BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online 4-Week Short Course - Photoshop: Enhancing Images and Creating Works of Art with Deborah Sandidge

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Photoshop: Enhancing Images and Creating Works of Art Photography Course
Course Instructor: Deborah Sandidge
4-Week Short Course: Photoshop: Enhancing Images and Creating Works of Art

Expand your photographic options, explore artistic filters and develop the enhancement skills needed to make unique digital imagery through creative techniques, plug-ins and Photoshop. In this 4-week online photo course, Deborah Sandidge, professional photographer and author, will guide you through various fabrications turning your imagination into art.

Category: Photoshop Courses
Skill Level: 3 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Photoshop: Enhancing Images and Creating Works of Art


First 10 of 18 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mark Calibo
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/8/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Deborah is truly a skilled photographer and instructor. This is one of the best courses in all of the selections . Highly recommended but it is an advanced or moderately advanced course. My colleagues were very skilled.
12/5/2012 8:38:22 PM
 
Joan M. Reuben
Contact Joan
Joan's Gallery

member since: 1/3/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I'm really sad that this class has come to an end. I had the most fun learning and creating with your ideas. I am especially indebted to you for pushing me to try plug-ins. I have heard of them in the past but never tried them. Now I want to try every one that's out there!! I am also thrilled that I have been exposed to your wonderful photography. If you teach any more photoshop courses in the future, I'll be there!!
10/11/2012 8:28:13 AM
 
michael gerson

member since: 6/25/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
What an excellent course! It opened up the world of plug-ins and image enhancement that I've been using and enjoying ever since. Even two years after completing the course, I'm still referring back to the lessons and the critiques.
7/6/2012 2:21:12 PM
 
James M. Hunt

member since: 9/13/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is an excellent course, particularly if you're trying to learn more creative digital darkroom techniques and/or work outside your comfort zone in your approach to post processing, as was my case. The lessons are interesting and thoughtful. You will learn something new each week. Deb is an excellent instructor and provides very thoughtful and extensive feedback. She'll even demonstrate a technique on your image and repost so that you can get a real sense of what she's trying to say. I will be continuing to use some of these techniques in the future.
1/4/2012 2:03:47 PM
 
Carolyn McIntosh
BetterPhoto Member
carolynmcintosh.net

member since: 7/3/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Amazing instructor, cover lots of options, answers e-mails very timely and even on New Year's Eve . . . how cool is that. Her critiques are the best I have ever received . . . ever . . . ever . . .her suggestions for improvement are gently worded so as to not deflate your passion. She always tells you what your best photo is and why. So glad to have met Deb through this online course. Just can't say enough positive things about her approach to teaching and fueling your passion for creativity.
1/1/2012 12:22:25 PM
 
Sylvia Rourke
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Sylvia
Sylvia's Gallery

member since: 9/10/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
It was a great pleasure to take Deborah Sandidge's Photoshop course. It's given me a different perspective on how we can turn ordinary photos into works of art.
Thanks Deborah for all your patience and support.
Sylvia
9/16/2011 7:45:35 AM
 
Dave Cody
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/11/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have to say that I have grown in my ability and understanding of the creative side of things more than I had hoped when I signed up for this course. I have been shy about working in Photoshop and used filters as a crutch, always from the comfort of Lightroom. Not only have I gained confidence in Photoshop, but have new respect for the filters I had been using previously.

One of the best things the course did for me was push me to try things I had not tried before; turning a photo into a watercolor, stacking filters for different effects, and opening up a whole new world in Photoshop. I could barely remember to duplicate the background before cloning out dust spots and now I am creating files with 10-20 layers, using smart filters, creating and running actions. Wow!

The knowledge I have attained has allowed other tutorials to make much more sense.

I thoroughly enjoyed the class and look forward to continuing to explore my creative side.

8/1/2011 8:51:03 PM
 
Susan Shingleton

member since: 5/27/2009
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have always wanted to be an artist but never felt I had the talent. This class and the skills I acquired with Deb's help, started me on the path that until now I had only dreamed of. Although I am not that well versed in Photoshop, Deb was right there offering support and assistance. I was able to accomplish even more than I hoped for. She immediately responded to emails and requests for assistance and was quick with critiques and tips. She was extremely motivating and an excellent instructor! FINALLY I feel like an artist. Thank you Deb, for teaching this class and sharing your talents. Please create a part 2!
6/1/2011 10:07:54 PM
 
David B. Dawson
Contact David
David's Gallery

member since: 1/6/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I went into this course hoping to learn how to push the boundaries of Photoshop and learn some "art" techniques. I got exactly what I was hoping for, and quite a bit more as well. Thanks to Deb's knack for making fairly complex filters and techniques into fun exercises in creative experimentation, I learned a great deal more than I thought I would. And the number one lesson -- to never be afraid to try for an artistic approach to even mundane-seeming photos -- is one that will continue to be of great value in the years go come.
5/4/2011 5:37:36 PM
 
Carolyn Morgan
BetterPhoto Member
endment.com

member since: 5/11/2009
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Inspirational, challenging and fun this class really opens my eyes to limitless possibilities.
3/3/2011 12:14:14 PM
 
Yuliya Basova
BetterPhoto Member
photographybyyulia.com

member since: 9/3/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great, creative, really helps to create a work of art. One of the best course in BP. Deborah is an extraordinary instructor, always answers questions and helps. I've learned a lot taking her class. Thanks!
2/19/2011 6:58:21 AM
 

First 10 of 18 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.