Mavica FD-100 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Decades Gone By
View photos created with this camera

The Mavica FD-100 Digital Camera

Sony brought simplified digital photography to the masses when it introduced the Mavica--a digital camera that stored digital pictures on standard floppy discs. This updated version boasts a 1.2-megapixel sensor and a Memory Stick slot, plus the charm and simplicity that made the original a hit.

Features:


  • 1.2-megapixel sensor captures 1,280 x 960 images for prints at
    sizes up to 5 x 7 inches
  • Autofocus lens with 3x optical/2x digital (6x total) zoom
  • Stores images on floppy discs or Memory Sticks (not included)
  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port or via floppy drive
  • Uses proprietary lithium-ion rechargeable battery(included)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


43 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Hurley Dean 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 8:07:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 8:07:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 8:07:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 8:07:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 8:07:06 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This was a great first camera. 1.2 megs was just not enough.
6/26/2006 8:07:06 PM
 
Desiree Walker-Henry 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 4:40:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 4:40:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 4:40:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 4:40:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2006 4:40:36 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great digital started camera...
5/31/2006 4:40:36 PM
 
Marsha G. Clifton 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 12:34:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 12:34:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 12:34:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 12:34:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2006 12:34:43 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
the camera is good for me, i like to be outdoors alot and it does what i want it to do.
5/9/2006 12:34:43 AM
 
Ruth Reynolds 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 6:11:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 6:11:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 6:11:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 6:11:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 6:11:41 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I really like the macro feature on this camera. But the 1.2 megapixels was not enough. I also wanted optical zoom which this camera doesn't offer.
2/7/2006 6:11:41 PM
 
Whitney Al Bueno 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 4:22:50 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 4:22:50 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 4:22:50 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 4:22:50 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 4:22:50 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
This is my first camera. For the price, it is certainly a good little camera [or should I say fat]. Takes floppies. Great macro focus. 4x zoom.
2/5/2006 4:22:50 PM
 
Brenda V. Chambers 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 9:50:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 9:50:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 9:50:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 9:50:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 9:50:27 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The best thing about this camera is that it takes no film, and has capability of a floppy disk or memory stick. Although I would like to upgrade to a better camera.
1/18/2006 9:50:27 AM
 
Melissa Holt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/20/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 1:26:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 1:26:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 1:26:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 1:26:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 1:26:27 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have had my camera now, going on 3 years and I love it. It's a bit big, but I love the things you can do with it, like pre-setting color and size on the camera before picture taking. I like the bigger screen to view pictures and the fact it has up to 1 minute video capturing. I also like that I can use a memory card or floppy disk to store photos on. I just love all the options I have with it.
1/10/2006 1:26:27 PM
 
Desiree Walker-Henry 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 3:56:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 3:56:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 3:56:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 3:56:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2005 3:56:55 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I think for a hobbie, the camera is great... I don't like the sounds it makes when taking a photo nor does it have sound. However, I love the size of the screen and its been wonderful to me even though its been dropped and banged more than a bumber car!
11/10/2005 3:56:55 PM
 
Geene E. Mulvaney 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 7:10:01 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 7:10:01 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 7:10:01 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 7:10:01 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 7:10:01 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
1.2 Megapixel is not enough
10/21/2005 7:10:01 AM
 
KAREN Matthews 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 9:24:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 9:24:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 9:24:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 9:24:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 9:24:29 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
LOVE IT BUT IT IS BIG
10/11/2005 9:24:29 AM
 
Brandon L. Owens 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 8:50:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 8:50:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 8:50:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 8:50:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 8:50:08 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Easy to use, picture quality is good to have so few megapixels
8/21/2005 8:50:08 PM
 
Mildred A. Austin 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 6:41:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 6:41:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 6:41:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 6:41:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 6:41:12 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera because it is easy to use and it has the capability of storing to a 3.5 floppy disc.
8/20/2005 6:41:12 AM
 
Kayla  2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 9:03:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 9:03:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 9:03:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 9:03:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 9:03:37 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It still uses floppies, and the image isn't as clear, but it works.
8/19/2005 9:03:37 PM
 
Merrille Mason
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/28/2013
Contact Merrille
Merrille's Gallery
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 4:56:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 4:56:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 4:56:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 4:56:04 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 4:56:04 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
clear photos, sluggish shutter
6/21/2005 4:56:04 PM
 
