The omly things I dislike about this camera is the size makes it hard to carry around and the slow shutter speed.
2/11/2006 8:38:10 AM
 
Imran Ashraf
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/21/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its the best camera i hv ever used, although its only 2.1 MP but its functions and results are gr8. it has 10X optical zoom, i hve added Macro lens and UV filters which give more fun in photography. it is grt camers of its time.
1/3/2006 12:05:51 AM
 
Melissa Kellogg

member since: 8/12/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
ease of use .
8/12/2005 1:47:09 PM
 
Kerri Porter
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/6/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really enjoy using this camera. it is my first digital camera and it's very user friendly
6/22/2005 12:49:03 PM
 
Darrell R

member since: 5/18/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My Sony FD95 is the best camera i`ve ever owned. It takes sharp, clear pictures.
5/18/2005 7:49:43 PM
 
Aaron P.E. McBride

member since: 4/3/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and I absolutly love it, I have owned it for about 2 weeks and it is perfect. I have always wanted to take up photo shooting as a hobby but never had a camera to do it with. Very good camera, no complaints.
4/15/2005 5:26:18 PM
 
JS Okin-Larkin

member since: 4/6/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I think it is awesome.
4/6/2005 9:30:29 PM
 
Karen D. Olsen
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/2/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I LOVE my camera, I love the zoom and how clear it is. I am tired of using the floppies but it is worth it to me!
12/2/2004 10:55:41 AM
 
Sherry L. Punak-Murphy

member since: 8/20/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Still learning the tricks of this camera, having used mostly 35mm just for fun! All in all, a simple camera to use!
8/20/2004 9:01:52 PM
 
Emily G. Johnson

member since: 1/28/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Could have more effect futures. But, does the job...wish it where flim.
1/28/2004 6:00:11 AM
 
Emily G. Johnson

member since: 1/28/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Could have more effect futures. But, does the job...wish it where flim.
1/28/2004 5:59:41 AM
 

First 10 of 20 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Mavica FD-95 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.