BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Camedia C-720UZ Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

The Master's ...
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia C-720UZ Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create prints up to
    11 x 14
  • Autofocus lens with 8x optical zoom and 3x digital zoom (for 24x
    total zoom)
  • Included 16 MB SmartMedia card holds 21 images at high quality
    setting
  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port
  • Uses 2 CR-V3 lithium batteries (included) or 4 AA batteries

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


48 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Steve C. Wilding
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/28/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Nice zoom, work well for outdoor photos with good light. Stinks for any low light situation. It will not focus.
12/11/2008 1:44:36 PM
 
Steve C. Wilding
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/28/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Nice zoom, work well for outdoor photos with good light. Stinks for any low light situation. It will not focus.
12/11/2008 1:44:26 PM
 
Diane Wido

member since: 4/21/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This 3 megapixel camera has an awesome lens on it. The digital zoom is amazing. I have gotten some great photos with it and blown them up to 8x10s with good integrity. It is light and very portable.
4/22/2006 9:35:43 AM
 
John-Paul Pluta
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/19/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I'm new to photography so as far as i'm concerned i think its a great camera.
3/19/2006 2:33:16 PM
 
Robert Reghina
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/12/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good camera, but it is difficult to make quik photos.
12/14/2005 12:11:22 AM
 
Robert Reghina
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/12/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's a good camera, but it is difficult to make quik photos.
12/13/2005 11:31:31 PM
 
Rhian Davies

member since: 11/2/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Light and handy. Good zoom. Easy function, similar to SLR
11/12/2005 12:13:47 AM
 
Carole L. Corbett
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/14/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the option that it has to save my favorite setting for most of the photos I take. Outdoor photos are fabulous! Settings are easy to change. I love the optical zoom. Pictures are still great even at max zoom. I don't like the quality of some of the indoor photos sometimes, no matter how I adjust the settings. The viewer is small.
8/14/2005 7:04:11 PM
 
Sharron B. Puryear

member since: 6/28/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Takes great pictures. A little slow on the refresh than I would like. Inside pictures must be still shots or external flash.
6/29/2005 12:20:43 PM
 
Mandy Mossey

member since: 6/14/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
A pretty good camera.
5/17/2005 5:12:43 PM
 
JORGE W. RAVINES
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/12/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
lo maximo,es una muy buena cámara con un zoom sde maravilla!!!
5/12/2005 4:58:29 PM
 
JORGE W. RAVINES
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/12/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Es una cámara excelente y que no tiene que enviadiar a muchas otras de su categoria. Su ultra zoom es maravilloso y se presta para hacer unas maravillas con mucho ingenio y creatividad. es una muy buena cámara.
5/12/2005 4:53:02 PM
 
Tim R. Sperry
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/16/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great starter, the Zoom is the best in its class
4/25/2005 12:34:30 PM
 
Coni V. Eldred

member since: 2/27/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
like the zoom feature on it.
4/17/2005 12:54:09 PM
 
Faye W. McKee

member since: 4/8/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great quality pictures
4/8/2005 5:07:08 PM
 
Anna  Matis

member since: 4/3/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent for the price - only thing missing is a hot shoe.
4/4/2005 12:23:34 AM
 
Marybeth Salyers

member since: 3/18/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Average, not for a serious photographer
3/29/2005 10:29:31 AM
 
Wilma J. Watkins

member since: 2/24/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I was to new and wondered how my camera compared, than I attended a wedding and the photographer let me use his professional digital camera to take some shots at the rehearsal, when I printed out professional camera shot along side mine, no one could decide which was which. Decided my camera was just fine, especially for $2400 less.
2/24/2005 1:37:05 PM
 
Bruce J. Kennett

member since: 2/15/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
a g reat little digi.....but i have a real hard time with darker/dark light pics.....
2/15/2005 5:18:58 PM
 
Michael Edwin Stromberg

member since: 1/28/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like a lot of the features on this camera, and the fact that it uses normal aa batteries. It goes a long time on 4 aa batteries. It can use a very large memory card so I can take several hundred pictures. The biggest downside is it takes too long to focus, and if I am trying to get that quick just right picture, I better try about 3 to 5 pictures because most will be blury. It will however take a beautiful picture if you have time to work with it. For the money, it was a good choice.
1/28/2005 1:37:18 PM
 
Steven Myers

member since: 9/8/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Excellent telephoto lens. Very nice quality & accurate colors. Limited advanced functions (ie. lcd does not allow viewing in B&W or Sepia modes, aperture and shutter speed values are more limited than my other, similar...less expensive...camera).
9/10/2004 10:54:20 AM
 
James  Lane

member since: 9/7/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
More manual options would be nice, but is a consumer grade camera. Really needs manual focus!
9/7/2004 6:31:04 PM
 
judy ferrell-raulerson

member since: 8/7/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is easy to use and takes great pictures, I am an amature so that is all I can say at this point.
8/17/2004 3:11:41 PM
 
Rachael A. Collins

member since: 8/9/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
EXCELLENT light weight camera. Problems with low light and delay.
8/9/2004 9:04:41 AM
 
Chad A. Marcum

member since: 8/6/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very Nice Camera
8/6/2004 5:57:44 AM
 
Debra S. McBride
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/1/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very easy to use for an amateur photographer. Camera seems packed with neat features. The 8x optical zoom capability is wonderful (I now wouldn't settle for less), and the pictures are amazingly clear and sharp (at this megapixel count)with little improvement needed in Photoshop. Newer cameras have higher megapixel counts, and this camera has wetted my appetite for more. Overall, very pleased with the purchase - and would favor another Olympus over other brands in my next (8 megapixel????) camera.
8/3/2004 7:23:26 AM
 
