BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Camedia C-4000 Zoom Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Back yard fall sc...
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia C-4000 Zoom Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4.0 megapixel sensor captures 2,288 x 1,712 images for prints at
    11 x 14 inches and beyond
  • 3x optical plus 3.3x digital zoom lens (for 10x total) with
    autofocus
  • Stores photos on 16 MB SmartMedia card--16 images at
    high-quality setting
  • Movie mode captures up to 2 minutes of video with no audio;
    connects to Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Includes 2 CR-V3 lithium-ion batteries (model LB-01); also
    accepts NiMH rechargeable batteries

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 127 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
DAnn Faught

member since: 5/29/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Takes great pictures for a completely auto point & shoot. Very easy to use for even an amateur photographer. Not a great camera for a professional as options & adjustments are limited. However, shots are clear and detailed.
5/29/2006 5:15:01 PM
 
Brooke C. Asleson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/11/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The only complaint I have is that I do not have the abiloty to change lenses woth this model.
4/11/2006 9:48:44 AM
 
Peter W. Marks
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Peter
Peter's Gallery

member since: 3/5/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
A discontinued model but excellant for those wanting just about everything except interchangeable lenses. It is for just that reason that I shall soon upgrade, probably to a Canon 20D.
3/16/2006 11:20:00 AM
 
J E. Harris
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/18/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
A pretty good camera for a point and shoot,easy to use, wonderful macro and a super macro function. This camera is better used on a tripod. Limited additional lenses for this camera.
2/19/2006 1:39:45 AM
 
Marc D. Woodard

member since: 2/15/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Fine for an auto focus point and shoot. Durable, but pictures never in perfect focus unless shot on a clear sunny day.
2/15/2006 9:38:45 AM
 
Loral Krutsinger

member since: 2/2/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the picture quality. It is pretty simple to use. The one thing I do not like is it takes a long time in between photos for the camera to ready itself. If you are trying to get a shot of a fast moving children it does hesitate and I have missed alot of great shots. This is my first digital camera and I am learning about all the things I know I will need in my next camera. Great camera for a beginner though.
2/2/2006 4:24:38 PM
 
Elisabeth A. Herbert

member since: 1/9/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love how it's small yet not so much that it is easy to use...it takes top quality pictures
1/9/2006 5:41:15 PM
 
Kevin  Pickering

member since: 11/30/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Small camera- easy to bring everywhere, but it is a point & shoot digital- not many manual control options. Prefer my Nikon D70 for most of my photography
11/30/2005 7:29:32 PM
 
Nancy L. Reeves
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/18/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
After extensive searching, I selected the Olympus Camedia C-4000Z based on its reputation for the excellent quality of its lens, the accurate color capture, and because it functions well in both point and click and manual setting modes. I have not been disappointed; in fact based on the picture I have shared with my family I purchased the same camera for my teenage daughter (who is a computer geek) and my 70+ mother (who is not computer literate, but would like to be). Both of them like it as well. I also have an underwater housing. Even with only the built in flash it takes decent underwater photographs. The only drawback is that (like virtually all digital cameras) has shutter lag - perhaps a tad more than most. What I would add if money were not an object - the ability to swap lenses.
11/18/2005 9:22:40 PM
 
Becky Fortenberry
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/21/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I liked the camera; however, the handbook was hard to follow.
11/16/2005 7:24:41 AM
 
Kelly Lovato

member since: 11/15/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
takes very detailed pics; still working with the options, wish it zoomed even more
11/15/2005 7:31:13 AM
 

First 10 of 127 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Camedia C-4000 Zoom Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.