Cyber-shot DSC-P7 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Railing, shadow, ...
View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • 3.2-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create prints up
    to 11 x 14
  • 3x optical plus 2x digital (6x total) zoom lens with autofocus
  • Includes 16 MB Memory Stick
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Uses rechargeable InfoLithium battery (NP-FC10)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 24 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Teresa C. Martsolf 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 12:01:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 12:01:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 12:01:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 12:01:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 12:01:07 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My camera was bought years ago but still takes good quality photos. Hopefully in the near future I'll be able to upgrade but for now it's fine. The compact size is one of the best features about this camera to me & the quality of the resolution since it's only 3.2 mega-pixels!
5/6/2006 12:01:07 PM
 
Marcus Starling 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2006 10:08:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2006 10:08:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2006 10:08:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2006 10:08:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2006 10:08:59 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great Camera to start out with just upgraded to the Canon EOS 350D
5/3/2006 10:08:59 AM
 
Megan D. Rehkopf 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 6:38:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 6:38:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 6:38:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 6:38:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 6:38:21 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like this camera, as it is a good starter camera for digital photographers, although as I get more and more interested in photography, I would like a camera with more features and capabilities.
2/19/2006 6:38:21 PM
 
Gordon Lee Flatt 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 9:40:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 9:40:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 9:40:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 9:40:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 9:40:14 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have had this Sony for many years and it has taken thousands of wonderful pictures for me. I originally bought it for it's size as it fit easily into my Camelback for hiking. Overall, it's a great point and shoot camera for the money. The wife is now using it to take pictures of her art students and projects.
2/18/2006 9:40:14 AM
 
Joe Gilland
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/31/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 6:48:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 6:48:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 6:48:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 6:48:28 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 6:48:28 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great little compact camera! I've taken nearly 10,000 shots with mine!
11/6/2005 6:48:28 AM
 
Max Axler 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2005 7:25:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2005 7:25:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2005 7:25:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2005 7:25:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2005 7:25:36 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great compact camera.
9/4/2005 7:25:36 AM
 
Helen M. Clark 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 7:53:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 7:53:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 7:53:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 7:53:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 7:53:22 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Slow after setting for flash
8/9/2005 7:53:22 AM
 
Anne E. Hays 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 9:15:38 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 9:15:38 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 9:15:38 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 9:15:38 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 9:15:38 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's awesome for a digital camera that can go anywhere with you but I am saving up to by a much better digital camera.
6/21/2005 9:15:38 PM
 
Leticia 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/15/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 7:58:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 7:58:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 7:58:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 7:58:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 7:58:25 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this small, digital camera, and take it everywhere. It just takes the best pictures!
6/20/2005 7:58:25 PM
 
Sarah Werner 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 12:35:52 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 12:35:52 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 12:35:52 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 12:35:52 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 12:35:52 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I was pleased with this camera for a while, until digital camera technology got a little better, and I got a bit more serious about photography. Then I noticed the colors tend to be a bit off, and the picture a bit grainy if cropped.
6/16/2005 12:35:52 PM
 
Girish Vaghela
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/29/2005
Contact Girish
Girish's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 5:32:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 5:32:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 5:32:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 5:32:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 5:32:55 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very handy, sharp, easy to use.
5/8/2005 5:32:55 AM
 

First 10 of 24 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-P7 Digital Camera from Amazon.com