BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Mavica FD-85 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Grey Fox in my ba...
View photos created with this camera

The Mavica FD-85 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 1.2 megapixel sensor captures images with enough detail to
    create photo-quality 5 x 7 prints
  • 3x optical plus 2x digital autofocus zoom lens
  • Camera stores images on floppy disk or (with optional adapter)
    on Memory Sticks
  • Images can be viewed on any Mac or PC with a 3.5 inch floppy
    drive
  • Rechargeable Lithium-Ion battery and AC adapter included

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


13 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Alaa Jahshan
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/11/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is a great camera because of its flexibility and because of the sharp colors it captures. I don't like that it is big and bulky which sometimes is a hassle.
4/11/2006 12:10:27 PM
 
Renee Gregory

member since: 10/5/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
We really loved this camera in the beginning, but once we had our first child, the "click to capture" rate just wasn't fast enough for the movement of a child. Other than that, love the features and the pictures come out beautifully!
10/5/2005 10:55:33 PM
 
Stacy M. Self
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/8/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The camera takes wonderful shots, but the processing time is really really slow. Excellent color. Terrific options.
9/15/2005 7:17:30 PM
 
Christine L. Reinbold

member since: 5/9/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love my camera but would like one with higher pikels and one of the smaller ones they offer now.
5/9/2005 3:06:22 PM
 
Donald Wirth

member since: 8/1/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
very easy to use, takes great pictures and with floppy disc adapter and memory sticks i have plenty of photo capacity
8/1/2004 2:33:17 PM
 
Jerry D. Ellerbe

member since: 12/4/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this particular camera for my first Digital Camera. The macro feature results in very sharp photo's at less than two inches. One of the main features I desired this camera was the floppy storage, but the ease of using a memory stick offsets any disappointment from having numerous floppy disks to store. This camera has the features I wanted, yet not so many as to be confusing to me. My only complaint is the amount of time required to take a photo when using a memory card, which is considerably slower than using a floppy.
12/4/2003 10:58:23 PM
 
Jerry D. Ellerbe

member since: 12/4/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this particular camera for my first Digital Camera. The macro feature results in very sharp photo's at less than two inches. One of the main features I desired this camera was the floppy storage, but the ease of using a memory stick offsets any disappointment from having numerous floppy disks to store. This camera has the features I wanted, yet not so many as to be confusing to me.
12/4/2003 10:53:24 PM
 
Suzy Baines

member since: 12/11/2002
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Ok for a beginner
10/7/2003 4:54:56 AM
 
Rik Heijne

member since: 9/16/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Its easy to use and overall a great camera
9/29/2003 8:12:52 AM
 
Gerry Peterse
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/21/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is incredible, it has become my number one hobby and taking pictures with it is just too good to be true!!
7/21/2003 11:32:17 AM
 
Catherine E. Tucker

member since: 7/14/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great effects, love the sepia effect. The downfall is the limited zoom.
7/14/2003 9:09:11 PM
 
jon jonsson

member since: 7/12/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera for a begginner or for web site photos or email
7/12/2003 7:41:19 AM
 
Cindy reay

member since: 9/15/2002
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I absolutely love this camera. The cost of pic's is almost nill. One thing, and one only, is to take a photo of a young child or a moving animal is about like trying to shoot a chicken in the head with a pea shooter. Time delayed action can loose the moment. I'll probably never get used to it, but, I still love my camera!
7/2/2003 7:30:23 PM
 

13 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Mavica FD-85 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.