Annie Horvath
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/24/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 2:51:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 2:51:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 2:51:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 2:51:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 2:51:49 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the fact that my Sony Mavica uses computer disks. I can take up to 20 pictures, then put the disk in the computer to view them. It is a heavy camera, but it is easy to use. It also has the option of using a memory stick, although I love the use of disks, as it is faster for me, and something I am familiar with. It also has a zoom feature which is great for nature pictures.
5/24/2005 2:51:49 PM
 
Barbara S. Mackey 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 3:56:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 3:56:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 3:56:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 3:56:04 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2005 3:56:04 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good beginners camera
3/11/2005 3:56:04 PM
 
Jessica N. Mathiasen 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 9:15:40 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 9:15:40 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 9:15:40 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 9:15:40 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 9:15:40 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The Mavica FD-100 is great at it's auto focus- wonderful clarity and a wide range of preset focus options. However, I miss manual focus and the ability to be "out of focus" on purpose.
2/9/2005 9:15:40 AM
 
Betty J. Wirsen 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 8:33:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 8:33:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 8:33:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 8:33:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 8:33:05 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Bought this camera about 16 months ago because if the ability to take stills and video clips. Enjoy the ability to change the settings quickly, also like the ability to change floppies when disks are full rather than having to upload to computer. Cons: Sony cameras apparently have a penchant for giving the C:13:01 error, and to repair this Sony wants a hefty sum of cash (nearly as much as the camera is selling for at this time). It seems to be a flaw specific to these cameras.
1/23/2005 8:33:05 AM
 
Betty J. Wirsen 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 8:21:21 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 8:21:21 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 8:21:21 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 8:21:21 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 8:21:21 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Enjoy the ability to remove floppies quickly and store on floppy. Enjoy the ability to take short videos, change settings quickly. This camera is my first digital, bought because of the floopy/memory stick abilities. Recently got errors, Sony repair prices are HIGH! Apparent that the errors are common in these cameras. Would recommend for convenience, but for durability I give it a thumbs down.
1/23/2005 8:21:21 AM
 
Sergio Izquierdo
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/26/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 6:18:52 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 6:18:52 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 6:18:52 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 6:18:52 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 6:18:52 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Floppy disk
1/20/2005 6:18:52 AM
 
Heather Thrash
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/7/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 6:50:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 6:50:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 6:50:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 6:50:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 6:50:05 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera has superb picture quality. It has all the bells and whistles you could ask for. I purchased this camera because both previous diital camera and film camera broke. I purchased it because of the disk storage instead of a memory card. I can take more photos on the disk then I could with my film camera. At 3MB/best picture quality, at least 100 pictures per disk. I can view all the pictures on the LCD and determine how many more I need to get that great shot and don't have to worry about changing memory cards. It has a light histogram on the LCD screen that can be turned on/off. It has a macro setting, 6 different scene controls,3 different focus controls, 7 different white balance controls, 2 picture quality controls,6 different image record modes (email, burst 3, voice, tiff...),3 flash levels, and 3 picture effects-sepia, solarize, neg. art. right on the camera. You can take a picture and then change any one of the settings right on the camera and save the image to the disk. It has so many functions. The two downsides of the camera are that it has no optical viewer. It's all via the LCD screen. It takes a little getting use to, but I wouldn't know the difference now. One can be purchased though to add to it. It has nice zoom for a digital camera, but for far away shots that need to be brought closer a zoom lens can be purchased. Great camera. Would recommend it to anyone.
1/3/2005 6:50:05 AM
 
Cassie Hanseth 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 10:40:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 10:40:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 10:40:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 10:40:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 10:40:28 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like this camera, the only down side is its size. It is fairly cumbersome. But so far I have been very happy with the photos that I have taken with it. I exceptionally like the ability of using Dual Media for storing photographs.
9/17/2004 10:40:28 PM
 
Kristi E. Mead 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2004 7:05:19 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2004 7:05:19 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2004 7:05:19 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2004 7:05:19 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2004 7:05:19 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Since I don't have any to compare it too, I would say that it is a pretty good camera to start out with. I like the wide screen on the back and the optional features like b/w and sepia.
7/14/2004 7:05:19 AM
 
Jude L. Bousquet 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 10:16:00 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 10:16:00 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 10:16:00 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 10:16:00 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2004 10:16:00 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. It is easy to use, has a great viewer and can do a lot. The problem is, it is too large to carry in my purse and with only 2.3MP, I'd like to upgrade so I can get better quality photos. It has been a great camera for my first effort at digital, though.
6/8/2004 10:16:00 AM
 
