Camedia C-1 (D-100) Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Oops!
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Azur Hrustic 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 8:42:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 8:42:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 8:42:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 8:42:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 8:42:06 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I'm lovin' it... I bought it in 2002 and have made almost 4000 pics with it....
1/30/2005 8:42:06 AM
 
brigitte stahre
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/27/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2004 5:13:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2004 5:13:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2004 5:13:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2004 5:13:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2004 5:13:58 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
great beginner camera, easy to use, good pic quality.. handy compact size..would like it even better if there was an attachable zoom lens.
3/27/2004 5:13:58 PM
 
Sheila Holtan 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 12:09:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 12:09:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 12:09:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 12:09:03 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2003 12:09:03 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
needs a better zoom
11/22/2003 12:09:03 PM
 
Dean C. Holtan 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 5:14:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 5:14:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 5:14:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 5:14:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2003 5:14:14 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Its ok.. wish it had better zoom. this is my starter camera and I will be getting a better quality one soon
11/18/2003 5:14:14 PM
 
Stephen Reading 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 10:57:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 10:57:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 10:57:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 10:57:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2003 10:57:09 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Small, compact, easy to use, quick to operate and usually good results. Distance objects are not that clearly defined in finished shot
11/15/2003 10:57:09 AM
 
Franklin D. Forsythe 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2002 1:03:22 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2002 1:03:22 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2002 1:03:22 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2002 1:03:22 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2002 1:03:22 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I dont know much about the digital side of photography, so I bought this camera because of the name, optics, and what my budget could afford at the time. However,I like it's ease of use, and its simple functions. It comes with simple software that may not be for the proffesional, but fun to play with. I like the USB hookups that come with it, and also a video line that you can hook up to your t.v., like I said, its fun. It seems to take good pics but for a low end camera, what can you expect, right? The biggest flaw this camera has is that it eats batteries. And they arent exactly cheap. At around 12 bucks for them, this camera isnt exactly economical on the fuel end. Decent to check out composition when useing a regular film camera, a handy tool in lower light for vista's. Not good in no light situations light capturing lightening shots. Just a fun camera for beginers.
11/24/2002 1:03:22 AM
 

6 Reviews