Cyber-shot DSC-P50 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Jake
View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • 2-megapixel sensor captures 1,600 x 1,200 images for prints at
    sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
  • Autofocus lens with 3x optical/2x digital (6x total) zoom
  • Included 4 MB Memory Stick holds 6 images at default settings
  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port
  • Uses 2 AA batteries or proprietary rechargeable battery (AA
    disposables included)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 38 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Iesha M  Nelson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 5:32:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 5:32:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 5:32:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 5:32:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 5:32:31 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My camara isn't that great it is only 2.1 mega pixel,, but is better thatn nothing..
6/2/2006 5:32:31 PM
 
Iesha M  Nelson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 5:32:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 5:32:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 5:32:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 5:32:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2006 5:32:04 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My camara isn't that great it is only 2.1 mega pixel,, but is better thatn nothing..
6/2/2006 5:32:04 PM
 
HOLLY S. BALLADARES 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 2:15:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 2:15:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 2:15:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 2:15:16 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 2:15:16 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This was my fourth digital camera. It really impressed me at first and I was in love with it from day one. However, since getting my HP, I've noticed that the Sony washes out the colors a little bit and the flash can overtake some of the shots. However, the focusing ability on the Sony was great. It focused great no matter what. I had few blurry shots w/the Sony. The macro mode worked pretty good, too. All in all, it was a really good camera. I have sinced passed it on to my sister, who is loving it.
4/23/2006 2:15:16 PM
 
Faisal Kazilbash
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/22/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2005 1:37:29 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2005 1:37:29 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2005 1:37:29 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2005 1:37:29 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2005 1:37:29 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like the swivel LCD screen of this camera
11/22/2005 1:37:29 AM
 
Brendan C. Kiu 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2005 8:04:37 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2005 8:04:37 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2005 8:04:37 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2005 8:04:37 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2005 8:04:37 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
My first digicam. Small, compact, but low resolution (for now) and not too many manual features.
11/21/2005 8:04:37 PM
 
Susan S. Chandler 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 7:25:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 7:25:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 7:25:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 7:25:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 7:25:43 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I think this camera is great!
8/12/2005 7:25:43 PM
 
Georgina Koslosky
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/18/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 4:16:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 4:16:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 4:16:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 4:16:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 4:16:48 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It takes too long for the flash to charge between pictures. It is lightweight & it takes nice pictures.
7/20/2005 4:16:48 PM
 
Ruth Becker 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 6:34:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 6:34:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 6:34:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 6:34:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 6:34:25 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Create purse sized camera, I take it everywhere, the lens cap doesn't like to stay on the lens when not in use though.
6/24/2005 6:34:25 PM
 
Clancy P. Munson 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2005 9:21:33 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2005 9:21:33 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2005 9:21:33 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2005 9:21:33 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2005 9:21:33 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Good all around camera for everyday use.Lacks alot of the features you want after you use it awhile. Mostly telephoto.It uses batteries quickly but dont they all
6/1/2005 9:21:33 PM
 
H Hagood 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 12:00:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 12:00:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 12:00:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 12:00:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 12:00:44 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great little camera just takes a beating and keeps on clickin .........
5/15/2005 12:00:44 AM
 
H Hagood 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2005 9:49:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2005 9:49:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2005 9:49:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2005 9:49:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/14/2005 9:49:16 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought mine on Ebay for $100 .... this camera has been all over the world with me from Egypt to Australia and still keeps going and going and going .......
5/14/2005 9:49:16 PM
 

First 10 of 38 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-P50 Digital Camera from Amazon.com