Cyber-shot DSC-P9 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras


View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • 4-megapixel sensor captures 2,272 x 1,704 images for prints at
    sizes up to 11 x 14 inches
  • 3x optical plus 2x digital (6x total) autofocus zoom lens
  • Included 16 MB Memory Stick holds approximately 15 images at
    default resolution
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Uses rechargeable lithium-ion battery (included)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
blahblah zzzz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/9/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 6:54:06 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 6:54:06 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 6:54:06 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 6:54:06 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 6:54:06 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
i dont really like this camera, i'll change to new more professinal camera soon
5/9/2006 6:54:06 PM
 
Paula R. Slavich
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/7/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 2:07:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 2:07:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 2:07:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 2:07:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 2:07:19 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have recently gotten a new camera, so this one I don't use as much anymore, but in the four years that I had it, it was a wonderful camera. I got a lot of nice pictures from it, and before I got my video camera, it gave me lots of good videos as well-(although the video uses a lot of memory space and the quality isn't great). It is very compact, which made it easy to carry with you. You can produce many high quality photos with it. In all, a great camera!
1/6/2006 2:07:19 PM
 
Gwenn AmOrde 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 1:38:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 1:38:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 1:38:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 1:38:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 1:38:12 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I used to love this camera and I am in the process of researching cameras to make my next purchase. It's been hit and miss lately with the picture quality with this camera...some days I want to pitch it and then I will get that one awesome shot. I like the size of it and the ease of the camera and I liked hearing people say, "Wow, that's an awesome picture...did you take that, really?" I want to have the majority of the pictures to turn out good but this camera is not doing that anymore, when I download the pictures, one will be good and the next one won't and the picture was taken a second later..... can't figure it out. Seriously looking at the Nikon.... I'm a Nikon owner from way back perhaps it's time to go back. Gwenn
10/15/2005 1:38:12 PM
 
Sondra Brown 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 7:39:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 7:39:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 7:39:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 7:39:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 7:39:46 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good point and shoot camera, my first digital. Easy to use and small, good to take anywhere.
3/24/2005 7:39:46 AM
 
Virginia Kickle
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/19/2004
Contact Virginia
Virginia's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2004 6:05:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2004 6:05:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2004 6:05:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2004 6:05:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2004 6:05:54 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I selected this camera for its compact size and shape. It can easily slip in a pocket and I often carry it when trailriding (horses) so I can take nature shots. I also like the picture quality and the movie capability. This is the first digital camera I have owned and I am very pleased with it.
12/19/2004 6:05:54 PM
 
mandy b. cleveland 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2004 10:36:08 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2004 10:36:08 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2004 10:36:08 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2004 10:36:08 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2004 10:36:08 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i do not like the lag in time after the strobe light goes off. otherwise, i like it
10/17/2004 10:36:08 AM
 
Chris Smith 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2004 10:38:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2004 10:38:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2004 10:38:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2004 10:38:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2004 10:38:27 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
What I like best about this camera is that it is very small. You can take it anywhere. It's also very easy to use. What I don't like about it is it doesn't have a very good zoom.
4/24/2004 10:38:27 AM
 
Pamela S. Bozkurt 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2004 10:53:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2004 10:53:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2004 10:53:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2004 10:53:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2004 10:53:12 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Clarity and color contrast are the best aspects of this particular model of camera. The ease of use on the computer, along with compatibility throughout the digital world is amazing. Zoom on camera is minimal, however purchasing a fantastic zoon lens would complete my photo experience in the future.
3/28/2004 10:53:12 AM
 
Natasha Dennis 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 5:13:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 5:13:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 5:13:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 5:13:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 5:13:34 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
im waiting to get a digital slr, but until then, this is one of the best point and shoots around, not disappointed at all!
3/1/2004 5:13:34 PM
 
Sue M. Molnar 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 11:04:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 11:04:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 11:04:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 11:04:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2004 11:04:48 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love it. It is small and light weight. I take it every where.
2/28/2004 11:04:48 PM
 
Eugene V. Goryachev 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2004 11:20:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2004 11:20:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2004 11:20:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2004 11:20:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2004 11:20:02 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the fact that the camera is as small as it is. I got it some time in 2002. If you're thinking about getting this camera then you should also thing about buying an extra battery and a bigger memory chip.
1/4/2004 11:20:02 PM
 

First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-P9 Digital Camera from Amazon.com