BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online 4-Week Short Course - with Charlotte K Lowrie

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon EOS 50D Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Charlotte K. Lowrie
4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon EOS 50D

Learn how to get stunning images and the best performance from your Canon EOS 50D. Taught by professional photographer and author, Charlotte Lowrie, this four-week course is packed with in-depth lesson on getting great exposures with stunning color and customizing the camera to suit your shooting style. Charlotte is a popular BetterPhoto instructor, and she is the author of 10 photography books including the Canon EOS 50D Digital Field Guide.

Category: CameraCourses
Skill Level: 2 - Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon EOS 50D


48 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Debi Bowen

member since: 2/20/2013
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first class. I find that I have greatly improved and am not as frustratead with my camera. I sincerely appreciate the patience and suggestions provided by Charlotte. I will be signing up for other classes. Thanks for an enlightening experience.
4/2/2013 1:27:26 PM
 
Glenn Seaton

member since: 10/16/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first course with betterphoto and it was a great experience. Ms. Lowrie provides lessons that are practical but technical as well. My photos improved plus my knowledge of my d50 too. Her comments about the photos were very helpful. You will feel like you are getting private lessons.
Glenn
12/2/2012 3:28:21 PM
 
andrew mcdonald
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/29/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first photo course and I have immediately enrolled for another -the course was well structured and easy to follow, showing me features of my camera I had ignored for years. The quality of my photos has improved amazingly .Charlotte's critiques were concise but detailed, positive but always with a suggestion to improve things. I loved it!
8/8/2012 10:50:37 PM
 
Jacci Barnes

member since: 6/12/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have had my Canon 50D for a couple of years and I also have Charlotte's Digital Field Guide for this camera, which looked through a few times to answer specific questions. I still didn't know very much about all the things this camera could to. The class was wonderful for me, to take each step and explain it and do the assignments.
Loved it.
8/8/2012 8:15:25 PM
 
Judy A. Brydon

member since: 4/24/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The course on the Canon EOS 50D was exactly what I needed. I have been shooting 'auto' ever since the advent of digital cameras and wanted to get back to having more control, but with the newer more sophisticated cameras, I needed the step by step training that Charlotte provides. I learned more about my EOS 50D in the first lesson that I had learned in four years of using the camera.
6/5/2012 11:17:00 AM
 
Gerald P. Ward
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/7/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I was acquainted with Charlotte through her book on the Canon 50D and wanted to take her course. I was not disappointed. Her timely, thorough, and thought provoking critiques were presented with great clarity. No doubt, the best way to begin classes at BetterPhoto is to study with Charlotte. Thanks.
4/29/2012 10:05:16 PM
 
Dino L. Rovera
BetterPhoto Member
dino-rovera-photography.com

member since: 4/8/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
After having my 50D for over a year and reading and re-reading the manual several times, I found myself becoming frustrated. My images were lacking Tack Sharp Focus and great exposures. After completing this class with Charlotte my images are Tack Sharp and the exposures are perfect. The camera has the ability to take perfect images as long as you know how to operate it....this class will teach you all you need to know about the 50D. Charlotte does not leave you waiting for her critique of you image either, she is prompt and right to the point! Excellent Class that I highly recomend you take.
11/6/2011 7:24:42 AM
 
Dino L. Rovera
BetterPhoto Member
dino-rovera-photography.com

member since: 4/8/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
After having my 50D for over a year and reading and re-reading the manual several times, I found myself becoming frustrated. My images were lacking Tack Sharp Focus and great exposures. After completing this class with Charlotte my images are Tack Sharp and the exposures are perfect. The camera has the ability to take perfect images as long as you know how to operate it....this class will teach you all you need to know about the 50D. Charlotte does not leave you waiting for her critique of you image either, she is prompt and right to the point! Excellent Class that I highly recomend you take.
11/6/2011 7:24:40 AM
 
Mary Ann Deubel

member since: 1/4/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I found this course excellent in its scope and content for learning the 50D. I tried to do things that I wouldn't have tried without Charlotte's thorough class notes, explanations and helpful critiques. If you really want to get to know your camera and ALL it's features, then this is the course for you!
7/7/2011 8:00:50 AM
 
