Mavica FD-92 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

EVENING MOOD
View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • 1.3-megapixel CCD, 1472x1104
  • 8x optical, 16x digital zoom
  • 3.5'' FD/Memory Stick slot
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via included USB cable
  • Features a 2.5-inch color LCD screen; rechargeable InfoLithium
    battery; quick battery charger; and movie-clip recording

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 20 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Joanne E. Bohenstengel
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/25/2007
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2007 12:34:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2007 12:34:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2007 12:34:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2007 12:34:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2007 12:34:40 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. I have had it for about 5 years. I love it!
Right now I am looking for a newer camera only because of the mega pixel's.
The zoom is awesome on this camera. Have won some EP's I think my pictures look good, but I am just beginning. will buy another Sony.
11/30/2007 12:34:40 PM
 
michael p. galvin
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/12/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 7:43:04 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 7:43:04 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 7:43:04 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 7:43:04 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 7:43:04 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
this is an excellent beginer camera. easy to use, and not complicated. takes great images, takes a beating and still delivers.
3/12/2006 7:43:04 PM
 
Joseph F. Machen 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 8:02:12 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 8:02:12 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 8:02:12 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 8:02:12 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 8:02:12 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good adjustability very flexible + puts up with most weather excluding rain or snow
2/6/2006 8:02:12 AM
 
Joseph F. Machen 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 8:01:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 8:01:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 8:01:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 8:01:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 8:01:56 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good adjustability very flexible + puts up with most weather excluding rain or snow
2/6/2006 8:01:56 AM
 
Dodie Pajer 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2005 11:10:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2005 11:10:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2005 11:10:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2005 11:10:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2005 11:10:54 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is a school-owned camera that I use with my students in grades K through 5. It does the job adequately, but would not be my choice if I was going to purchase a camera.
6/12/2005 11:10:54 AM
 
BRAD L. REYNOLDS 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 4:20:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 4:20:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 4:20:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 4:20:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 4:20:09 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
takes good clean pictures
6/3/2005 4:20:09 PM
 
John E. Thomas
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/13/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 8:18:23 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 8:18:23 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 8:18:23 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 8:18:23 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 8:18:23 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first step into digital photography. It's a good camera (1.2 megapixel) and does a good job. You don't want to print larger than 5x7 because the image "fuzzes out" when you go to 8x10. The real down side is the cost of the battery ($50US).
1/13/2005 8:18:23 AM
 
Linda M. Terefenko 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 3:59:04 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 3:59:04 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 3:59:04 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 3:59:04 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 3:59:04 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first experience with a digital camera. I am very pleased with my initial results. Down loading from the camers to the computer is extremely easy thru a USB cable. Plug & play. But I am ready to step up to a SLR digital with changeable lenses. I would recommend this camera as a purchase.
10/20/2004 3:59:04 AM
 
GARY ALVEY 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 10:06:27 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 10:06:27 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 10:06:27 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 10:06:27 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 10:06:27 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
With only 1.6 MP this camera has served me well for many years. As a starter camera it's the best and most versital for downloading pictures.
10/4/2004 10:06:27 PM
 
Sara Lynn Greenwalt 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2004 8:34:38 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2004 8:34:38 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2004 8:34:38 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2004 8:34:38 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2004 8:34:38 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Bad quality. Needs more pixels.
9/15/2004 8:34:38 AM
 
Nicole S. Bradley 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 9:30:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 9:30:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 9:30:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 9:30:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 9:30:35 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!
6/30/2004 9:30:35 PM
 

First 10 of 20 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Mavica FD-92 Digital Camera from Amazon.com