Camedia C-220Z (D-520Z) Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras


View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


9 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Bogdan Okreša Đurić 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 2:16:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 2:16:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 2:16:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 2:16:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 2:16:14 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have it for some time now, and I think I should buy a new one, but the problem is that this one works just fine. And since I am just a sort of a beginner, nobody believes me when I say I need a new camera.
10/30/2005 2:16:14 AM
 
Marina Malinova 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 11:43:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 11:43:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 11:43:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 11:43:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 11:43:05 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For it's price theis camera gives very good quality. I have fallen in love with the life and nature around me through the lens of this simple camera. Better quality costs, and I wish that I could afford it, but for a newbie photo fantast, this camera was a great choice.
10/31/2004 11:43:05 AM
 
Keith Berry 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 10:17:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 10:17:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 10:17:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 10:17:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2004 10:17:39 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent pictures and a delight to use - no lens cap to lose. I don't much like the flashgun springing up when I don't want to use it so I tape it down for outdoor use (checking that it's turned off!). One minor malfunction: When I come back from full zoom, the viewfinder moves back out but the lens doesn't so I only get the centre of the pic I expect - solution: always switch the camera off and on again after going to full zoom.
10/31/2004 10:17:39 AM
 
Luke Liebersbach 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 6:02:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 6:02:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 6:02:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 6:02:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 6:02:20 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
best ever for the money I paid
8/20/2004 6:02:20 AM
 
Latief Askari
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/11/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 7:20:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 7:20:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 7:20:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 7:20:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2004 7:20:13 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I got great results.
4/29/2004 7:20:13 AM
 
Alan V. Hansen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/11/2001
Contact Alan
Alan's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 12:21:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 12:21:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 12:21:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 12:21:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2004 12:21:31 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I´ve just got it, but it seem to perform very well. An obvious choise, when you just wanna carry it with you all the time. Alan:-)
3/30/2004 12:21:31 PM
 
Wendy Blank 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 6:15:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 6:15:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 6:15:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 6:15:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2004 6:15:36 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is outstanding for a two megapixel camera.
1/3/2004 6:15:36 PM
 
Pat Marchant 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2003 1:22:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2003 1:22:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2003 1:22:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2003 1:22:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2003 1:22:53 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have taken the odd snap with my husbands 20yr old Olympus. Such a lot to remember everytime I take a shot. He made me a present of the digi camera and I immediately fell in love with it - so user friendly and I haven't stopped snapping since. Good thing is that I can store everything on disk to sort out later. A must for the beginner.
10/11/2003 1:22:53 PM
 
Amy Voce 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 1:50:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 1:50:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 1:50:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 1:50:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 1:50:42 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this camera a couple of months ago. I is a really great beginner camera, I recomend this camera to first time buyers.
6/19/2003 1:50:42 PM
 

9 Reviews