BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Mavica FD-87 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Monarch
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Dave B. Flaig
flaigphoto.com

member since: 5/19/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Older technology but I got some great shots with it, just by being there....
5/28/2006 7:47:12 AM
 
Mikal Mullaly

member since: 6/30/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
What I like about this camera is that it uses floppy disks that I can just pop out and put into the computer. I also like that it has a 6x zoom. It is 1.3 Mega Pixels and takes fairly clear pictures. What I don't like is that it is very bulky and not easy to carry around, and you always have to make sure you have enough disks with you.
6/30/2005 1:44:12 PM
 
Amy R. Gramelspacher

member since: 9/27/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I think this camera takes great photos. I love it that I don't have to upload anything to my computer, I just put the floppy in the A drive and I'm good to go! What I do't like is that I can't get too many photos on one disk.
9/28/2004 2:13:33 PM
 
Britt Walker

member since: 1/7/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's a pretty awesome camera. I can get the sparkling eyes and everything with it so yeah...its cool. You have to use floppy disks but I think thats better than other kinds, you get to use more and just pop in the disk and there's the pic! I would say...invest in this camera, it's a good choice.
1/7/2004 12:20:29 PM
 
Gaurang Jalan

member since: 11/15/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The camera is easy to handle with sufficient options.Since my picture are mostly "family" its fun to trot around with it.Ofcourse it could have been a bit smaller in size! GJ
11/15/2003 8:17:57 PM
 
Nancy Hurda

member since: 11/8/2003
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Love this Camera
11/8/2003 11:06:59 AM
 
Nancy Hurda

member since: 11/8/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I love this camera
11/8/2003 10:57:14 AM
 
Barbara A. Kite

member since: 9/30/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I would have got more pixels if I had known more about cameras
9/30/2003 11:42:05 AM
 

8 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.