BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Mavica FD-200 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Pirate Ship
View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • 2-megapixel sensor captures 1,600 x 1,200 images for prints at
    sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
  • Autofocus lens with 3x optical/2x digital (6x total) zoom
  • Stores images on floppy discs or Memory Sticks (not included)
  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port or via floppy drive
  • Uses proprietary lithium-ion rechargeable battery(included)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 27 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Yvonne M. Nieves
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/5/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera because it is a very easy digital camera to use. All of the settings are very easy to understand, and it takes great photos. It fits in my hands just perfectally, and I love the size of the photo viewing window.
3/6/2006 11:48:34 PM
 
Kristy L. Burgess

member since: 2/13/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the fact that it is very user and beginner friendly. I think it takes great pics, however I would like it to have a faster shutter speed.
2/23/2006 5:18:25 PM
 
Jamie  Krishnan

member since: 1/2/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Considering that it records as well as takes pictures. It has lent itself to some awesome macro photos.The only drawback is the resolution is low.
1/14/2006 10:03:14 AM
 
Michelle Burt
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/31/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This was a great entry camera into digital photography. I am now interested in an SLR format camera, but am happy with the quality of photos I get from my Mavica.
12/31/2005 8:30:43 PM
 
Chris Munz
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/29/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Compact 2.0 megapixel camera with 3X optical zoom. GOOD: colors sharpness of pics big LCD display accesories (tele, wide ) TIFF format BAD heavy big because of the floppy disk compartment slow AF long shutter lag slow writing speed Ok camera for totally beginner. You could make desent 8x10 prints with little help from photoshop.
11/29/2005 4:47:55 PM
 
Heather R. Fine

member since: 10/12/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
GREAT TO USE AND EASY
10/12/2005 8:30:59 AM
 
Ryan S. Mills

member since: 7/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is wonderful for motion shots. It also has a ton of filter option to go with it. The thing I like the most of my camera is the FloppyDisk storage, it makes it ten times easier for me to transport, and upload my pictures to my computer.
7/27/2005 10:24:06 AM
 
Kathy Gilstrap

member since: 7/17/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Easy to operate and hold. Large view screen. I own 4 of these and use at school for projects there daily. Love being able to see what you shoot so clearly.
7/19/2005 2:01:23 AM
 
Glenn H. McCartney

member since: 6/20/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like that it uses a floppy disk and also has a memory stick of 128MB. I can also make movies with it, and downloading is easy. I think it takes great pictures. The only thing I don't like is that I wish it was a higher pixel.
6/20/2005 2:32:53 PM
 
Roni M. Badesso

member since: 4/24/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The features are great except the time delay.
5/3/2005 11:32:46 AM
 
Wendy S. Riehle

member since: 5/2/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Has also been a good camera. Has taken alot of beating over the years. Traded a guy for this one. I know, it's old school with the big disc, but hey...it's easy.
5/2/2005 11:54:05 AM
 

First 10 of 27 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Mavica FD-200 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.