BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Cyber-shot DSC-P31 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

caleb_015
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-P31 Digital Camera

Sony's DSC-P31 combines compact dimensions with an affordable 2-megapixel sensor and AA battery power. If you're looking for a take-anywhere camera that's easy to use and produces sharp images, the P31 is worth a closer look.

Features:


  • 2-megapixel sensor captures 1,600 x 1,200 images for prints at
    sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
  • Autofocus lens with 3x digital zoom (no optical zoom)
  • Included 8 MB Memory Stick holds 12 images at default settings
  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port
  • Uses 2 AA batteries(rechargeables included)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 25 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Robert V. Lewis

member since: 6/2/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
uhh it could have better zoom but the quality is good enough for me
6/2/2006 2:02:02 PM
 
Stephanie M. Pulford

member since: 10/25/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
the pictures are sort of fuzzy and the video doesn't have sound
10/25/2005 6:52:20 PM
 
Amber Vincent

member since: 9/1/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
It takes its best pictures outside. I wish it had a clearer picture, I would also like more zoom.
9/1/2005 11:44:15 PM
 
David Kusuma Winarta

member since: 8/30/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
sony dcc-p31 is a simple digital camera with low pixels. the disadvantages of this camera is its standard functions. however, this camera is good enough for traveller who do not want to get confuse with sophisticated functions of camera.
8/30/2005 4:44:06 PM
 
Wanda Perry

member since: 8/19/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is a great camera, given its a 2megapix. Its easy to use, great for a beginner!
8/19/2005 8:22:36 PM
 
Katy D. Krenzke

member since: 7/5/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It actually takes very nice pictures
7/5/2005 9:36:35 PM
 
Kodie M. Miller

member since: 5/13/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
I've never had another camera but I bet there are better ones
5/13/2005 6:39:34 PM
 
Michele  R. Brown

member since: 4/20/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really enjoy the fact that I can look at the pictures that I just took and determine whether or not I like it, or if I don't, then I can take another shot. I like the fact that there is no delay on the camera when you take a shot.
4/20/2005 7:33:50 AM
 
Michele  R. Brown

member since: 4/20/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really enjoy the fact that I can look at the pictures that I just took and determine whether or not I like it, or if I don't, then I can take another shot. I like the fact that there is no delay on the camera when you take a shot.
4/20/2005 7:33:02 AM
 
jinga oana

member since: 11/27/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
i like the effects the camera has and its menu is pretty good with huge variety of adjustings to the types of photos i take...what i hate about it is the zoom as it is pretty small...
12/5/2004 2:14:05 AM
 
amne lambarak 

member since: 11/19/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My sony cyber-shot digital camera is exactly what i needed when i decided to take a trip to Morocco in 2001. i needed something small with good quality and sony digital camera was just what i was looking for. I like that it takes a clear shots even in the night time. This camera has a lens of 5.0mm so i can't take good shots from far. i wish it had a better zomming.
11/19/2004 11:58:57 AM
 

First 10 of 25 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-P31 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.