BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online 4-Week Short Course - with Charlotte K Lowrie

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon EOS 50D Photography Course
Course Instructor: Charlotte K. Lowrie
4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon EOS 50D

Learn how to get stunning images and the best performance from your Canon EOS 50D. Taught by professional photographer and author, Charlotte Lowrie, this four-week course is packed with in-depth lesson on getting great exposures with stunning color and customizing the camera to suit your shooting style. Charlotte is a popular BetterPhoto instructor, and she is the author of 10 photography books including the Canon EOS 50D Digital Field Guide.

Category: CameraCourses
Skill Level: 2 - Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon EOS 50D


First 10 of 48 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Debi Bowen

member since: 2/20/2013
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first class. I find that I have greatly improved and am not as frustratead with my camera. I sincerely appreciate the patience and suggestions provided by Charlotte. I will be signing up for other classes. Thanks for an enlightening experience.
4/2/2013 1:27:26 PM
 
Glenn Seaton

member since: 10/16/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first course with betterphoto and it was a great experience. Ms. Lowrie provides lessons that are practical but technical as well. My photos improved plus my knowledge of my d50 too. Her comments about the photos were very helpful. You will feel like you are getting private lessons.
Glenn
12/2/2012 3:28:21 PM
 
andrew mcdonald
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/29/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first photo course and I have immediately enrolled for another -the course was well structured and easy to follow, showing me features of my camera I had ignored for years. The quality of my photos has improved amazingly .Charlotte's critiques were concise but detailed, positive but always with a suggestion to improve things. I loved it!
8/8/2012 10:50:37 PM
 
Jacci Barnes

member since: 6/12/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have had my Canon 50D for a couple of years and I also have Charlotte's Digital Field Guide for this camera, which looked through a few times to answer specific questions. I still didn't know very much about all the things this camera could to. The class was wonderful for me, to take each step and explain it and do the assignments.
Loved it.
8/8/2012 8:15:25 PM
 
Judy A. Brydon

member since: 4/24/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The course on the Canon EOS 50D was exactly what I needed. I have been shooting 'auto' ever since the advent of digital cameras and wanted to get back to having more control, but with the newer more sophisticated cameras, I needed the step by step training that Charlotte provides. I learned more about my EOS 50D in the first lesson that I had learned in four years of using the camera.
6/5/2012 11:17:00 AM
 
Gerald P. Ward
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/7/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I was acquainted with Charlotte through her book on the Canon 50D and wanted to take her course. I was not disappointed. Her timely, thorough, and thought provoking critiques were presented with great clarity. No doubt, the best way to begin classes at BetterPhoto is to study with Charlotte. Thanks.
4/29/2012 10:05:16 PM
 
Dino L. Rovera
BetterPhoto Member
dino-rovera-photography.com

member since: 4/8/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
After having my 50D for over a year and reading and re-reading the manual several times, I found myself becoming frustrated. My images were lacking Tack Sharp Focus and great exposures. After completing this class with Charlotte my images are Tack Sharp and the exposures are perfect. The camera has the ability to take perfect images as long as you know how to operate it....this class will teach you all you need to know about the 50D. Charlotte does not leave you waiting for her critique of you image either, she is prompt and right to the point! Excellent Class that I highly recomend you take.
11/6/2011 7:24:42 AM
 
Dino L. Rovera
BetterPhoto Member
dino-rovera-photography.com

member since: 4/8/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
After having my 50D for over a year and reading and re-reading the manual several times, I found myself becoming frustrated. My images were lacking Tack Sharp Focus and great exposures. After completing this class with Charlotte my images are Tack Sharp and the exposures are perfect. The camera has the ability to take perfect images as long as you know how to operate it....this class will teach you all you need to know about the 50D. Charlotte does not leave you waiting for her critique of you image either, she is prompt and right to the point! Excellent Class that I highly recomend you take.
11/6/2011 7:24:40 AM
 
Mary Ann Deubel

member since: 1/4/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I found this course excellent in its scope and content for learning the 50D. I tried to do things that I wouldn't have tried without Charlotte's thorough class notes, explanations and helpful critiques. If you really want to get to know your camera and ALL it's features, then this is the course for you!
7/7/2011 8:00:50 AM
 
Janet Georges

member since: 3/8/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This class was awesome! It focused on the things that I needed to take better pictures without getting too in depth and confusing. Charlotte provided great critiques and gave very useful information to make my photos better the next time I used a particular technique. I would highly recommend this class to anyone who has some experience with the 50D but needs to fine tune their skills.
6/1/2011 7:38:50 PM
 
David Colan

member since: 10/10/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've had my 50D for over a year and I've taken thousands of pictures with it. Charlotte helped me learn so much that I did not know how to do. I am positive this will enhance the quality of my pictures. Charlotte is an excellent teacher and has loads of information on how to use the 50D.
5/30/2011 4:14:12 PM
 

First 10 of 48 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.