EOS Digital Rebel XSi (450D) Digital SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

British Columbia ...
View photos created with this camera

The EOS Digital Rebel XSi (450D) Digital SLR Camera

Features:

  • 12.2-megapixel CMOS sensor captures enough detail for poster-size, photo-quality prints
  • Large 3.0-inch LCD display; includes Canon's EF-S 18-55mm, f3.5-5.6 IS zoom lens
  • DIGIC III image processor provides fast, accurate image processing; improved Autofocus and framing rate
  • EOS Integrated Cleaning system, plus Dust Delete Data Detection in included software
  • Stores images on SD/SDHC memory cards (not included)


© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Hank White 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2009 12:01:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2009 12:01:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2009 12:01:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2009 12:01:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2009 12:01:29 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Santa brought me this GREAT camera for Christmas and have over 500 "practice" shots since. This is my first DSLR and am still learning all of the features and tricks of this camera that will improve my shooting results. The IS function of the EF-S 18-55 lens as well as the EF-S 55-250 makes hand-held shots compare with tripod images. The built-in flash will is good for quick shots, but, the Canon Speedlite 430 EX II flash is the perfect companion for additional flash depth. Anyone considering this camera as an entry into the DSLR family will have a "pro" camera for less than 800 bucks.... You will be happy....
1/18/2009 12:01:29 PM
 
Muna A. Al Zaabi
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/6/2008
Contact Muna
Muna's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2009 2:11:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2009 2:11:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2009 2:11:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2009 2:11:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2009 2:11:59 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great Camera, my first DSLR, love it so far, I'm still learning, I haven't mastered it but I intend to.
1/6/2009 2:11:59 PM
 
Gabriela  Sais Lessard 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2008 9:33:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2008 9:33:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2008 9:33:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2008 9:33:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2008 9:33:52 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera. I have had a few point and shoot cameras and one Nikon film camera, which was good but I found it difficult to operate. This, however, is by far the best camera. The pictures are so sharp and clear. I have already taken some great shots of my kids with it. I would recommend this camera to anyone.
12/1/2008 9:33:52 PM
 
jeff crosier
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/7/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2008 6:21:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2008 6:21:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2008 6:21:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2008 6:21:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2008 6:21:36 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have a Canon 5d and I bought the XSi as my back up camera. I like this camera so much that I hardly use my 5d anymore. It is so much lighter than the 5d and is loaded with features. I'm sure the 5d is a better camera. I just prefer using the XSi. What a great camera!
11/8/2008 6:21:36 AM
 
Susan Greenlee 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2008 6:02:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2008 6:02:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2008 6:02:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2008 6:02:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2008 6:02:39 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I, too, love this camera! Not being able to use the LCD screen bothered me at first, but I realize now that I get sharper focus using the view finder. Having the camera way out in front of you so that you can use the LCD screen to focus your shot only causes camera shake. What a GREAT camera!
7/10/2008 6:02:39 AM
 
nathan mass
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/26/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2008 10:50:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2008 10:50:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2008 10:50:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2008 10:50:47 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2008 10:50:47 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
i love this camera I have only had it for 1 day and I am already in love with it. the shots are sharp, the colour is great. this is the best camera I have ever had.although thats not saying much because I have only ever had one other camera and it was a cheap point and shoot but still.
6/16/2008 10:50:47 PM
 
Shawn Guy
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/16/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2008 8:26:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2008 8:26:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2008 8:26:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2008 8:26:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2008 8:26:13 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my first DSLR and what a great one to pick!!! This camera is incredible. The only fault is the Live View mode just doesn't seem to really work but who cares. Took me a little while to get used to using view finder but I have taken some incredible shots. Don't have any reservations if your looking for a great camera here it is!!!
6/14/2008 8:26:13 PM
 

7 Reviews  

Buy EOS Digital Rebel XSi (450D) Digital SLR Camera   from Amazon.com