Online 4-Week Short Course - Digital Infrared Photography with Deborah Sandidge

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Digital Infrared Photography Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Deborah Sandidge
4-Week Short Course: Digital Infrared Photography

Learn and practice how to capture the surreal qualities of infrared light with your digital camera. Using an infrared-converted camera, you'll be able to create stunning images that transcend color photography. Author of Digital Infrared Photography, Deborah Sandidge will guide you and share the techniques used by professionals to round out your photography. Her "how to" tips and suggestions will improve your skills, confidence and enjoyment of infrared photography. In this fun and informative four-week online course, you'll learn some Photoshop essentials for infrared and how to apply your creative vision to your photography.

Category: Specialty Subjects
Skill Level: 3 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Digital Infrared Photography


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Richard T. Amar
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/16/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2012 6:35:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2012 6:35:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2012 6:35:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2012 6:35:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2012 6:35:06 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
If you want to learn Infrared Photography then this class is for you. This is a fun 4-week class and the learning experience was awesome. The shooting techniques and workflow are well explained --- whether you are shooting on an IR filter or an IR converted digital camera. Deb is an excellent photographer and mentor. She is very approachable, helpful and her critiques are very constructive and encouraging. And I can say, I am more confident with my IR photography after taking this class. I highly recommend this class.
1/9/2012 6:35:06 PM
 
David B. Dawson
Contact David
David's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2011 1:13:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2011 1:13:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2011 1:13:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2011 1:13:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2011 1:13:38 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This class was great fun, offering everything I hoped a survey of infrared techniques would provide. From high contrast black-and-white to striking color images, Deb shows how to get the most out of both IR filters and IR converted cameras. Her style of teaching and critiquing is so gracious that you end up feeling good even when she's pointing out the weaker elements of an image. This is a rare gift, and I am much more confident in all areas of photography (as well as, of course, infrared) thanks to Deb's kind praise and gentle criticism.
6/2/2011 1:13:38 AM
 
Nancy de Flon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/24/2006
Contact Nancy
Nancy's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2011 5:01:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2011 5:01:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2011 5:01:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2011 5:01:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2011 5:01:43 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Deb is an enthusiastic, knowledgeable, helpful instructor, as well as a top-notch photographer. If you're at all interested in learning about infrared photography, I highly recommend this course; you'll be glad you took it!
5/10/2011 5:01:43 PM
 
Martha H. Reilly
marthareillyimages.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2010 6:09:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2010 6:09:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2010 6:09:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2010 6:09:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2010 6:09:41 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Deb is a super teacher and is so inspiring. There is no way you would not greatly benefit from taking her courses. I have taken both of them and loved every minute! Take this course!
8/4/2010 6:09:41 PM
 
Wayne R. Wright
WayneWrightPhoto.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2010 9:37:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2010 9:37:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2010 9:37:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2010 9:37:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2010 9:37:44 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Wanting to learn more about infrared photography, I decided to take Deborahís course. I could not be happier with what I took from this class. Debís concise teaching and course assignments were perfect. She answered questions promptly and her critiques were spot on. Being new to infrared, I appreciated her tips for making my images better. Iíve learned a lot from the course and would recommend it to anyone interested in this realm.
5/10/2010 9:37:44 AM
 
Barbara B. Bond 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2009 11:51:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2009 11:51:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2009 11:51:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2009 11:51:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2009 11:51:38 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
If you really want to know what infrared photography is all about, this is the course for you. After a very understandable background on what infrared light is all about, Deborah gives you many, many techniques to make your infrared images unique and exciting. Her critiques are very helpful and comprehensive. Her new book, "Digital Infrared Photography" is the perfect companion.
9/22/2009 11:51:38 AM
 
Gus Feissel
feisselphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2009 9:15:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2009 9:15:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2009 9:15:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2009 9:15:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2009 9:15:58 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have devoted a major portion of my time to color photography for over ten years, Recently, I began shooting in infrared. I took Deb Sandidge's course which I found excellent.
The scope of the course is comprehensive,the weekly exercises are very useful in developing and sharpening your skills; and her comments are comprehensive and helpful. Of great importance, is Deb's generosity with her time to answer any questions you may have.
8/11/2009 9:15:58 AM
 
Steinar Kibsgaard
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/31/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2009 4:14:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2009 4:14:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2009 4:14:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2009 4:14:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2009 4:14:58 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have shot Infrared with a converted camera about a year, and normally it is me, that helps others on my forum, because there is not many in my country shooting IR.

All I have learned untill now is self-learning, but on this course I got a lot of new knowledge from our teacher.

I have been on some courses here at BP, and all teachers are helpfull, but I must say, that Deborah Sandidge is the most helpfull teacher I have ever experienced.

She also took own initiative to help me in a special area in the beginning of the course - I thought I was OK here in that certain IR-PP-area, but I was NOT, and that will help me the rest of my "IR-days" that she gave me that hint.

Her critique of your pics are also very fine, so you get something to work with to get better - but she does that in a very charming way.

I can really recommend this course for all IR-interested.

7/22/2009 4:14:58 PM
 

8 Reviews  


Enroll

Add to Wishlist