BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Camedia E-20 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

"Perkins Cove...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 39 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Nate Feinberg

member since: 2/3/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It has a very slow processor and the time lag is substantial. I am saving up for a Canon 20D as I have two EOS lenses from my CAnon Eos II film camera. The Olympus has done well though and it has allowed me to take some very fine photos.
6/20/2006 2:40:09 PM
 
Dee d. dunbar
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/21/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
great pics just slow in comparison to the newer models out
2/2/2006 11:11:49 AM
 
Alan R. Gavalya
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/1/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Got the job done.
1/3/2006 4:29:34 PM
 
Kristen Hodgson

member since: 6/21/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Was a gift from my brother and what I started out on. I think it shoots sharper than my Rebel. It has a low aperture, too. Limited by the fixed lens.
11/29/2005 2:34:18 PM
 
Jon M. Lamrouex
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Jon
Jon's Gallery

member since: 5/10/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
One of the best digital tools I ever used. Results with this camera, depth of field, auto focus and color reproduction were suburb.
11/27/2005 11:24:13 AM
 
Brian Hougaard Baldersbęk

member since: 11/12/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I find the camera being very well builded. Almost like a tank. I like that. The feel of the focusring is unbeatable. The buffer is limited and writing from it onto the CF-card takes forever. The CCD is a bit noisy in low light. Within these limitations, this camera takes okay pictures.
11/12/2005 5:29:28 PM
 
Janet A. Couper
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/17/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Short battery life. Good quality. Fixed lens
8/17/2005 5:16:41 AM
 
Elbert R. Anderson

member since: 8/14/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The speed and performance plus I can shoot in RAW !
8/15/2005 1:43:03 PM
 
Gretchen Davis

member since: 6/27/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Nice camera, bought secondhand to start learning with. Only gripes are slow write times and a bit of noise in low light, but does very well in macro, and gives great color in daylight.
6/27/2005 11:26:17 AM
 
Manuella Pararas

member since: 6/3/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Its great, but I am still a novice and have much to learn.
6/3/2005 8:28:56 AM
 
Robert V. Barrise

member since: 4/21/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It take great pictures, and very easy to work with, i wish the zoom was better but it like it very much...
4/21/2005 1:50:56 PM
 

First 10 of 39 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.