BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Camedia C-3020Z Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control


View photos created with this camera

The Camedia C-3020Z Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.3 megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create prints up
    to 11 x 14
  • 3x optical plus 2.5x digital zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 16 MB SmartMedia card holds 40 images at default
    resolution
  • Connects to Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Uses 4 AA or 2 disposable lithium batteries (4 AA alkalines
    included)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 40 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Nancy 

member since: 6/5/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Easy to learn, clear pictures. Don't like the delay after pressing the shoot button.
6/5/2006 10:28:13 AM
 
Cory C. Battler

member since: 4/22/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Not a bad little Camera Would love a SLR
4/23/2006 5:28:48 PM
 
Agnes Linder

member since: 4/18/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
very user friendly
4/18/2006 7:42:46 AM
 
Marcus W. OConnor

member since: 3/29/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my first camera entry into the digital world. It certainly has taken some really good photos, but it slow to focus at times and the zoom is also slow.
4/5/2006 5:56:19 PM
 
Timothy N. Valdez

member since: 1/22/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This camera is easy to use and the functions are pretty self explanatory. It is limited in that you can't change lenses and you must have very well lit areas for most shots. Unfortunately this model does not provide any way to clean the sensor so if you get dust on it you have to edit every single photo you take.
1/22/2006 11:19:49 PM
 
Jill E. Curnutt-Howerton
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/20/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I do like the quality of the pictures this camera takes vs. film. I have had some time adjusting to this vs. manual camera, and digital vs film. but all in all, I am glad I went digital.
1/20/2006 1:14:56 PM
 
Daniel Harwell

member since: 11/3/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
At this point, the Olympus C-3020Z is outdated. Only 3.2 Megapixels, takes Smartmedia memory that exists only in sizes of up to 128 Mb. No external flash options, no remote. But on the other hand, I've been very happy with its performance. Colors represent well and it is easy to use. If you need an easy point-and-shoot camera, this will fill the bill.
1/17/2006 6:21:19 PM
 
xxxxx 
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/25/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great colours, resolution, sharpness, .jpg quality The only problem is that very bright portions turn to white
12/25/2005 12:50:02 PM
 
Lauren  Wojtkowski

member since: 7/2/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I am an ametuer photographer. This is my second digital camera, several years old. Takes OK pictures. Zoom is moderate. Camera works best for details in close range photos. Can overexpose pictures with flash. Night scene option impossible to use by hand, must use tripod or flat surface w/ timer. Effect is good when it works. Fill flash seems to overexpose, rather than help. Best pictures are in super high resolution mode. Sometimes I get better pictures with this than my point and shoot or SLR, but not the norm. Next digital camera will be an SLR.
7/2/2005 7:31:14 PM
 
Jon F. Boldebuck

member since: 7/4/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I enjoy my C3020 for its easy of use and overall quality of the pictures for a point and shoot camera.
6/27/2005 6:23:33 PM
 
Susan 
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/8/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is the first digital camera I have owned and I like that it is fairly simple to use. I am hoping to learn more about it and eventually move up to a more involved camera, but right now I am just having fun taking pictures!
6/8/2005 8:53:39 PM
 

First 10 of 40 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Camedia C-3020Z Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.