Janet Georges

member since: 3/8/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This class was awesome! It focused on the things that I needed to take better pictures without getting too in depth and confusing. Charlotte provided great critiques and gave very useful information to make my photos better the next time I used a particular technique. I would highly recommend this class to anyone who has some experience with the 50D but needs to fine tune their skills.
6/1/2011 7:38:50 PM
 
David Colan

member since: 10/10/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've had my 50D for over a year and I've taken thousands of pictures with it. Charlotte helped me learn so much that I did not know how to do. I am positive this will enhance the quality of my pictures. Charlotte is an excellent teacher and has loads of information on how to use the 50D.
5/30/2011 4:14:12 PM
 
Sasha Bush

member since: 1/3/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first internet class and I entered into it with a little scepticism. However, after completing it I feel much more confident with my 50D. Charlotte is an excellent instructor and gave me good criticism. I learned so much in her course. I plan to take more classes with her in the future.
2/7/2011 1:00:26 PM
 
Lyle C. Norris

member since: 12/20/2010
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this course! This was my first online course. At first it was difficult for me to read the material and execute without someone actually showing me how to use the camera. With Charlotte Lowrie's feedback and the detailed lessons, I learned much more than I expected. Im so excited about shooting photos with my new knowledge. Charlotte Lowrie is a professional. She was so helpful and encouraging with her feedback! I look forward to taking another class with BetterPhoto in the future!
2/3/2011 9:54:29 AM
 
Frank J. Iulianelli

member since: 10/8/2010
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5

After having just finished the course I can honestly say that Charlotte has made me not only understand my camera better than any book, DVD or video from youtube, she has tought me how to express my creativity through my 50D.
The course guides you through the ins and outs of not only using your camera but more improtantly teaches you how to use your camera to get the shot that you see in your minds eye. Thanks Charlotte.
11/3/2010 12:55:36 PM
 
Dena Musantry
dena-musantry-photography.com

member since: 2/10/2008
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Charlotte's reviews were helpful regarding adjustments in settings as well as reinforcement of successes.

This was my first online course and it was somewhat challenging to read, then execute. I am more visual, than technical. I learn better if you show me! Maybe video vignettes would be a class idea. The information was certainly detailed and I will keep all the handouts.

Bottom line, I learned how to use my 50D in new ways and that is thrilling!

Thank you Charlotte.
Dena Musantry

8/4/2010 5:52:03 AM
 
Kara  Powell

member since: 5/5/2010
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This class was great. I felt it moved from a beginner to an educated amateur well. The course notes were detailed and a resource you can return to anytime. The course builds on itself each week and the last lesson opens ups a whole new world with tethering. Charlotte was great and her critiques spot on. Highly recommended to anyone learning with their EOS 50d. Just wish I had more time to practice and really work with her assignments. Well done!
6/7/2010 10:07:18 AM
 
Jodi-Ann Jones
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/28/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I loved every minute of this course! Charlotte was thorough, and her lessons very user-friendly. In no time at all you get to know the 50D camera, but in a way that also teaches you more about photography in general - exposure, composition, shutter speed etc. I found the notes to be very easy to understand. The step-by-step instructions really made a huge difference & I will hold on to these notes in future because they are so easy to follow from setting up the camera to how to take the shots etc. There is so much to learn! Charlotte motivates you through her positive feedback to stretch yourself, and try no matter your level of ability. She is encouraging and supportive in her critiques and I find myself at the end of four weeks, wishing for more. Thank you Charlotte for a super course. I will be taking more courses with BetterPhoto.com, definitely.
6/2/2010 3:52:11 AM
 
Linda Lavey

member since: 4/9/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Charlotte has opened a whole new world for me. I've always used the automatic settings while taking pictures. Now I try the many different adjustments shown to me by her, before taking my final shot. This lesson has taught me to really evaluate my pictures and correct them accordingly. Thank you Charlotte. Sincerely, Linda Lavey
6/1/2010 11:40:17 AM
 
ReNae Ravan

member since: 5/7/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I was nervous starting this class because I am new to photography and was afraid that I would be lost. Charlotte is an excellent teacher. I have learned so much from her class, not just about my new camera but about photography in general. I was very impressed that not only did she critique my submitted photos, telling me things I could do different but took the time to correct and post some of my photos so I could see the difference for myself. I highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn the Canon 50D.
5/31/2010 8:15:05 PM
 
