Online Photo Course - The Magic of F-stops with Rob Sheppard

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: The Magic of F-stops: Choosing the Right Aperture Photography Course
Course Instructor: Rob Sheppard
4-Week Short Course: The Magic of F-stops: Choosing the Right Aperture

Learn how to gain new power in your images through the understanding and choosing of lens aperture. In this 4-week online course, you will learn how to shoot for impact, to create images that grab viewers' attention, that take your photography up a notch. You will learn how to work with your camera and see new images, all with the guidance of Rob Sheppard - an experienced digital photographer, writer, editor, and instructor. In the end, you will feel look for and see new photographic possibilities just by working with f-stops!

Category: Lighting / Exposure
Skill Level: 3 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: The Magic of F-stops: Choosing the Right Aperture


First 10 of 16 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Carmen GUTIERREZ
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/9/2011
Contact Carmen
Carmen's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2012 12:14:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2012 12:14:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2012 12:14:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2012 12:14:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2012 12:14:57 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have learned a lot in 4 week about the magic of F-stops and aperture; these concepts have been simply explained by Rob and I have understood a lot with his lessons, his examples and his comments. I look forward to continue to put these concepts into use in my photography. Carmen
5/7/2012 12:14:57 PM
 
Katarzyna Lis 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2011 11:19:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2011 11:19:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2011 11:19:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2011 11:19:23 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2011 11:19:23 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my my first course with Betterphoto and a great experience! I have learned a lot. Rob provided great critiques as wells as lots of additional knowledge. I looking forward to taking more courses with Rob as instructor.
10/8/2011 11:19:23 AM
 
Utila Matzke
Contact Utila
Utila's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2011 6:13:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2011 6:13:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2011 6:13:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2011 6:13:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2011 6:13:26 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was an excellent course. I learned so much and had great fun with the assignments. I'd also like to thank Rob for his patience and advice.

utila

10/4/2011 6:13:26 PM
 
Keith S. Safford 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2011 5:44:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2011 5:44:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2011 5:44:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2011 5:44:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2011 5:44:13 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great course! I have read and been practicing utilizing f-stops, but as I have found, taking a course that provides guidance, exercises using those concepts help seal in concrete what I have been practicing. Rob is a great instructor and gives you excellent feedback on your assignments.
9/6/2011 5:44:13 PM
 
Samuel Gordon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/31/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2011 4:20:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2011 4:20:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2011 4:20:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2011 4:20:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2011 4:20:40 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've taken a number of online courses from BetterPhoto.com as well as some of the competition . I have also been to workshops and lectures on the fine art of photography. While the subject maybe considered my experienced photographers, the lessons and the instructor's comments taught me a great deal I had rather didn't know or had forgotten. If this wasn't the best investment of my time it certainly ranks right up there with the best.
9/2/2011 4:20:40 PM
 
Frances Moulder 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2011 11:08:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2011 11:08:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2011 11:08:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2011 11:08:10 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2011 11:08:10 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you for a terrific class! Your lessons were clear and challenging, and the critiques were very helpful because they were so detailed. I learned a lot!
8/6/2011 11:08:10 PM
 
Elliot Abrams
weatherscape.me
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2011 2:38:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2011 2:38:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2011 2:38:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2011 2:38:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2011 2:38:57 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The course material is well-written and interesting. The instructor photos clearly show what is being discussed. As someone who has not always had the patience to go into the fine points of photography, I found this course helpful because I feel I got a lot of insights in the short time I had to actually work with the lessons.
7/28/2011 2:38:57 PM
 
John D. Roach
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/2/2010
Contact John
John's Gallery
jdroachphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2011 10:35:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2011 10:35:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2011 10:35:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2011 10:35:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2011 10:35:26 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Rob offers an excellent BetterPhoto course to help students garner a deeper appreciation for ways to manage depth of field through more conscious use of aperture control. His assignments helped me to produce some images that I am truly delighted with.

2 thumbs up for Rob Sheppard and BetterPhoto!

6/3/2011 10:35:26 AM
 
Carol DuBois 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2011 9:31:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2011 9:31:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2011 9:31:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2011 9:31:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2011 9:31:52 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Rob Sheppard is one of the best photographic teachers in the business.

He writes clear instructions, and gives timely, instructive feedback.

Thank you, Rob.

4/7/2011 9:31:52 AM
 
Washington  Teixeira
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/16/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2011 6:20:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2011 6:20:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2011 6:20:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2011 6:20:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2011 6:20:01 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I would like to let you know I really loved the course. You are a excellent
teacher and very positive person. Your critiques were detailed and helpfull
and the lessons as well. They helped me to learn a great deal. I would
definitely recommend this class. Thank You for everything!
3/7/2011 6:20:01 AM
 
Jodi-Ann Jones
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/28/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2011 9:58:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2011 9:58:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2011 9:58:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2011 9:58:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2011 9:58:43 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I loved Rob's course. I couldn't wait for the critiques and the next lesson. I was totally inspired by what Rob challenged us to achieve. Suddenly, in each lesson, there was a moment when it all made sense. It was a feeling of amazing accomplishment. Rob teaches you so subtly and cleverly all the while gently guiding you to that point where you have your eureka moment. This course was the medicine I needed to step it up and get thrilled again. Thanks Rob! Great course. Super notes and brilliant inspiration. Loved it 100%.
3/3/2011 9:58:43 AM
 

First 10 of 16 Reviews  (see all user reviews)


Enroll

Add to Wishlist