BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Cyber-shot DSC-P1 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Religious Childre...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


19 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Trisha L. Hayes

member since: 4/21/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have a Sony Cybershot DSC P-1 that I received as a gift. This being my 1st digital camera, I am amazed at what it can do, and the quality of photos and video.
4/21/2006 8:58:00 PM
 
Laurie K. Poole

member since: 3/14/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
First Digi I ever shot. Easy to shoot quickly, makes mpeg movies too...not very sharp though at only 3.3 megapixels.
4/10/2006 6:30:13 AM
 
Ana M. Rosenber

member since: 3/2/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
is small
3/2/2006 4:12:19 PM
 
Pam Laster
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/8/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My first digital. I love this camera. Its easy to use, easy to tuck away because of its size. Its just the perfect camera for me.
2/23/2006 3:47:03 AM
 
Lee W. Scott
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/20/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My 1st digital camera. Very simple to use and takes great pictures when there is good light. Not very good in bad or little light.
11/20/2005 4:36:41 PM
 
Tina M. Ernspiker

member since: 1/6/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great little camera for kicks and giggles!
8/30/2005 1:26:31 PM
 
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have taken many photographs with this camera. It is a good starting camera for those who don't want to spend a lot of money for the first time using a digital camera. It is easy to use and I find the quality excellent as long as you know what size resolution you want and know how to use the different lighting features.
4/22/2005 10:58:07 PM
 
Garry F. Hayes
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/15/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Rated low only in hindsight, since it is long obsolete, and my new camera is much more versatile
3/16/2005 8:32:58 PM
 
Priscilla M. Cutler
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/25/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I used this camera for a few years having bought it when it was just release. Have been very happy but wanted to increase megapixels. Also I wanted a camera that felt more like a 35mm. This camera is more of a point and shoot to me, with great results.
9/12/2004 7:59:10 PM
 
Liza M. Franco
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/26/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is what as in my price range at the time. It has a great lens, but I would like greater mega pixels and a black and white option. This does offer Sepia tone and a number of other nice options. The left sided lens takes some getting used to as far as weight distribution. It has a nice swivel lens feature which I've used quite a bit.
7/26/2004 2:19:07 PM
 
Liza M. Franco
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/26/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is what as in my price range at the time. It has a great lens, but I would like greater mega pixels and a black and white option. This does offer Sepia tone and a number of other nice options. The left sided lens takes some getting used to as far as weight distribution. It has a nice swivel lens feature which I've used quite a bit.
7/26/2004 2:18:34 PM
 
Renee TE Dookwah

member since: 3/20/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is a great point and shoot. Fun to play with. Great for any amateur photographer who just loves to take out door photos. It is a bit tricky with indoor lighting not so much great results with printing any indoor shot lots of noise with that print. But on a clear day and great sun the prints would be as picture perfect as you like. LCD screen is a bit tricky with seeing details because of its size.
7/8/2004 6:31:05 AM
 
Bonnie L. Breneman

member since: 5/20/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. I needed somthing where I could take quality picuters and 15 sec. videos to send via e-mail for marketing our horses. It works great and has been an improtant part of our business.
5/20/2004 7:34:39 AM
 
Kelly Abernathy
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Kelly
Kelly's Gallery

member since: 1/5/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
One of the first pocket size digitals that came out, I've had it for years and caught some good shots with it. I mainly wanted it so I wouldn't miss shots of kids as they grow. But it can't hold a candle to the digital SLRs that I shoot now. But for a point and shoot, I'd recommend it.
3/18/2004 2:48:53 AM
 
Ray Bilcliff

member since: 2/28/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have 4 of these now and they work very well, they seem to have limitations though. I have been taking photos for only two years and now feel that I can take better pictures, maybe a better camera would help me. But the Cybershot is a very good camera. small, compact, 140 pics with a 128 mb card and 73 mins on a battery.
3/5/2004 6:47:59 AM
 
Ken Armstrong

member since: 10/30/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Compact, and with reasonable results using auto settings. Hope to upgrade to new Sony products in the future.
10/30/2003 7:30:32 AM
 
Rick J. Rutters

member since: 10/17/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
SO far I am very pleased with my camera although I am new at taking pictures and just learning as I go I find the camera has many options and is easy to use. I really like that the lens can move up and down from the body.
10/17/2003 2:53:54 PM
 
Caryn D. Etienne

member since: 7/15/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I Love It!
7/15/2003 11:22:42 PM
 
Mitchell Machor

member since: 7/1/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this camera for its ability to do close up shots. This helps out a lot when trying to shoot small objects.
7/1/2003 10:18:30 PM
 

19 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.