BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


QV-3000EX Digital Camera


Casio

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Firey Sunset, LNV...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Abbas Haider

member since: 5/1/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Nice one
7/25/2005 7:07:23 AM
 
Ibrar Hussain

member since: 4/24/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Nice one
5/1/2005 6:30:06 AM
 
Christopher A. Vedros
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/14/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I used this camera for a long time before I got serious and bought a digital SLR. A very good 3.2MP camera that is easy to use and flexible. It has a good quality lens and good optical zoom capability (but zooming a lot drains the batteries). Biggest gripe (as with most compact digitals) is the delay between button-press and shutter-click. Trying to catch that fleeting spontaneous moment will frustrate you.
3/14/2005 3:23:24 PM
 
Cindy  Chaney

member since: 1/28/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It takes very good outside picture but I have trouble with getting decent indoor shots. I actually like the size and weight of this camera.
1/28/2004 1:50:57 PM
 
Catherine Yu

member since: 12/23/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera all around. Not too small, so it doesn't get lost easily. But also, not too big, so you can take pictures using just one hand if you need to. The quality of the pictures it takes is pretty good, and I love its macro shots. It can also take 10-second video clips. The one drawback is that it's not very good with night pictures and it tends to treat colors and intense lighting mildly. Other than that, this camera has never failed to capture my best kodak moments.
12/23/2003 6:52:55 PM
 
Thomas Rambrant

member since: 9/12/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very nice camera. My first digital one and I choose it beccause of the high image quality and that it runs on AA batteries.
10/19/2003 2:28:55 PM
 

6 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.