Online Photo Course - Learning the Canon EOS 40D with Ibarionex R Perello

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon EOS 40D Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Ibarionex R. Perello
4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon EOS 40D

Discover how to successfully use the Canon EOS 40D, one of the most versatile and advanced DSLRs available today. Instructor Ibarionex Perello takes you beyond the instruction manual to provide a context for when and why you will want to use the camera’s many outstanding features. You will understand not only how to produce better quality images, but also discover how the 40D will help you express your creativity. You’ll learn this from a professional photographer who has been shooting for over 25 years and has a comprehensive understanding of how to get the most from a DSLR.

Category: CameraCourses
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Learning the Canon EOS 40D


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Amber C. Scott
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/16/2008
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2009 2:47:36 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2009 2:47:36 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2009 2:47:36 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2009 2:47:36 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2009 2:47:36 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
If you just bought your camera and have never used a dSLR before, this class MIGHT be for you. If your expecting to not use your manual for this class, think again. There is no in depth about the class and any knowledge on how to specifically do something must come from your user manual. You can get the same experiance from reading your manual. What your paying for here is the critiques alone. Save yourself money and read the manual or buy a teaching book from David Busch. I learned more reading that than I did from this class.
12/30/2009 2:47:36 PM
 
Dalne M. Dola
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/12/2006
Contact Dalne
Dalne's Gallery
ddola.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2009 1:51:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2009 1:51:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2009 1:51:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2009 1:51:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2009 1:51:07 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really had to work at this course because I was not very familiar with the camera. I feel fortunate to have had Ibarionex Perello for the course. He referenced his lessons to the camera manual making the work ever so much easier. The feedback was specific and helped me. This is my second course and both have been great learning experiences! It is my hope that I can do another class in the near future. Thank you, Jim, for making this a better site! Thanks to you, Ibarionex for a challenging, interesting course!
6/24/2009 1:51:07 PM
 
Sheila m. Huston 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2008 6:26:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2008 6:26:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2008 6:26:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2008 6:26:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2008 6:26:38 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I learned more from the instructor response to my assignment (once I deciphered them) then the lessons themselves. But it was very enjoyable and I signed up for another course!
7/30/2008 6:26:38 PM
 
Eddie Correia 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2008 12:31:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2008 12:31:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2008 12:31:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2008 12:31:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2008 12:31:51 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Ibarionex was very helpful and answered questions with a lot of thought.

I would have liked the course to go into more detail on the cameras advanced features, but otherwise very good.

Thanks!

4/30/2008 12:31:51 PM
 
Eddie Correia 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2008 12:31:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2008 12:31:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2008 12:31:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2008 12:31:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2008 12:31:41 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Ibarionex was very helpful and answered questions with a lot of thought.

I would have liked the course to go into more detail on the cameras advanced features, but otherwise very good.

Thanks!

4/30/2008 12:31:41 PM
 
Kenani Brandon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/24/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2008 12:42:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2008 12:42:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2008 12:42:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2008 12:42:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2008 12:42:40 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Mr. Perello is an awesome teacher. At the beginning of this course I thought I had a defective camera and was going to send it back. Come to find out the camera had a defective owner and worked just fine. Now I can't put the camera down, I love it and Mr. Perello is the sole reason. Not only did I learn how to use the Conon 40D I learned how to take better photos in general. I feel like I could pick up any camera and be more confident with it. My photos with my XT look better and my photos with my 40D are great. Thank you so much for the opportunity to learn from Mr. Perello.
4/7/2008 12:42:40 PM
 
Marcus  G R Richardson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/7/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2008 2:13:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2008 2:13:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2008 2:13:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2008 2:13:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2008 2:13:41 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I was able to give this class a 5, because I chose to realy be active and participate in it. I was happy to get my photos critique'd by both the instructor and other class mates. I also enjoyed commenting on the images that people would post. Its amazing how many different perspectives there are out there. I was rare in the sense that I was a point and shoot guy who bought a high end canon 40D dlsr, and literaly had no idea how to shoot with it. Well I can say within a month of taking this class my shooting has grown exponentialy. Ibarionex made sure to give indepth commentaries on each photo we uploaded and in that alone I learnt so much about the relationship between Tv, av, and iso . I will definitly be taking some more betterphoto classes, and have since already convinced some photographer friends to sign up for some classes as well.
Thanks betterphoto

Marcus Richardson

1/3/2008 2:13:41 PM
 
Carol DuBois 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2008 2:10:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2008 2:10:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2008 2:10:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2008 2:10:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2008 2:10:44 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Ibarionex is one of the best teachers at Better Photo. His handouts are extremely clear, precise, timely, and loaded with information.

He gives honest critiques that he has spent some time thinking about on how the student can improve.

Thank you for a great course, Better Photo and Ibarionex.

1/2/2008 2:10:44 PM
 

8 Reviews  


Enroll

Add to Wishlist