BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Cyber-shot DSC-P1 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Religious Childre...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 19 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Trisha L. Hayes

member since: 4/21/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have a Sony Cybershot DSC P-1 that I received as a gift. This being my 1st digital camera, I am amazed at what it can do, and the quality of photos and video.
4/21/2006 8:58:00 PM
 
Laurie K. Poole

member since: 3/14/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
First Digi I ever shot. Easy to shoot quickly, makes mpeg movies too...not very sharp though at only 3.3 megapixels.
4/10/2006 6:30:13 AM
 
Ana M. Rosenber

member since: 3/2/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
is small
3/2/2006 4:12:19 PM
 
Pam Laster
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/8/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My first digital. I love this camera. Its easy to use, easy to tuck away because of its size. Its just the perfect camera for me.
2/23/2006 3:47:03 AM
 
Lee W. Scott
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/20/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My 1st digital camera. Very simple to use and takes great pictures when there is good light. Not very good in bad or little light.
11/20/2005 4:36:41 PM
 
Tina M. Ernspiker

member since: 1/6/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great little camera for kicks and giggles!
8/30/2005 1:26:31 PM
 
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have taken many photographs with this camera. It is a good starting camera for those who don't want to spend a lot of money for the first time using a digital camera. It is easy to use and I find the quality excellent as long as you know what size resolution you want and know how to use the different lighting features.
4/22/2005 10:58:07 PM
 
Garry F. Hayes
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/15/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Rated low only in hindsight, since it is long obsolete, and my new camera is much more versatile
3/16/2005 8:32:58 PM
 
Priscilla M. Cutler
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/25/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I used this camera for a few years having bought it when it was just release. Have been very happy but wanted to increase megapixels. Also I wanted a camera that felt more like a 35mm. This camera is more of a point and shoot to me, with great results.
9/12/2004 7:59:10 PM
 
Liza M. Franco
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/26/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is what as in my price range at the time. It has a great lens, but I would like greater mega pixels and a black and white option. This does offer Sepia tone and a number of other nice options. The left sided lens takes some getting used to as far as weight distribution. It has a nice swivel lens feature which I've used quite a bit.
7/26/2004 2:19:07 PM
 
Liza M. Franco
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/26/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is what as in my price range at the time. It has a great lens, but I would like greater mega pixels and a black and white option. This does offer Sepia tone and a number of other nice options. The left sided lens takes some getting used to as far as weight distribution. It has a nice swivel lens feature which I've used quite a bit.
7/26/2004 2:18:34 PM
 

First 10 of 19 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.