BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EOS 7D Digital SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras


View photos created with this camera

Features:

  • 18.0-megapixel CMOS Sensor and Dual DIGIC 4 Image Processors for high image quality and speed
  • Kit includes 28-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM standard zoom lens
  • Advanced HD movie mode with manual exposure control and selectable frame rates
  • Intelligent Viewfinder with 100 percent field of view; 19-point, all cross-type AF system equipped with dual diagonal cross-type sensors
  • Capture images to CF Card Type I and II, UDMA-compliant CF cards (not included)



© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


9 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Roger Dunn
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/15/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is just a great camera. It's robust, nicely balanced and takes fantastic images. My original plan was to buy the 7D as an interim before moving on to a full frame camera, but I am in no hurry now - I am really happy with the 7D.
11/8/2012 3:10:14 PM
 
Robert L. Bachle

member since: 6/11/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the most versatile SLR cameras I've ever owned. I've been able to capture some exceptional images under very challenging circumstances. This camera offers features and capabilities that are often found in far more costly models. I highly recommend it to cost conscious consumers.
12/11/2011 3:53:46 AM
 
Jeffrey Munoz
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/20/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Awesome, amazing, wonderfull... Increible!!!
Many different ways to describe this camera, it may not be a full frame (wake up!!!) But is the best of the best at this range of price.
The details in every shot, animals, flowers, landscapes, etc, is unique and hard to beat!!!
Don't think it twice... BUY IT or just keep wishing you get shots like the Pros.
www.jeffcostarica.com
4/7/2011 6:40:47 PM
 
Martha N. Church
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The 7D is one of the most robust and intuitive cameras I've ever owned. It's a real work horse with a great AF system, accurate AWB (for once), and excellent image quality. Noise is very well controlled, even at ISO 3200. Highly recommended!

It's puzzling and disappointing that this camera's rating is skewed from a previous non-sensical review.

10/30/2010 7:07:22 AM
 
Sabrina Ryan
Contact Sabrina
Sabrina's Gallery

member since: 4/22/2014
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
No complaints! Love the selective auto focus points! Accurate color! Excellent detail! Fabulous camera!
10/26/2010 10:44:38 AM
 
David Stegmeir
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/29/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I don't know why anyone would buy a camera knowing it is not full frame and then give it a poor review for not being full frame.

I love my 7D. This is an upgrade for me from an XTi, the the difference is night and day.

I love the pro features of this camera and my keeper rate has dramatically improved since I bought it a couple of months ago.

The camera has good noise control up to ISO 800 and I have some images that are acceptable at ISO 1250.

I bought some L glass to go with this camera and I really love the whole set up. I would highly recommend this camera to anyone.

10/26/2010 3:32:51 AM
 
Tiia Vissak
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Tiia
Tiia's Gallery

member since: 9/1/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I'm quite happy with mine: it is great for action shots (it can take 8 frames per second) and night shots and I've also taken some great macros. It does not take too long to learn to use the basic stuff (it's my first DSLR and I took some action and travel shots & macros the day after I bought it, and 2 images taken that day became Finalists at this site next month). I only have one lens: Tamron 18-270mm macro, but with some more lenses, it would be even better. It is not too bulky for travel, either (with this lens or smaller) and the weight will not bother after getting used to it, but people with small and weak hands will probably get tired soon.

For more information about this camera, go to http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/canoneos7d/

7/23/2010 10:16:36 AM
 
Kathy Cline
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Kathy
Kathy's Gallery

member since: 3/29/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Its not Full frame and nothing beats a full frame camera.
7/23/2010 6:07:23 AM
 
Liandra M. Barry
BetterPhoto Member
photobyliandra.com

member since: 4/30/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I happy I waited and didn't buy the 5D Mark II mostly because the 7D is faster and I love the built-in wireless flash controls - awesome. No need for transmitters/receivers. Works like a charm.
5/7/2010 9:35:37 PM
 

9 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy EOS 7D Digital SLR Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.