D700 Digital SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

Trees in the Wind...
View photos created with this camera

The D700 Digital SLR Camera

Features:

  • 12.1-megapixel FX-format (23.9 x 36mm) CMOS sensor; body only
  • 3.0-inch, 920,000-dot VGA color monitor; 170-degree wide-angle viewing and tempered-glass protection
  • Fast, accurate 51-point AF system; 3D Focus Tracking and two Live View shooting modes
  • Base ISO range from 200-6400 can be expanded to range from ISO 100 (Lo-1) to 25,600 (Hi-2); 0.12-second start-up speed
  • Capture images to CF I/II cards; compliant high-speed UDMA CF cards that will enable recording speeds up to 35 megabytes/second

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Joseph E. Blaney 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2011 11:31:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2011 11:31:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2011 11:31:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2011 11:31:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2011 11:31:36 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
If you're reading this you are probably umming and arrring over investing in your first full frame camera. I did this for a year. Don't waste your time, buy it and don't loose valuable time with your old equipment.
My photo's are so much better using the same knowledge and understanding. I have upgraded from a D90, and although this camera was good and brilliant as I learnt. This is a great step up that is not daunting in the slightest. Good luck and enjoy
11/15/2011 11:31:36 AM
 
Toby Drye
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/12/2010
Contact Toby
Toby's Gallery
DryeImages.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2011 8:26:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2011 8:26:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2011 8:26:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2011 8:26:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2011 8:26:48 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Simply the finest camera I have ever owned. It's flexibility allows me to shoot in all situations. The low noise factor with this camera is amazing. I highly recommend this set-up.
1/11/2011 8:26:48 AM
 
Sergio Martone 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2010 1:49:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2010 1:49:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2010 1:49:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2010 1:49:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2010 1:49:29 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Quite simply the best DSLR you could purchase. Excellent in low light and with little noise. I have really spanked this camera in all weather conditions and temperatures and it has never let me down.
Yes, Nikon have come up with the D3, D3S and D3X, but there are better things to do with the extra cash it costs to purchase these things....like start putting the money into a savings account to purchase a medium format camera.
10/7/2010 1:49:29 AM
 
"emmanuel ""nolax""" N. Montemar
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/6/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2008 8:17:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2008 8:17:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2008 8:17:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2008 8:17:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2008 8:17:16 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The best camera i've ever owned. Have tried nikon d80 and nikon d300 but this one is my favorite. My nikkor 24-70 f/2.8 shots looks even sharper with this camera. What I like most is its high dynamic range. Unbelievable straight from the camera shots. Just beatiful images. And shooting high ISO's with clean results, is hard to beat. Highly recommended.
10/11/2008 8:17:16 PM
 

4 Reviews  

Buy D700 Digital SLR Camera  from Amazon.com