BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online PhotoCourse™ - Photoshop: Thinking Outside the Box with Jim Zuckerman

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

Photoshop: Thinking Outside the Box Photography Course
Course Instructor: Jim Zuckerman
Photoshop: Thinking Outside the Box

Learn to turn your photos into unique and creative works of art using the step-by-step procedures outlined in this course. Understanding the commands in Photoshop is the easy part. The hard part is knowing what to do next. In other words, how can you be artistic with this knowledge? For example, how do you turn a portrait into a stunning sketch? How do you create a 3D cube in a two dimensional photo? How do you simulate a traditional double exposure? These are some of the exciting techniques that top pro Jim Zuckerman explores in this 8-week online course.

Category: Photoshop Courses
Skill Level: 4 - Advanced
Only $396 USD

Learn more about
Photoshop: Thinking Outside the Box


9 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Antoinette Addison
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Antoinette
Antoinette's Gallery

member since: 1/4/2013
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have taken several of Jim's courses and every one has been fabulous. This one is a lot of fun, and I learned both practical everyday PS tricks as well as more wild techniques. This course really pushes your creativity. I loved very minute of it and wish there was another 8 weeks to go.
9/11/2013 9:36:30 AM
 
feliciano j. jusay
BetterPhoto Member
Contact feliciano
feliciano's Gallery

member since: 12/12/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I took my second lesson with Jim in Nashville and really enjoyed it and learn a lot.I was hesitant at the beginning because it was an advance class but he started with the basic and to the more sophisticated. It was a wonderful experience. He suggested that I should continue with BetterPhoto (never heard of) course on advance Photoshop. I took the Creative for 8 weeks and Outside the Box . Jim is a true mentor and I consider my best friend and he was very helpful in a lot of problems I have in Photography, PS5 and Plug in. I highly recommend his course to everybody. Live with Passion!
5/3/2012 8:02:37 AM
 
Sue Brown-Moseman
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/30/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was by far the most unique and artistic course I have taken in years. The assignments were very challenging, but Jim's examples and step-by-step lessons helped me understand how to achieve the "Photoshop Creations". The course really does makes you think "Outside the Box" and gets your creative juices flowing. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is comfortable experimenting in Photoshop.
12/29/2011 11:56:01 AM
 
Nona Radin

member since: 8/27/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course is absolutely fabulous! I recommend this course for anyone who enjoys creativity! The sky is the limit for what you have the ability to do! I would have never guessed I would end up with the kinds of images I now have. Jim is a fabulous instructor! Go for it!!!
11/11/2011 10:22:50 AM
 
Beth  Hahn

member since: 4/4/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've taken several courses from BP and this was, by far, my favorite! The lessons are great; as usual with Jim, they are clearly written and easily followed. But the best part of the entire experience was the opportunity to stretch and grow one's photoshop skills. Jim really encourages you to push beyond the ordinary and to come up with the extraordinary. I never thought I had it in me! I only wish there was a Thinking Outside the Box, part 2, to which I could look forward!!
7/6/2011 7:56:36 PM
 
Bo F. Thibblin

member since: 8/28/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a great class with a great teacher, Jim Zuckerman!

When working on the class, I had a feeling of "sitting in a room with open doors." Jim teaches you different techniques as tools for your creativity; and to that there are no limits but yourself. I just love this course and thus, I recommend it to anyone who want to be inspired and taught how to start Thinking Outside the Box.

5/22/2011 5:15:49 AM
 
Brenda Bentley
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Brenda
Brenda's Gallery

member since: 9/3/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim's class "Thinking Outside the Box" challenges your creativity and stretches your imagination. The class had the most amazing and talented people in it and helped critique and encourage each other through each assignment. Through this class I've been given the gift of seeing my work in a whole different light and have a clearer view of my path in photography and art design. Thank you Jim!
3/14/2011 2:43:31 PM
 
Toby Drye
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Toby
Toby's Gallery
DryeImages.com

member since: 8/12/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim Zuckerman has put together a masterful group of lessons that stretch your artistry, creativity, and technical skills using Photoshop. You will grow by leaps and bounds using Photoshop through Jim's guidance and through self-discovery. The creative nature of this class encourages you to "Think Outside the Box". You learn to see both artistically and creatively on each of your images. There is a lot of hard work to be done in order to succeed in this class, however the rewards are endless. This is absolutely the most fun and best learning experience I have ever had taking a course here at BetterPhoto.
2/27/2011 12:09:33 AM
 
Kent Larsson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/16/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Taught me editing techniques new to me, and opened up a new level of creativity in photography for me.
5/12/2010 11:15:00 AM
 

9 Reviews  

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.