BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online 4-Week Short Course - Stock Photography with Jim Zuckerman

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Stock Photography Photography Course
Course Instructor: Jim Zuckerman
4-Week Short Course: Stock Photography

This course will teach you how you can make part-time or full-time income with your photography in a stock photo agency. Learn which photos sell the most, find out what types of concept photos agencies want, and get the scoop on model releases, royalty free photos versus rights managed, microstock companies, working with models, and pricing. With top pro Jim Zuckerman's informative and instructive critiques, you will be guided to turn your passion for photography into a royalty income. Once your pictures start selling, you will achieve something that few people enjoy - you will love your job.

Category: Specialty Subjects
Skill Level: 3 - Intermediate
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Stock Photography


First 10 of 16 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Evgeniya Kaukhcheshvili

member since: 9/25/2013
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I would like to thank Jim for the course as it was of highest value for me. His critiques or rather advice was very helpful and clear. Now I have much better understanding of the stock agency approaches, demands and policies. I also liked very much the instructor notes which were send between the lessons with some helpful information.
Best rgds,
Evgeniya
11/3/2013 10:11:53 AM
 
Betty Ann Kelly
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Betty Ann
Betty Ann's Gallery

member since: 2/5/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed this class with Jim. He is an excellent instructor who believes in giving very honest, constructive criticism which helped me immensely! I now feel confident that I could successfully submit my work to stock agencies, armed with tons of information and Jim's expertise! Thank you!
9/5/2012 5:46:37 AM
 
Sue Brown-Moseman
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/30/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim's style of teaching is honest and straight-forward, just what I needed for a better understanding of what stock agencies look for in photographs. Jim's own examples combined with specific instructions have given me the confidence to move forward with my goal of submitting photos to stock agencies.
12/29/2011 11:43:48 AM
 
Judy Graham

member since: 10/20/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I feel much more confident in working with my stock photography now. Mr. Zuckerman was so helpful with his critiques. He explained which ones would sell and which wouldn't and explained why in both cases...Now I'm off to find an agency.
12/8/2011 5:20:55 AM
 
tony w. austin
BetterPhoto Member
Contact tony
tony's Gallery
rainfeatherphotography.com

member since: 12/28/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I loved this class. Jim was very honest and thanks to his honesty I learned so much about stock photography. I would highly recommend this class to anyone thinking about stock photography.
6/1/2011 7:43:34 PM
 
Ellen Hodges
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Ellen
Ellen's Gallery
ellenhodges.com

member since: 6/19/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim Zuckerman's Stock Photography class was very excellent and helpful! The first class alone, was worth the price of the class in terms of preparing you for the stock photography world! Highly recommended!
5/14/2011 2:04:18 PM
 
Say Dempsay

member since: 12/9/2010
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great class with a lot of information. It is wonderful that Jim is an actual photographer with real world experience and stories to go with each image.
1/14/2011 2:56:03 PM
 
Alexander Katyanov
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Alexander
Alexander's Gallery
katyanov-photo.com

member since: 3/22/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I was not sure if I'm ready for stock photography, but now I'm happy that I enrolled and got a lot of knowledges from Jim. I'm fully agree with all reviews here - Jim is top pro photographer and instructor and this his course is also great and very useful!
10/15/2010 6:44:58 PM
 
Jim Adams
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/30/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have taken several courses over the past four or five months. This course pulled me from my little box and got me thinking outside the box. I learned so much more than just stock photography. His critiques were spot on. This is a top rate course from a top rate photographer and instructor.
9/3/2010 4:30:10 PM
 
Tom Kahan
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Tom
Tom's Gallery

member since: 10/24/2008
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Jim Zuckerman can't open the door but he does pull back the curtains to let you see inside stock photography. One could learn all the lessons by sad experience but this class shaves 6-36 months off the learning curve. Mr. Zuckerman continues to be uniquely responsive and patient in Q&A.
8/1/2010 8:57:53 AM
 
Mary Ann A. Tusa

member since: 11/16/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was a fantastic class. Jim pushed my creative thinking and steered me in a better direction for success in stock photography. I can't wait to take another class with Jim. The assignments were always appropriate and challenging. I feel like I really did learn a lot in this course. I highly recommend it.
12/6/2009 4:55:23 PM
 

First 10 of 16 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.