Donna Peake

member since: 3/25/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I enjoyed the course very much. The assignments and lessons gave me an excellent opportunity to learn more about my camera. Enjoyed the challenge of getting off of the auto mode! Thanks Charolette.
5/2/2010 1:35:16 PM
 
Erin Railsback

member since: 2/23/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first course of any kind in photography, and I am very excited about the amount I have learned in the past 4 weeks! I've had my camera for a while now, and I didn't realize how much I didn't know about how to use it!
I am a military spouse with twin toddlers, so my free time is very limited! If I needed an extra day to finish my assignments (which happened more than once), Charlotte was very kind and supportive. Her critiques were excellent and always done quickly. I highly recommend this course!
5/2/2010 12:49:14 PM
 
Peter M. Tomlinson
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Peter
Peter's Gallery

member since: 2/16/2010
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I felt I moved from a beginner to an educated amateur so quickly. The course notes were detailed and a resource you can return to anytime. The course builds on itself each week and the last lesson opens ups a whole new world with tethering. Charlotte was great and her critiques spot on. Highly recommended to anyone learning with their EOS 50d.
5/1/2010 4:55:18 PM
 
Jackie Duerr
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/5/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first foray into online photography classes and I wasn't sure what to expect especially as I am a beginner and thought I needed more in-person hand-holding in order to learn. But I was delighted with how Charlotte organized her lessons, and I found myself really learning a lot of things about my camera - 6 months after I bought it. And it was great because it wasn't just the camera functions that we learned, but way much more in terms of taking effective photographs.

Charlotte's critiques were insightful, and I loved how she went out of the way to even do a photo correction for one of my photos just to show me what she thought the photo should have been.

And having completed this class, I am now encouraged to enroll into yet another Better Photo class and really do become better at photography. I loved the way I learned in this class. And with my schedule, this was simply perfect for me.

Thank you, Charlotte!

5/1/2010 3:17:22 PM
 
Carolyn Morgan
BetterPhoto Member
endment.com

member since: 5/11/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
No sooner did my Canon EOS 50D arrive than I knew I needed someone to coach me through learning to become friends with my camera. Charlotte’s class is stimulating and challenging and she provides excellent critiques and coaching throughout the class – I only wish it were longer.
3/16/2010 1:34:38 PM
 
Sharon M. Root

member since: 1/29/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Charlotte's class is terrific. I am very new to this camera and some of the information was complex for me but I continue to re-read the class material and continue to learn something new. I do not think I would have absorbed as much from the book. I would highly recommend this class to anyone who wants to expand their enjoyment of the Cannon 50D
3/2/2010 12:27:50 PM
 
Sharon M. Root

member since: 1/29/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Charlotte's class is terrific. I am very new to this camera and some of the information was complex for me but I continue to re-read the class material and continue to learn somethingnew. I do not think I would have absorbed as much from the book. I would highly recommend this class to anyone who wants to expand their enjoyment of the Cannon 50D
3/2/2010 12:27:44 PM
 
Darci L. Slaten

member since: 12/11/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This class was great! As a beginner, I felt that Charlotte's explanation of key concepts like ISO, aperture, shutter speed, etc. was easy to understand, yet comprehensive as well.

I appreciate the way Charlotte provided feedback. I could tell she really took her time to provide me with a thorough understanding about the strengths and weaknesses of my submitted photos. Will take another class from her, for sure!

2/4/2010 9:08:15 AM
 
lisa urso

member since: 10/9/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I thought this class with Charlotte was excellent. I learned so much in the 4 lessons and was able to apply what I learned in each lesson and build upon it for the next lesson. The feedback was clear, concise and very helpful. I would highly recommend this class and look forward to taking another.

