BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PowerShot G9 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Grid Walkers
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot G9 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 12.1-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality poster-size prints
  • 6x image-stabilized optical zoom; 3.0-inch LCD display; optical viewfinder
  • Face Detection technology and in-camera red-eye fix
  • 25 shooting modes, including 9 special scene modes; Print/Share button
  • Powered by NB-2LH lithium-ion battery (battery and charger included); stores images on SD or MMC memory cards (32MB MMC memory card included)



© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
John Caruso
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I bought this as a walk-around alternative to my DSLRs, and I am delighted by its performance. Though not a replacement for my regular cameras, the G9 is a solid performer with RAW capabilities. The ergonomics are terrific, and the camera's operation is smooth and intuitive. The IQ surpassed my expectations, and I have already made some photos that I will sell alongside those made with my DSLRs.
9/18/2008 8:01:39 AM
 
Thomas R. Laux
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/29/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My "main" camera is a Canon 40D but I wanted something a little smaller as a carry around camera. The G9 fits the bill quite well. It's compact but not too small and well weighted (meaning it fits a man's hand quite well), you can shoot RAW which was a big requirement of mine, it's got a very nice macro mode and the image stabilization works quite well. Everything about this camera says quality. Biggest complaint is noise at anything over ISO 200. A great travel camera when you don't want to take all your camera gear.
6/19/2008 1:06:08 PM
 
Manuel Barrera
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/23/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have had numerous point and shoot cameras over the years and this is one of the best, noise is bad over 400 ISO, but the ability to put a flash takes care of the problem. My carry around camera now.
3/26/2008 2:49:50 AM
 
KANESSA L. BREEDEN
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/24/2007
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I got this camera from my husband for Christmas. I have to say that I love this camera. It takes great pictures. It has 12.1 Mega pixel and 6x optical zoom, it has face detection.The lcd screen is huge. The battery life on this one last for a long time. Longer then any other digital camera that I have ever owned. It is a really great camera.
3/15/2008 1:27:31 PM
 

4 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy PowerShot G9 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.