D3 Digital SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

Christmas Angels
View photos created with this camera

The D3 Digital SLR Camera

Features:

  • 12.1-megapixel FX-format (23.9 x 36mm) CMOS sensor
  • 3.0-inch, super density 920,000-dot VGA color monitor; 170-degree wide-angle viewing and tempered-glass protection
  • Continuous shooting at up to 9 frames-per-second at full FX resolution
  • Fast, accurate 51-point AF with 3D Focus Tracking
  • Capture images to CF I/II cards

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Pete H
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/9/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2008 9:36:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2008 9:36:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2008 9:36:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2008 9:36:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2008 9:36:32 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Glad I saved my nickels..a lot of nickels.

The D-3 is unreal in shooting capability!
I won't do a review as many are already online and quite complete.

Suffice it to say, if you need a pro level full frame camera with incredible tonality repro, color accuracy and blistering speed; this is it..at least for now.

If it's a tad heavy for your pocket book, Nikon is VERY soon releasing the D-700, about 2,000 dollars less in a smaller package..Still FX though.

7/6/2008 9:36:32 PM
 
Frederick A. Franzella
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/8/2003
fredstersphotos.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2008 4:24:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2008 4:24:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2008 4:24:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2008 4:24:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2008 4:24:58 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Although I shoot with Nikon and Canon I have to rate it a big 5. I have not used it that much yet but from what I can see it is on hell of a camera!!!
3/7/2008 4:24:58 PM
 
Marcus Maschwitz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/8/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2008 1:23:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2008 1:23:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2008 1:23:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2008 1:23:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2008 1:23:31 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love mine. Been using her for about 3 months now and still blown away. Way exceeded any of my expectations and I cannot wait to use her again.
3/1/2008 1:23:31 AM
 
Jim Manganella
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/8/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2008 9:38:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2008 9:38:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2008 9:38:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2008 9:38:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2008 9:38:33 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jump back! Digital photography just reached a higher level of quality.
1/18/2008 9:38:33 AM
 

4 Reviews  

Buy D3 Digital SLR Camera from Amazon.com