Brenda V. Chambers 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2004 8:39:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2004 8:39:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2004 8:39:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2004 8:39:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2004 8:39:23 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera, I like the way I can see my pictures when I take them and keep them on disk. The only thing I don't like is that I can't keep as many pictures on one disk. I wanted this camera because it used a disk instead of a memory stick.
5/22/2004 8:39:23 PM
 
Mandy C. Bridgman 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2004 12:41:10 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2004 12:41:10 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2004 12:41:10 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2004 12:41:10 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2004 12:41:10 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
its okay, takes good enough digital pictures, zoom is good.
3/8/2004 12:41:10 PM
 
Dorothy Haman 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 5:48:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 5:48:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 5:48:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 5:48:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2004 5:48:40 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like my camera because you can view the photos, you can change from color to Black and white, sepia, negative art and solarized.
3/2/2004 5:48:40 PM
 
Britney J. Barnes 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 9:41:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 9:41:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 9:41:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 9:41:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2004 9:41:02 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like my camera, because it is not expensive enough so that I can't mess around with it with my friends but its still good enough to take decent pictures.
2/15/2004 9:41:02 PM
 
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 9:05:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 9:05:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 9:05:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 9:05:37 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 9:05:37 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
good for beganier only 1.2 megs
1/3/2004 9:05:37 PM
 
Janice Rios 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 7:18:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 7:18:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 7:18:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 7:18:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2003 7:18:33 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Pretty good first time digital camera. It's time to move up.
12/14/2003 7:18:33 AM
 
Luis M. Luis 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2003 6:38:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2003 6:38:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2003 6:38:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2003 6:38:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2003 6:38:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Pretty good camera for shoot and view anywhere. A little pricey.
11/27/2003 6:38:20 PM
 
Linda Robbins 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 1:16:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 1:16:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 1:16:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 1:16:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2003 1:16:10 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My husband bought this camera for me for Christmas. If I had purchased it myself I would definately have chosen a camera with more than 1.2 mega pixels. It still takes great shots, but I am limited in some areas.
10/16/2003 1:16:10 PM
 
Hope M. Edwards 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 6:52:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 6:52:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 6:52:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 6:52:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 6:52:38 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i love it if there was one thing i would change it would be the zoom it dosen't seem to zoom as far as i would like but other then that i love it
10/13/2003 6:52:38 PM
 
Jennifer R. Mack 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2003 11:29:58 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2003 11:29:58 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2003 11:29:58 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2003 11:29:58 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2003 11:29:58 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
This is a very basic low-resolution digital camera which was purchased a couple of years ago. It is not very user friendly and doesn't have shutter/aperture priority so can be very frustrating. It's best for simple family snapshots.
10/7/2003 11:29:58 AM
 
Ryan Mulder 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2003 5:49:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2003 5:49:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2003 5:49:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2003 5:49:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2003 5:49:13 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Decent cammy
9/24/2003 5:49:13 AM
 
Janice Rios 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 1:11:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 1:11:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 1:11:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 1:11:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 1:11:55 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
pretty good little digital camera
9/22/2003 1:11:55 PM
 
Janice Rios 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 1:06:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 1:06:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 1:06:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 1:06:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2003 1:06:57 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellant camera
9/22/2003 1:06:57 PM
 
Lois P. White 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2003 8:34:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2003 8:34:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2003 8:34:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2003 8:34:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2003 8:34:50 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the ease of use. Using floppies saves me money. It is slower than I would like.
8/27/2003 8:34:50 PM
 
Kathleen F. Greer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/15/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2003 5:36:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2003 5:36:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2003 5:36:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2003 5:36:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2003 5:36:45 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Just purchased this camera and have been quite pleased with it.
8/20/2003 5:36:45 AM
 
Mary  5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 5:31:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 5:31:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 5:31:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 5:31:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 5:31:12 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
this a great camera takes great pictures
8/17/2003 5:31:12 PM
 
Mary  5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 5:25:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 5:25:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 5:25:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 5:25:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2003 5:25:23 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
i enjoy this camera it takes great pictures
8/17/2003 5:25:23 PM
 
Jennifer D. Foley 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2003 6:13:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2003 6:13:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2003 6:13:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2003 6:13:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2003 6:13:53 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Needs a faster autofocus
7/11/2003 6:13:53 PM
 
Timothy L. Leggett
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/14/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 1:36:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 1:36:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 1:36:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 1:36:49 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2003 1:36:49 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the best camera that I have used so far
6/16/2003 1:36:49 PM
 

43 Reviews  

Buy Mavica FD-100 Digital Camera from Amazon.com