Doug  Holder

member since: 3/25/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Pretty good for the money. Looking to get a Canon Rebel digital next.
7/6/2004 7:52:35 PM
 
Marcie Fry
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/11/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Not enough range for f-stops
4/13/2004 2:52:03 PM
 
Danny Seymour

member since: 2/18/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera. Easy to use and good quality for 2.1 mega pixels. The response time is not as fast as I would like. I miss several great shots because it can be fairly slow. But overall I enjoy using this camera.
2/20/2004 2:51:37 AM
 
Kris Egan

member since: 2/17/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Nice quality photos, but it hesitates too long after pressing the shutter before it acually captures the image.
2/17/2004 7:36:35 PM
 
Marsha G. Roper

member since: 2/16/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love everything about my camera except for the size in that I wish it was more compact.
2/16/2004 2:54:01 PM
 
Jeannine Foley

member since: 4/10/2002
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great Outdoor photos.. Low light inside and flash settings very unpredictable. Good action when outside but unable to catch indoors most of the time.
2/6/2004 1:29:38 PM
 
James D. Cuthbert

member since: 1/15/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very light and easy to use camera. Take very good quality pictures and has very good optical zoom
1/15/2004 11:29:31 PM
 
Katie Shryer

member since: 1/8/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
The flash seems to be hard to regulate, other than that it's pretty good once you get used to it.
1/8/2004 4:49:06 PM
 
Sherry Callahan-Dreisbach

member since: 11/30/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera for the size and the photos that it produces.. You get professional like photos and its easy to use.
11/30/2003 11:04:49 AM
 
Dawn M. Buckus

member since: 11/14/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
We love the camra and the ultra zoom
11/14/2003 12:09:57 PM
 
Shawnee Dennis

member since: 11/12/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera has its limitations, but the zoom is incredible for an amateur camera. Unfortunately, the movies don't come out very clear, and you absolutely must have excellent lighting in order to make a mini movie, but this camera has given me some beautiful shots.
11/12/2003 6:56:17 PM
 
Janice Edwards
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/7/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Captures great detail in what i love to photograph. That is the detail in flowers and bugs-butterflies ect. the 8 optical in increadable and the 3.0 megapixel gives me great 11x17 photographs. I do not like the 24 x digital it really doesn't do anything for a picture. I am hoping in the future to upgrade when i do i am looking for the increase in optical also the increase of the megapixels.
11/7/2003 7:33:10 PM
 
Dianne hertzner

member since: 10/19/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this camera, its my first digital and I love it. The only thing is you have to have it on the setting for moving almost all the time or its not real clear(I guess I dont hold it still enough)as long as I have it on that setting pictures are beautiful. the zoom on this is nice, I wanted this one especially for the zoom.
10/19/2003 11:52:05 AM
 
Peggy W. Wooldridge

member since: 10/10/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the camera, just wish when you zoomed it didn't blur the pictures so much...Don't always have the tripod with me
10/10/2003 10:00:01 PM
 
Sylvia K. Lyon

member since: 10/8/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
In general I like this camera. I wish I had thought to ask about whether it had the capability of shooting a rapid sequence.
10/8/2003 6:25:01 PM
 
Alexandra Hunt

member since: 9/28/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera makes wonderful pictures. The only minus is that the flash does not go off sometimes when you take a picture of a person on some background and the face on the picture turns out too dark. I still can't figure out why it happens.
9/28/2003 3:05:49 PM
 
Kerry W. Willis
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Kerry
Kerry's Gallery

member since: 9/22/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The Olympus C-720 is a jewel of a camera, especially for someone learning digital. It is simple, yet delivers quality images. My next purchase will still be an Olympus with more features and megapixels, etc.
9/22/2003 7:24:16 PM
 
David B. Averill

member since: 7/28/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
8x zoom, auto exposure or manual, has "my mode" option for my favorite settings. Love it
8/1/2003 6:20:53 AM
 
Lisa Will

member since: 8/19/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love everything about it except for the lag time. But I don't photograph much action, so it hasn't been a big deal. I can only enlarge up to 8" x 10" and like the results - but my printer only goes that big anyway.
7/10/2003 5:04:19 PM
 
Jonathan S. Tax

member since: 6/30/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
good
6/30/2003 1:51:37 AM
 
Maxine Snyder

member since: 3/24/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This model is a perfect all-around camera. It is adaptable to additional lenses and filters, offers several preset modes as well as a manual mode. Out of the box it offers an 8x zoom which allows you to get much closer to the subject than you otherwise would. I have got many excellent shots both indoors and out with this camera--with and without a tripod. Although it's only 3 megapixels, it is possible to create excellent 8 x 10's. Since most of us ameteurs don't have printers that do much larger anyway, I don't find this a drawback. My only regret is that I bought this camera one month before they came out with the 730 which offered a 10x zoom, sound record and a bit higher megapixel as well as a hot shoe attachment. This is my only complaint about Olympus...they come out with updated models too frequently making one wonder when is the right time to buy.
6/18/2003 5:40:51 PM
 
Damian P. Gadal
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/22/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a good camera, but if you really want to get the most out of it, take the time to learn how to use its features. Once you do, you'll get great pictures.

The zoom is the selling point, and one should keep that in mind if they plan on buying this cameria. The zoom will allow you to capture items other off the shelf cameras won't. Take advantage of this feature!

5/16/2003 5:22:48 PM
 

48 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Camedia C-720UZ Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.