BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Cyber-shot DSC-P5 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Colorado Dreaming
View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • 3-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create prints up to
    11 x 14
  • Autofocus lens with 3x optical/2x digital (6x total) zoom
  • Included 8 MB Memory Stick holds 8 images at default settings
  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port
  • Uses proprietary lithium-ion rechargeable battery
    (included)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Martin P. Roger
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/26/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A solid bridge, a sure camera, with a very good management of the exposure control. Deceiving on the Speed control.
2/12/2006 4:16:52 AM
 
Cherrie L. Kramer

member since: 1/2/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
this is a very good digital camera we have had it for 5 years and it has never had any problems, it does use battery power fairly quickly if it is left on or if using the lcd screen
1/2/2006 11:11:21 AM
 


member since: 11/28/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is easy to use and has alot of great features.
11/28/2005 9:04:20 PM
 
Spencer Hoglund

member since: 2/21/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
fair, not many features
2/21/2005 9:29:58 AM
 
Katherine M. Rexinger

member since: 6/16/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camra its not to big and not to small it is just right, it takes excilent pictures and im always happy and waitting to use it again.
6/16/2004 7:10:22 PM
 
Shorty Terblanche

member since: 5/31/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Pentax P30 best slr manual focus camera Pentax zx10 entry level autofocus camera but superb. Pentax K1000 best Manual ever and will rule forever. Sony P5 Entry level digital with profesional quality.
6/4/2004 3:19:43 PM
 
Conroy Williamson

member since: 4/29/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is pretty good, but it just has a problem with motion
4/29/2004 10:51:07 AM
 
John W. Briggs

member since: 4/3/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I am just beginning to learn how to use this camera. I have taken a lot of pictures recently, and am amazed at what brilliant photos I have been able to create! This camera was a gift for my wife, and I am thrilled and excited when I think about my new discovery of photography!
4/3/2004 1:18:43 PM
 
Kevin L. Thompson

member since: 11/6/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great compact camera, easy to use. The battery life is marginal. But this cameras size makes up for any faults, it goes everywhere.
11/6/2003 5:30:26 PM
 
Jessica A. Rush

member since: 10/17/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
great camera for the price!
10/17/2003 7:05:21 PM
 
Kristin D. Kinert

member since: 7/7/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the zoom features and the LCD screen. I have cerebral palsy and don't have much strength in my right arm/hand. It's sort of hard for me to use a right-handed camera, but I do as best as I can.
7/14/2003 12:49:09 PM
 

First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-P5 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.