Lisa Urso, Charlestown RI

1/31/2010 2:41:52 PM
 
Michelle A. DeMoss

member since: 10/24/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5

I wouldn't have known about half of the awesome features of the Canon 50D if it weren't for this class. I learned so much and love playing with my new camera. Charlotte explain everything step by step in a very clear fashion. I will be taking more classes from Better Photo.
12/2/2009 5:29:22 PM
 
Dawn M. Dorland
BetterPhoto Member
dorlandphotography.com

member since: 10/30/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great class for anyone wanting to learn specific use of the Canon 50D. Excellent photo feedback makes this class worth it, even for someone like me with no DSLR experience.
11/27/2009 7:02:03 PM
 
Beth D. Yeaw
Contact Beth
Beth's Gallery

member since: 7/7/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This class was excellent, I learned so much about the features of this camera that I would not have, had I not taken this class. Charlotte is an excellent teacher and provides thorough critiques. Your photography will improve greatly after this class.
11/5/2009 8:26:04 AM
 
Vivian Moghrabi
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/17/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I was very hesitant to sign up for a class as this was my first. After doing so I couldn't believe how informative it really was. The best part was that the teacher took the time to truthfully critique the pictures and tell you what worked and what may have made your picture a little better. I was pleased that it involved looking at different aspects of taking pictures especially settings that I may have never tried if not encouraged. Thanks so much Charlotte it was so nice to be in your class I have learned a great deal!!!! And I am already enrolled in my next class!!!
9/30/2009 10:13:33 AM
 
Jeff A. Pettibone
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/20/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The course content was very well written and focused on the really important aspects of the EOS 50D, with the course material building on each prior lesson. I found Charlotte's examples and personal insights very helpful.

I was impressed with the time that Charlotte spent on the critique portion of each assignment, and found her feedback extremely valuable.

Thank you Charlotte for helping me get more out of my 50D and improve my photographic skills!

9/28/2009 8:34:36 PM
 
Lisa Mastin

member since: 9/1/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Wow. All I can say is Wow. I am so glad that I happened to read an email I received (most of the time I dont have time) which had a link to BetterPhoto. I cant wait to take more courses. Thank you so much!

LisaM

9/27/2009 1:47:01 PM
 
michael wolfe

member since: 4/22/2009
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Charlotte, I have enjoyed this course and would certainly sign up for another. Before this I truly was and automatic photographer who has a collection of various point and shoot type photos. Having to do the structured exercises has been great as they really made you focus on the function of the camera and creating a good picture

The comments have been very helpful and constructive. Before this I had never really taken a photo that I would show off or should I say try to build a portfolio with.

Having your professional critique has been great for developing an understanding of photography. I have been encouraged and will continue on,


Thanks gain,

Michael Wolfe
Bermuda

6/5/2009 2:59:53 PM
 
Michael Henville

member since: 9/3/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
THis is a great course - Charlotte explains everything in a simple way. Her knowledge of the technologies combined with her broad experience came across in all her comments. It was a pleasure to work with her.
Michael Henville
6/5/2009 2:30:03 PM
 
Bernice Yates

member since: 4/24/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was a well instructed course with challenging assignments. I was totally new to the 50D and this course provided the needed experiences to become confident to pursue new photographic concepts. I would recommend this course to anyone who truly wants to improve and make the most of this fine camera. Thanks Charlotte, I enjoyed working with you also. Bernice
6/1/2009 7:52:10 AM
 
Dale Barber

member since: 3/26/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Charlotte's method of teaching the Canon EOS 50D provides an easily understandable knowledge of the camera. The photo assignments for each topic not only enforce the knowledge but provide a better understanding of image capture fundamentals.

In just four weeks I became comfortable using the camera and noticed a marked improvement in the quality of my captured images.

Thank you Charlotte. Your course has made me a better photographer.

5/13/2009 5:01:20 AM
 
Andrew J. Tattersall

member since: 11/17/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was the first course I've taken with Betterphoto and I loved it. Great information and great critiques by Charlotte. I've learned so much about the Canon 50D. I highly recommend this course for anyone who owns a 50D. I received just as much useful info from the critiques as I did from the lessons.

thanks
Charlotte.
Andrew Tattersall

5/5/2009 10:11:41 AM
 
Mary Sligar

member since: 3/17/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was the first online class I have taken and I was not sure what to expect. I am new to using anything but a point and shoot. This class was incredible. The amount of information presented was amazing and I learned so much. I can't say enough about the patience and kindness of the instructor. I will be taking more classes. Thank you Charlotte, I loved your class. Mary
5/5/2009 6:44:32 AM
 
Dale Barber

member since: 3/26/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
What a surprise. I was expecting a somewhat dry, instructor led, process that would teach me how to use the Canon 50D.

