BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Mavica FD-100 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Decades Gone By
View photos created with this camera

The Mavica FD-100 Digital Camera

Sony brought simplified digital photography to the masses when it introduced the Mavica--a digital camera that stored digital pictures on standard floppy discs. This updated version boasts a 1.2-megapixel sensor and a Memory Stick slot, plus the charm and simplicity that made the original a hit.

Features:


  • 1.2-megapixel sensor captures 1,280 x 960 images for prints at
    sizes up to 5 x 7 inches
  • Autofocus lens with 3x optical/2x digital (6x total) zoom
  • Stores images on floppy discs or Memory Sticks (not included)
  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port or via floppy drive
  • Uses proprietary lithium-ion rechargeable battery(included)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 43 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Hurley Dean

member since: 6/26/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This was a great first camera. 1.2 megs was just not enough.
6/26/2006 8:07:06 PM
 
Desiree Walker-Henry

member since: 5/31/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great digital started camera...
5/31/2006 4:40:36 PM
 
Marsha G. Clifton

member since: 5/9/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
the camera is good for me, i like to be outdoors alot and it does what i want it to do.
5/9/2006 12:34:43 AM
 
Ruth Reynolds

member since: 7/21/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I really like the macro feature on this camera. But the 1.2 megapixels was not enough. I also wanted optical zoom which this camera doesn't offer.
2/7/2006 6:11:41 PM
 
Whitney Al Bueno

member since: 2/5/2006
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
This is my first camera. For the price, it is certainly a good little camera [or should I say fat]. Takes floppies. Great macro focus. 4x zoom.
2/5/2006 4:22:50 PM
 
Brenda V. Chambers

member since: 1/6/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
The best thing about this camera is that it takes no film, and has capability of a floppy disk or memory stick. Although I would like to upgrade to a better camera.
1/18/2006 9:50:27 AM
 
Melissa Holt
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/20/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have had my camera now, going on 3 years and I love it. It's a bit big, but I love the things you can do with it, like pre-setting color and size on the camera before picture taking. I like the bigger screen to view pictures and the fact it has up to 1 minute video capturing. I also like that I can use a memory card or floppy disk to store photos on. I just love all the options I have with it.
1/10/2006 1:26:27 PM
 
Desiree Walker-Henry

member since: 5/31/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I think for a hobbie, the camera is great... I don't like the sounds it makes when taking a photo nor does it have sound. However, I love the size of the screen and its been wonderful to me even though its been dropped and banged more than a bumber car!
11/10/2005 3:56:55 PM
 
Geene E. Mulvaney

member since: 10/21/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
1.2 Megapixel is not enough
10/21/2005 7:10:01 AM
 
KAREN Matthews

member since: 10/11/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
LOVE IT BUT IT IS BIG
10/11/2005 9:24:29 AM
 
Brandon L. Owens

member since: 8/21/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Easy to use, picture quality is good to have so few megapixels
8/21/2005 8:50:08 PM
 

First 10 of 43 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Mavica FD-100 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.