PowerShot G11 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Castle Cornet
View photos created with this camera

Features:

  • New 10-megapixel High Sensitivity System; DIGIC 4 Image Processor
  • New 10-megapixel High Sensitivity System; DIGIC 4 Image Processor
  • Bright 2.8-inch Vari-Angle PureColor System LCD plus optical viewfinder
  • Wide-angle 5x optical zoom (equivalent to 28-140mm); Canon's Optical Image Stabilizer
  • Improved Smart AUTO intelligently selects from 22 predefined shooting situations

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


2 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mette Vendelboe Allison 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2011 1:51:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2011 1:51:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2011 1:51:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2011 1:51:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2011 1:51:10 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My Canon G11 is in many ways a great camera. Easy to use. Takes very good detail pics with higher ISO values, fast when you need it to be. Falls short when it comes to white balance,and I'm especially missing better macro functions- cannot take CLOSE-ups. Colours also could also be closer to reality. Very bad shutter mechanism, which scratches the lense. Have had it repaired twice in 3 months. All in all I'm happy with it but will need to invest in a macro lense of sorts.
8/24/2011 1:51:10 AM
 
Manuel Barrera
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/23/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2010 3:21:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2010 3:21:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2010 3:21:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2010 3:21:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2010 3:21:03 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
After I dropped my backpack I found my G9 dead, sent it on a trip to Canon for repair, was offered the G11 at $80 more than the repair. I read up on the G11 and decided to take them up on the offer. I find that the lower of the ISO makes this camera a better low light camera then my G9. Video is not HD but allows zooming while filming which is a great feature. The ability to move the view finder allows focusing while the camera is on the ground or held high. Would make same decision again.
3/30/2010 3:21:03 AM
 

2 Reviews  

Buy PowerShot G11 Digital Camera from Amazon.com