Camedia E-100RS Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Art Deco Glasswar...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jim Rowan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/8/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 7:41:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 7:41:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 7:41:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 7:41:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2005 7:41:48 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought this camera for its features, not its MP count. It is only 1.5 MP but I don't care as I don't usually print my photos..and if I did I'd print them 5X7 or smaller. The camera has a 10:1 Optical zoom. 33mm equivalent to 38mm - 380mm. It's multi-element glass, not plastic. Another reason I like this camera is its many shooting modes, 3 meter modes, Pre-Capture feature which I can set to grab 1 to 5 images before the shutter actually trips. The camera is great for shooting moving objects, having the capability to shoot up to 15 frames per second..all in focus. It has very good macro. Image stabilization. Good battery life and fits in the hand nicely. There are many other features. Suffice it to say I'm pleased with my purchase. I believe the E100rs is not available in the US..and maybe never was. I got mine in Germany.
6/8/2005 7:41:48 PM
 
Chad W. Manz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/16/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 1:52:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 1:52:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 1:52:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 1:52:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 1:52:32 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great for fast action, even lightning.
3/16/2005 1:52:32 PM
 
Ashley T.  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 6:59:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 6:59:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 6:59:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 6:59:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 6:59:16 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I just got it not too long ago for a birthday gift, and i love the way it takes my pictures and how it adjusts to how i need to take the pictures especially the lighting.
3/10/2005 6:59:16 PM
 
Dawn Young 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2004 9:26:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2004 9:26:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2004 9:26:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2004 9:26:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2004 9:26:56 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Indoor pics not the best but excellent for outdoor action and still photos.
12/1/2004 9:26:56 AM
 
Leon Markarov 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 9:57:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 9:57:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 9:57:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 9:57:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 9:57:07 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Fully automatic 35mm autofocus single-lens reflex camera with built-in 28mm ~ 110mm zoom lens. Film format: 35mm standard DX-coded film (24 x 36mm). Lens: Olympus lens (filter available, 52mm filter diameter) 28mm ~ 110mm F4.5 ~ 5.6, 11 elements in 9 groups (5-group zoom construction). Shutter: Electronic control system vertical focal plane shutter. Shutter speed 1/2000-sec. ~ 2-sec. Focusing: TTL phase-difference detection system autofocus with focus lock. Auxiliary flash activation in low light. Autofocus beep available. Focusing range 0.75 m (2.5 ft) ~ Viewfinder: Single-lens reflex system, magnification ratio 0.72 (at 50mm). Finder view-field 85% of actual view-field. Viewfinder information: Autofocus frame, spot frame, autofocus indicator, flash indicator (to be used as flash warning), overexposure/underexposure indicator. Diopter adjustment: -2 ~ +1. Light metering system: TTL light metering system Fuzzy logic ESP light metering, center-weighted average light metering, spot metering. Exposure modes: (1) Program AE (Full-Auto, Stop Action, Portrait, Night Scene, Landscape), (2) Aperture-preferred AE. Exposure counter: Progressive type, displayed on LCD panel. Film speed range: Automatic setting with DX-coded film (ISO 25, 32, 50, 64, 100, 125, 200, 250, 400, 500, 800, 1000, 1600, 2000, 3200. Other intermediate film speeds will be automatically set for next lower speed). Film loading: Automatic loading (automatically advances to first frame when camera back is closed). Film advance: Automatic film winding. Film rewind: Automatic film rewind (automatic rewind activated at end of film, automatic rewind stop). Rewind is possible at any point with rewind button. Selftimer: Electronic selftimer with 12-sec. delay. Remote control (optional): Infrared remote control unit, 3-sec delay. Flash: Built-in IVP (Intelligent Variable-Power) flash system. Manual activating system, recycling time of about 0.2 ~ 3.5 sec. (at normal temperature).
9/17/2004 9:57:07 PM
 
Leon Markarov 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 8:56:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 8:56:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 8:56:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 8:56:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 8:56:11 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Fully automatic 35mm autofocus single-lens reflex camera with built-in 28mm ~ 110mm zoom lens. Film format: 35mm standard DX-coded film (24 x 36mm). Lens: Olympus lens (filter available, 52mm filter diameter) 28mm ~ 110mm F4.5 ~ 5.6, 11 elements in 9 groups (5-group zoom construction). Shutter: Electronic control system vertical focal plane shutter. Shutter speed 1/2000-sec. ~ 2-sec. Focusing: TTL phase-difference detection system autofocus with focus lock. Auxiliary flash activation in low light. Autofocus beep available. Focusing range 0.75 m (2.5 ft) ~ Viewfinder: Single-lens reflex system, magnification ratio 0.72 (at 50mm). Finder view-field 85% of actual view-field. Viewfinder information: Autofocus frame, spot frame, autofocus indicator, flash indicator (to be used as flash warning), overexposure/underexposure indicator. Diopter adjustment: -2 ~ +1. Light metering system: TTL light metering system Fuzzy logic ESP light metering, center-weighted average light metering, spot metering. Exposure modes: (1) Program AE (Full-Auto, Stop Action, Portrait, Night Scene, Landscape), (2) Aperture-preferred AE. Exposure counter: Progressive type, displayed on LCD panel. Film speed range: Automatic setting with DX-coded film (ISO 25, 32, 50, 64, 100, 125, 200, 250, 400, 500, 800, 1000, 1600, 2000, 3200. Other intermediate film speeds will be automatically set for next lower speed). Film loading: Automatic loading (automatically advances to first frame when camera back is closed). Film advance: Automatic film winding. Film rewind: Automatic film rewind (automatic rewind activated at end of film, automatic rewind stop). Rewind is possible at any point with rewind button. Selftimer: Electronic selftimer with 12-sec. delay. Remote control (optional): Infrared remote control unit, 3-sec delay. Flash: Built-in IVP (Intelligent Variable-Power) flash system. Manual activating system,
9/17/2004 8:56:11 PM
 
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2004 12:50:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2004 12:50:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2004 12:50:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2004 12:50:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2004 12:50:18 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
good lenses, up to incredible 15 shots/frames per second, very good stabilized 10x zoom, only 1.3megpix but qt movie in 640x480. lcd sucks the batteries dry in minutes.
8/1/2004 12:50:18 AM
 

7 Reviews