D60 Digital SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras


View photos created with this camera

The D60 Digital SLR Camera

Features:

  • Extraordinary 10.2-megapixel DX-format Nikon picture quality
  • Includes AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G Vibration Reduction lens
  • 2.5-inch LCD screen; horizontal and vertical orientation are detected automatically
  • Continuous shooting at 3 fps; Active Dust Reduction System with Airflow Control
  • Capture images to SD/SDHC memory cards (not included)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Karen L. Pagel 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2010 11:52:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2010 11:52:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2010 11:52:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2010 11:52:42 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2010 11:52:42 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is in response to assignment Chpt.1 in "Digital Photography"by Jim Miotke. I am a student and a recent convert to photography. I never did much with the cameras my daughters gave me as presents so did not understand the use of such things as DOF, aperture, shutter speed etc. I really like this camera and it is taking me awhile to learn and master its features. I find the manual, as a newbie, sort of confusing as you'll go to one section to find information and it refers you to another section.The one frustrating thing I find in the Nikon 60 is the Exposure Compensation graph. If you are to the left of the starting point indicates too light and if right too dark. To my way of thinking as you move to right should be getting brighter rather than darker? Or is there something wrong with my thinking? Anyway I have learned to live with it and am quite happy with the camera
12/6/2010 11:52:42 AM
 
Sharlene Culp 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2009 5:20:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2009 5:20:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2009 5:20:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2009 5:20:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2009 5:20:26 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Nikon D60, is one GREAT camera. It takes great photos, and show true colors in you subject. This is my first Nikon, and I just love it. I've had other cameras that I really liked a lot, but the Nikon, I have to say is the best.
10/8/2009 5:20:26 PM
 
Arijit Chakraborty
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/31/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2008 12:28:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2008 12:28:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2008 12:28:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2008 12:28:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/19/2008 12:28:30 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Wonderful colour and control. I think its one of the best additions of Nikon in its low range DSLRs at this competitive price. This is my first DSLR and believe me it took only one month to learn all the controls and settings. The best part as I see, is its VR lense at such a low price. Sharpness and clarity of the pictures is simply great.

Arijit C.

10/19/2008 12:28:30 PM
 
Kunal Madhav Deshpande
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/12/2008
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2008 11:32:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2008 11:32:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2008 11:32:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2008 11:32:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2008 11:32:35 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It's really an incredible SLR to have.. Have not faced a problem as yet.. The ease of use is out of this world....
10/11/2008 11:32:35 PM
 
Adrienne Maldini 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2008 12:59:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2008 12:59:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2008 12:59:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2008 12:59:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2008 12:59:24 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is amazing. Close up pictures are so clear and the colors are great in the pictures. I have the nikon D50 that was a great camera, but the D60 is a nice upgrade from that.
7/24/2008 12:59:24 PM
 
Lisa C. Reardon 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2008 9:29:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2008 9:29:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2008 9:29:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2008 9:29:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2008 9:29:00 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
one incredible digital slr!!
6/16/2008 9:29:00 AM
 

6 Reviews  

Buy D60 Digital SLR Camera from Amazon.com