Not only did Charlotte teach me how to use the 50D in a clear, precise and instresting way, her process also taught me a lot about photograpy and image capture in general.

I am especially thankful for the use of Flash presented in Lesson 4. Being an outdoors photographer I rarely use flash and have never been pleased with the outcome when I have. No longer thanks to Charlotte. The interplay between Exposure Compensation and Flash Exposure Compensation of the 50D opens many creative doors for flash.

The course is highly recommended by this student and I praise Charlotte for her teaching abilities.

5/4/2009 10:16:16 AM
 
Nevia Cashwell
Contact Nevia
Nevia's Gallery
imagesbynevia.com

member since: 12/9/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
A whole lot of useful information and tips packed into 4 lessons. much more that I could have learned on my own in twice the time. encouraged me to use features that previously intimidated me. My favorite part was the LiveView mode. will be useful for macros that previously needed me to become a contortionist in order to see through the viewfinder.
5/4/2009 9:47:36 AM
 
Carolyn V Watson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/1/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
What a wonderful course and teacher! Charlotte did an amazing job in teaching us how to use our Canon 50D. She is such a wonderful teacher and full of knowledge. Her critiques were excellent and tremendously helpful. I always went away with even more understanding about the particular shot she was critiquing. I also asked many questions and she was always quick to answer and very understandable in her responses. I would recommend this course to anyone interested. I wish the course had been longer - there was so much information! I wanted more and more!
4/3/2009 8:18:08 AM
 
Teresa Lindemann
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/18/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just recently purchased my 50D and shot with a 20D for a couple of years but never felt very comfortable. I learned so much from this class both on my camera and photography in general. Charlotte is a terrific instructor!! She explains things in a very clear, easy to understand manner. Her critiques of my photos are insightful, constructive and motivational.
4/2/2009 7:02:49 PM
 
Richard Friedkin

member since: 3/5/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just got my Canon 50D and wanted to learn its features as quickly and easily as possible. Charlotte fulfilled this very, very well. Her explanations were clear and concise and made the course extremely worthwhile. This was my first Better Photo course and I look forward to many more.
4/2/2009 4:17:23 PM
 
James C. Kruse

member since: 2/29/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I really enjoyed the Canon EOS50D course. Charlotte is truly a great teacher and has a great way of expaining herself.
4/1/2009 9:03:23 PM
 
ken stec
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/6/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Although I've been studying digital photography for several years, I found this course not only a great guide through the wonders of the Canon 50D, but an inspiring and pragmatic review of the basics of digital imagery itself. Long familiar with terms like white balance and aperture and iso, etc., I found myself getting deeper into the possibilities of the basics due to Charlotte's thoughtful and detailed explanations. Once we began to cover more advanced techniques, it truly was exhilarating: this is an amazing camera and Charlotte's coverage is motivating and clear. Her critiques on images submitted are highly detailed, nicely thought out and effective in helping the photographer refine their work. I know my images have greatly improved due to this class. It has also opened my understanding considerably as to why an image comes out poor or good. Which can only lead to better photos to come! Can't recommend this course enough. Kudos to Charlotte & Better Photo--this one really works!
4/1/2009 10:23:57 AM
 
amy becerra

member since: 2/24/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I purchased my 50D the day before this class started. I had owned a rebel XT for 3 years and had never touched any button except "auto". I have to say my experience has been life changing!! This course is fantastic! My husband is talking about me entering photo contests and becoming a professional..LOL I am 43 years old already, he must be crazy! Seriously, this course will give you ALL the instructions needed to feel confident taking all types of pictures. It will explain technical terms that I always wondered about..F-stop, white balance, exposure metering and many more! She is so helpful with feedback and answering all of our questions. Whether you are a newbie (like me) or a longtime mostly "auto" photographer, or even someone familiar with options, Charlotte will teach you how to feel confident with ALL the options available on the Canon 50D. She is an incredible teacher!!!! I recommend this course 100%!
3/31/2009 8:17:51 PM
 

48 Reviews  

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.